Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4570dn

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

imageCLASS MF4570dn

Desktop Functionality in an Affordable Network-Ready Device Print, Copy, Fax, Scan and Network using the imageCLASS® MF4570dn
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Firehorse
Location: Longmont, CO
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice but some disappointment

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: duplex printing is great, reliable and quick to print
Cons: Semi-sharp images, can't duplex copy from 2 sided original, scanner quality is on the low side
It's a good machine like my prior Cannon ImageClass and I really like the duplex printing however I am disappointed in the duplex copying. It can only copy two pages to one page if they are single pages being fed in. It cannot duplex copy from a two sided original which was a feature I thought it had and I was really disappointed it didn't work that way as I get a lot of brokerage statements that are printed on both sides and I was looking forward to expediting the copying process. The scanner is ok but not great, my prior imageClass had a better scanner on it. This one doesn't produce as crisp of images either; it works great for standard printing but gets a bit fuzzy if there's a lot of graphics like on a detailed map.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Matilda
Location: Oak Grove, MN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Was tired of buying ink jet cartridges & printers that didn't last long. Absolutely LOVE this Canon laser printer and will never buy another brand other than Canon. It prints so FAST and you can copy, fax, scan and print easily. Easy to set up and use. I printed tons of copies before I had to buy a new cartridge. I have had it for a couple of years and I have had no problems with it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Joe
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

One minor flaw...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: scan window protector becomes clouded
We have 5 Canon MPCs in our office... a mix of 4370 and 4570 versions. They function perfectly as advertised. We use the 4370 ADF almost exclusively and heavily. There is a plastic protective cover over the 4370 ADF scan glass (a less than 1" wide glass pane to the left of the full size flat pane). That ADF plastic protector gradually picks up ink, toner, pencil lead, etc., from the documents being scanned in. The output starts to have streaks, turns grayish, and eventually the ADF is unusable...as that plastic protector cannot be cleaned. I'm in the process of ordering replacement protectors in quantity. We've had these units for about 2 years. I have not experienced heavy toner consumption but AFAIK all cartridges included with new printers are only about 1/2 filled compared to the replacement carts. Newbies might not be aware of this.
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Eugene
Location: Buffalo Grove, IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Energy Saver?

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Can't switch to Energy Saver if toner is nearly out.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: bob
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Don't Purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Flimsy Construction, high toner use
Uses toner like you can't believe. Stay away from this one for sure.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Leanne
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Excellent all-in-one for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I purchased this printer/scanner/fax for my small business in May 2012. Setup was quick and easy - wifi took a little work but once set up was easy to connect to all computers in the household. Printing is fast, quality is great - have never had a problem with jams. For the price, I would definitely recommend.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: dave
Location: ny
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

bad value

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2012
bad value, uses toner fast which is very very expensive, don't bother with this one.
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Paradise
Location: Escondido California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

One year strong and still an awesome printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2011
Pros: very functional
ABSOLUTELY no problems with this unit after one year of use. It is a five star unit. One suggestion, use only Canon toner cartridges. I tried non-canon compatible toner cartridges and they do not work.
I use this printer daily and it has given me no problems and it copies, scans, faxes and prints perfectly.
Great unit, I recommend it to anyone.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Yaakov
Location: Lakewood, NJ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great MF Printer if it wouldn't Freeze up

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2011
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: unreliable, freezes up and needs power reset, power reset loses date and time
Great MF printer for printing, scanning and faxing but freezes up.
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Michael S.
Location: Orange County, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worth every penny!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: to much noise it's loud
I was looking for an affordable but top quality multi-function laser printer and I found it. I've had several laser printers in the past and it like Canon put together all the best features of each one of my past printers and put them all in one.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for imageCLASS MF4570dn
Nickname: Hibow
Location: Greenland, NH
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2011
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
It just plain and simple does a great job.
Print quality and speed are great
My biggest YaHoo is to be able to use a toner cartridge instead of those little ink containers.
You send to printer... 3 seconds later off comes a high quality page..or pages..
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site