Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX230 HS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot SX230 HS

Travel the world with the new PowerShot SX230 HS digital camera. It's the first Canon PowerShot to come with GPS technology that'll automatically tag your photos with time and locations.
Average Customer Rating:
4.145 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
5
67 out of 83(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot SX230 HS
Review 1 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Fan
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Incredible

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
My last cameras were the Powershot Elph s400 and s401, dating back to about 2003. I loved them both, but this camera is night and day better. Longer zoom, faster capture, less latency, better low light performance., plus high def movies! Just incredible.
Canon makes the best cameras in the world and their service is second to none. I would not even consider another brand. While a camera phone is ok for everyday shooting, nothing beats a proper lens and camera and nothing beats a Canon.
Can't say enough good things about the camera or company. The current version is the Powershot sx280. Don't hesitate to buy it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: John
Location: Honolulu
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The worse Canon ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Bright LCD, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor image quality, Heavy/Bulky
This is the worse canon I ever brought. The picture quality is BAD. This camera produce excellent video but the battery is VERY hot after few minutes. I brought this camera is to replace my old PowerShot SD750 for my wife.
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: C.sterman
Location: Orlando
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best little camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life
I love this little camera. It has been the best little camera I have owned. I travel a lot and this camera is perfect for sticking in a backpack. Great pictures even in low light. Great HD video. I work in the production field and a lot of people ask me about the camera. I tell everyone how much I love it and love Canon products. they have alway took great care of my needs when it comes to support. Their the best. the only thing I can say as a con about this camera is buy several extra battery. which is not really a con. because your going to like this thing so much that you will use it more than any other small camera you have owned. I would love to see a time lapse add to the small camera line. with a way to keep ac power on them. While shooting video. Again I love this little camera it goes everywhere I go. I have met several pepole that have the same camera and they all love them.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Landscape Photos
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

30,000 pics and counting

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, low light performance
After 30,000 pics I can say this is a good all-round choice for landscape and outdoor photography which is my exclusive use for work. Good photos happen when all goes well. When you crunch it hard enough in the tailgate then the shutters moves less. Dropping on pavement and stepping on it means the lens screen may come off and you send it for quick service. Then they replace the lens so there is no dust for a while and the use-worn back so you can see the labels. Drops also seem to trip some sensor that may stop it from working for an hour or so then it can restart. Fits all pockets, just use the buttons or zipper on your shirt pocket, and not use your back pocket and then sit on it. Batteries need replacing because they wear down. Get five batteries then replace them cheaply. Don't wear your thumb out trying to turn it on when it is cold, sleepy or hurt. Low or full light are this camera's specialties. Contrasty subjects show best after sundown to avoid dark shadows and/or blown highlights due to the limited dynamic range of all consumer cameras. Works in the cold sometimes, but you may have to put the batteries and camera on a heater vent in the morning. Would get a full frame DSLR but they are too expensive, don't fit in a pocket and are too heavy. Images are better than most small cameras. The image stabilization is absolutely necessary. GPS needs time to start, so turn it on long before you get there and be patient in canyons or use a Garmin to post-geotag. Precision of position can be within 20 yards, but sometimes goes haywire and I fix it in MapUtility by interpolating between other points or reading the aerial photo to reset the location correctly. Multiple GPS shots very close together seem most likely to be all automatically offset in some random distance and direction like 1/8 mile east. GPS logger interval is about 1 minute but the mapped track is useful for correcting geotags. Leave both GPS settings on so you have them ready and in case it won't turn on right away with a new battery then you may still be logging points, otherwise you won't change any settings until it comes on. Maybe I need the D20....
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Texas Sweetheart
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

NOT AN = REPLACEMENT FOR Powershot SX200

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor image quality, Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
My Powershot SX200 malfunctioned after around 100,000 photos and I was DEVASTATED...I LOVED THAT CAMERA...this "socalled upgrade" STINKS and truly pales in comparison to the 200!!! The battery doesn't last long at all!!! The flash is in a TERRIBLE posoition...right where you hold it...then add the screwy dials where you can't even delete a photo easily...and have to have the lens engaged just to view photos...The quality of the photos is NOT NOT NOT the same either!!! I shot LOADS of professional quality photos with my 200...even won several Photog. contests with the photos taken with that camera...this one doesn't have the quality...photos are GRAINY even with great lighting and automatic settings for those who don't do manual settings!!! I HAAAAAAAAATE THIS CAMERA & WOULD NEVER SUGGEST ANYONE PURCHASE IT!!!
4 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: CJR
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera...However...

