Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T2i

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

EOS Rebel T2i

Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T2i
Review 1 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Rookieat70
Location: Mohave Valley, Az.
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Enjoyed using this camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable
Wife bought this body with a 55-250 lens as a kit (not listed) to replace the DSLR I had. Got great shots while in Glacier Nat'l. park and Yellowstone Nat'l. park. With the long range I was able to capture waterfalls with slow shutter for "cotton candy" and faster speeds for "droplet" pics. Wife had a few blown up 20x30 to "hang around".
Wish I had read more about this unit and I could have taken Movies. THAT would have been great when we came across a mama black bear and her cub, from long range of course!
Review 2 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Radesouzza
Location: Boston
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2013
i have used this camera for less than 2 years and since the beginning i was getting a "busy" message soon after taking a picture but it would go away in secs but now the "busy" message shows up whatever i turn ON the camera and i am not able to use the camera, everything becomes frozen...i bought a new memory card class 10, did not work, i bought a new battery, did not work either, this camera was the most expensive i ever had and i really was expecting it would last more than that..
Review 3 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Milly
Location: Littleton, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: 18mm-55mm lens
I was very happy with the T2i for my needs and price range.
However, I was very disappointed with the 18-55MM lens
that came with it. Therefore, I returned the T2i originally
purchased and purchased a body only to buy the lens
that I liked better (55MM-250MM).
Review 4 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Jimmy
Location: Somerville, MA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 25, 2012
Pros: excellent image quality, easy to use
This is a great buy for the family. I have three sons who are 10, 11 and 12. They are all using the camera and enjoying it. We are using it for family retreats and events we want to have memories of, and we love it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: turtle
Location: Moultrie, Ga
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Camera Ive owned so far

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I love every thing about this camera, i have nothing negative to say about it! I am and will continue to be a lifelong Canon user!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Judy
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Sports
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great value!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2012
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Love this camera! I went from a point and shoot to this. Easy to learn professional features.
Review 7 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: FIJIMAN
Location: LAS VEGAS/HENDERSON NEVADA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

THE REBEL IS BACK.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
GREAT 18 MEGA-PIXEL MAGIC.
DIGIC 4 PROCESSOR POWER.
MAXIMUM 3.7 FRAMES PER SECOND SHOOTING SPEED.
1,000,000 PIXEL LCD SCREEN.
EXTERNAL CONNECTION FOR STEREO.
GOOD RUBBER GRIP FOR HOLDING.
BUILT-IN POP-UP FLASH SYSTEM.
SUPERIOR IMAGE QUALITY.
MULTIPLE SHOOTING MODES.
VERY VERY EASY TO OPERATE.
Review 8 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: oregon mom
Location: coos bay, or
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

love it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I bought this for christmas and love it. the sport setting is amazing, I have never had such vivid pictures. would recomend to any one.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Alita
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Greatest gift so far

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2012
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, easy to use
I received this camera body as a Christmas gift this past year and I haven't been able to put it down just yet. I've used it for basic photography and traveling. I highly recommend for those who love to work more than just the automatic feature.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS Rebel T2i
Nickname: Dano
Location: Bastrop, Louisiana
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

great camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: great quality, battery seems to last forever, easy to use
Cons: haven't found one yet
great entry level camera. after i lost my canon ae1 program and my canon rebel xsi in a house fire. i replaced them with the t2i. my wife could not understand why i didn't just go buy a cheap camera they all do the same thing she said. after seeing a few shots she changed her mind and is volunteering me to take pictures for everyone. quality is great.
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site