Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Products Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Printers & Multifunction or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX360

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX360

The PIXMA MX360 Inkjet Office All-In-One is a great choice for your home or small office.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX360
Review 1 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: tammy
Location: Lucasville, Ohio
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2012
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
It is easy to use and I love it. It does every thing I need it to do.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: kingfish57i
Location: Portland, OR
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, High Ink Consumption, ink difficulties
I have some issues with this machine. but the most is dealing with the ink cartridge. it doesn't like a refill unit and it doesn't acknowledge it. I have yet found a way to override it's empy command when it has a full cartridge in it. I guess this company is hard up for money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
This Printer Is By Far The Best Canon Printer i Have Owned.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: Zoey
Location: Martinsville, VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer Ever Bought

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
We bought one of these all-in-ones for the office at our garage, and I could not ask for a better printer. It prints clearly and does not skew the paper during printing. It prints quickly and does not drink a lot of ink. It took me a little bit to figure out, but I am learning how to do everything with it, and I learn something new each day. Great printer!!!
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Kentucky
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I recently Purchased a Canon MX360 All IN One Printer. I set It Up and had it running within 15 minutes, and for someone like me who get's easily frustrated that's something to brag about. So far I've used it to print photo's and copy documents. I couldn't be more satisfied with the product. Beautiful sharp prints and clear copies.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: bmwbikedriver
Location: Minneapolis, MN suburb
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Exceeded Expectations

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
This Canon PIXMA MX360 is a replacement for a 5 year old multi-function printer/scanner/copier from a major manufacturer, that failed. I evaluated 5 units in action from other vendors. One failed out of the box. The other 4 worked but were much more difficult to set up, use and were significantly lower quality. Although this Canon unit is not in a high price-point category, the overall quality, fit, finish and ease of set-up and operation is far superior to any multifunction I have either seen or evaluated, including much higher priced units. The Manuals, both on screen and hard-copy are excellent, clear, concise, and easy to read and navigate, making my initial experience with the unit a pleasure to learn and use. The only "downside" I could think of is that it's a bit larger than similar competitors units, but it's not a "portable" anyway, so that's not a problem. It is sturdy.
I own and use 2 other Canon products, one a Canon digital "point & shoot" camera, and the other a DSLR. I have owned them several years and am extremely satisfied with them and Canon's support program, which I'm sure will be reflected in their support of my MX360 printer.
As long as Canon continues their current level of Customer service and product quality, I will be a loyal customer. I would strongly urge other manufacturers take note of Canon's fine example.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: GIGI
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Helps me more everyday

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2011
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use, ink is not expensive
I really like this printer, I have to print a lot of item for school & it is fantastic.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: sharschot
Location: Tip of the Mit, Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best All-In-One Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 12, 2011
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use, performance
Cons: i can't find one
If I could have given this multi-function a 10 star rating, I would have! From the easy set-up, ease of use, quality and speed of prints, clarity and speed of faxes; there isn't a multi-function on the market that comes close and I've tried the competition...
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX360
Nickname: lazybones
Location: austin tx
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2011
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I am new to pc/printers. pixma 340 easy to set up, used easy set up. Use it occasionally to print photos and letters. Photos are GREAT! Do a lot of8x10s high quality, of course it will use ink, so really can not comment on ink consumption. Have difficulty with printing envelopes. I do not use fax. For occasional use, price,quality photos, not a computer geek, this is a great deal. The pixma sits on table so weight/footprint is not a factor.
12 of 15 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site