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
After a year of use, I love this camera! It's slimmer and portable than my Canon Powershot SX10 which means I can put it in my pocket and whip it out easily.
The images are sharp, low light feature is great and the 14x zoom is amazing! Also, the fact that the SX230 comes in a variety of colors makes it more personal.
On the other hand, it take a while for the flash to boot up. And dust particles inside the lenses can be an ongoing problem.
And...a few months ago (before my 1-year warranty ran out), the lens covers malfunctioned and unfortunately, I dropped my camera before I could send it in to be fixed. And so I paid a whopping amount of money to fix it. Not cool at all. Since then I have been using my bulky camera case to store the camera in between takes (vs my lint-filled pocket).
And It's been 4 months since I got it fixed (by Canon) and the lens covers have started to 'act up again'. I'm not sure if anyone else is having this problem, but it's something to consider...
Otherwise, a great camera!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Da Dude!
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Worth Every Penny

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: sometimes a delay in taking photo in auto mode
I bought this camera as a travel camera for my personal and work activities. I also own a T1i SLR
This camera I feel is great for taking photos of people/family on vacation. It has enough flexible settings for you to make any adjustments to the image if needed. Auto mode is essentlial great for the novice user. The camera takes excellent pictures even in low light conditions (not for night photography without the flash).
The pictures I have taken in outdoor night settings with a flash are very good. I even used it for a cave exploration outing where low light was everywhere. The camera has suited me very well. People around me are very surpirsed at the quality of the pictures this camera takes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: K
Location: Pacific Northwest
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

sx230 dust in lens

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Poor image quality, poor image quality due to dust specs inside lenses
Within a month after buying, dust was on the inside of the lenses. Of course, the photos were degraded.
Sent the camera in under warranty to be fixed. Was done in a timely manner. Received the camera back and dust was gone.
Unfortunately, the dust specs have returned.
The camera is stored in a protective case and not exposed to unusual conditions.
I have been looking at the sx 260. Has Canon fixed the 'dust inside the lens' problem?
Except for the dust spec issue, do like the camera.
K
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Csterman
Location: Orlando fl
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love this little camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, Short battery life
Love this little. Best little camera I've owned great picture. Great video. Great zoom. Had buy a about 4 batteries because I like to shoot video with it. But I have never got the audio to work part on play back. Put it play great on other devices.
Review 10 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: DWC
Location: San Diego
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Lens gets dirty inside and ruins photos

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2012
Cons: dirt inside lens cannot be cleaned
I like this camera, but its photos are degrading over time because dust gets inside the lens and cannot be removed or cleaned, apparently without disassembling the camera. This is a basic design defect which is very sad, as the camera is otherwise very satisfactory. Why this was done by Canon is inexplicable. If this problem - which is huge - was eliminated, I would love the camera, but that is not current reality.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: NYC
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Well Worth It

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2012
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I was hesitant to buy this camera because of the location of the flash but the zoom was a huge selling point. I caved and bought it anyway and I couldn't be happier. I use it all the time and have experimented with most of the settings including manual. Takes great pictures and couldn't be more satisfied. It is a great alterative to carry this camera around all the time rather than a big DSLR. Usually it is hard to take pictures of landscapes at night hand holding a point and shoot camera, this camera takes incredible shots. Only thing is that the battery doesnt last as long as a regular point and shoot but not horrible I recomend a second battery as a supplement.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Joplin, MO
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great family camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2012
Pros: picture quality, easy to use, 1080 video, optical zoom
Cons: battery life, flash location
Purchased to replace our old 3.2mp camera. Obviously a great improvement. Easy for the whole family to use. Easely put in a pocket or backpack and take anywhere.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: OwlCreekObserver
Location: Illinois
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Little Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 5, 2012
I've owned two Canon Digital Elph pocket cameras over the years and was delighted with both of them. I decided that I wanted something with a longer zoom capability and higher resolution but didn't want to spend big bucks for a DSLR. I'm thoroughly sold on Canon cameras so I decided to get the SX230HS.
I've taken some great pictures with it and couldn't be more pleased. One night I got a shot of the full moon on the horizon at 12X, using just the Auto setting, Delay setting and a tripod. Of course I also turned off the flash. The detail of the moon's surface was amazing.
Last week a tornado touched down about a mile from here. I again used the 12X zoom and got a fantastic shot of the funnel and the boiling clouds that surrounded it.
I'll probably never use half the features available on this camera, but even as a simple point-and-shoot unit, it delivers great results.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: NW Flannelman
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

No brainer!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2012
This is a great little camera for every occasion. Wife & I bought this a couple years ago before taking a cruise to Alaska. It brought back some fantastic photos. You can turn it on and let it choose the settings (which it does a great job of) or you can choose your own settings. I don't know why you would choose your own and waste all that time and probably miss the shot!!
Took pics of whales breaching in mid-flight stop action. You could even see the water dropplets even when zoomed in.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: PhotoTaker
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

The Perfect Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 23, 2012
Pros: ease of use, placement of controls, price for great zoom, great screen, versatility
Cons: lightness requires stabilization for movies zoom
The most fantastic all-around camera I ever owned! Highly recommend because of versatility, great photos, ease of use, portability. Key items, aside from taking great shots with great zoom for the size, is the marvelous location of on/off switch, easily accessible, yet recessed to prevent accidentally pressing it. Zoom is easy to use, with plainly marked optical limits. Screen reads easily in low light or bright sun. Movies easily invoked in every mode I tried, and just as easy to review. The lightness of the camera does require a steadying surface for movies and long shots, which requires some planning.
Review 16 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: owenscasper
Location: Casper, WY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding Camers

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2012
Pros: features, intellegent shooting modes, easy mode for my spouse
Cons: limited battery
A truly amazing camera that is frankly smarter than the user. Received as a gift and has replaced a Powershot A80. I thought that I would miss the movable display but so far not an issue.
The battery life could be longer so I suggest getting a spare.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: puppies76
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User

Good camera, but disappointed with video options

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2012
Pros: very clear pictures and videos
Cons: cannot change video output, thick and a bit heavy
I bought this camera because I wanted a high quality camera to take crystal clear pictures and record video. I am very satisfied in that. However, I am disappointed to find that my only option for videos is Apple Quicktime .mov files. I do not use Apple products and have not been able to watch my videos on my computer. Had I known this, I would not have bought this camera.
6 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: DS
Location: Boston, Ma.
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Perfect Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2012
All the power and versatility you will need to capture your vacation or family event is a small compact camera.The Power Shot SX230 takes great pictures. The pictures are sharp and clear. The camera is easy to use. It works especially great with indoor light. Where most zoom cameras need a flash the SX230's low light sensor doesn't need to use one. Great movies capability and a great 12 times zoom.
The complaints about the flash poping up are easily overcome. If you don't need it or don't want it, you can just flip it shut. This camera is pure fun.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: BobR
Location: Inverness, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Exactly what I wanted

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
This is my third digital camera and I wanted a camera that took good indoor photos. This camera does a great job both indoors and outdoors. I am especially impressed by the indoor shots. There are many times it doesn't need a flash and I get remarkably sharp, clear, well lit indoor shots. My other camera was good up to about 5 foot then all you would see were red and green pixels. Excellent choice at a good price.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot SX230 HS
Nickname: Chris
Location: Connecticut
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Compact Camera Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2012
Pros: compact size, superior zoom, superior stabilazation
Cons: none
I purchased this camera shortly before an eleven day vacation trip to to Florida. While there I took about 450 pictures. The cameras light weight and small size made it very convenient for me to take it everywhere with me. Because of the cameras superior technical capabilities I found that I could take clear pictures of birds and animals at distances to great to be seen clearly with the naked eye. These pictures could then be enlarged and provided stunning photographs suitable for framing.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site