Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PowerShot A3300 IS Red

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PowerShot A3300 IS Red

Freshly redesigned with a sophisticated silhouette in five exciting colors, the PowerShot A3300 IS digital camera has all the power you need to capture your life your way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Review 1 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: phrairin
Location: Indonesia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

nice shot with nice feature

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2011
Pros: very nice design, ccd
Nice image quality in outdoor and indoor, best shot in low light even use CCD, nice macro
31 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: firefighter_10
Location: Florida
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Camera ever!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, capturing moving objects
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance
I have used several other Cannon cameras in the past. The A3300 is by far my favorite!! I LOVE the kids & pets setting~I can get photos of my pets and sibilings like never before!! The portrait setting gets the best photo~EVERY time!! Landscape takes beautiful images of the sunrise/sunset! The video quality is fantastic~if your computer can run Quicktime~my computer has a hard time processing the videos~I had to install a program to convert the videos to WMP. Otherwise it is a fantastic camera!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Erick
Location: miami
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

a terrible option

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, Poor image quality
the pics whit this camera will show modified the colors specially the red. Also ,and more relevant, at the corners there were always be a distortion in any pics that you take and whit all powershot A3300IS that you use. don´t get this camera
Review 4 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: ABP
Location: Maryland
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Birthday present!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: excellent image quality, Bright LCD, easy to use
Cons: i wish some of the explications of controls and, features where more detailed.
I received my Power shot A3300is for my birthday to replace my wonderful powershot A2200 which took a dive to the floor and ended up with a lens which will not retract.
I am very happy with my new camera which is silver, I love the better optical zoom since I shoot pictures of art work and the larger viewing screen on the back is great . I also like the design of the camera body. The pictures I have taken so far have been better then the ones I was getting from my old camera.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Darkiris
Location: Quad Cities, IA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

A3300 IS Like All Other Powershots

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Poor Low-Light Performance, Short battery life, not durable
I have owned 3 other Powershots aside from the A3300. Generally I have upgraded to the next MP. If you need this camera to be durable, it is not. Its a very delicate camera that takes very little light abuse before it no longer works properly. The features are however great. The point to shoot is a learning tool which has never failed to find exactly what I am shooting at. The LCD is big enough and very bright. The battery life, so long as you are shooting the smallest medium sized photo and under will last 4 hrs. If you shoot larger photos or video it eats the battery up within 1-2 hrs. The image quality is generally crisp. Low-light is fair, oftentimes the shots are pixelated. This camera is versatile for beginning to intermediate users with settings to accommodate.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Mamaw Gicky
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2012
I have owed three canon cameras. I find this one is slow to focus. The colors are very good, but is slow, causing me to
Miss several good pictures because they are blurred. I am not very happen with this one. Very disappointed.
Review 7 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: TucsonJoe
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Threading the Strap

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2012
Pros: most camera in smallest case., rechargable, really close macro, hd video, 16 mp
To thread the strap I first ran sewing thread through the attachment point (pulling thread through with tweezers) then used thread to pull strap through attachment point.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: littlevally
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

overall good camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2012
Pros: good quality image
Cons: microphone
i got this camera this christmas and its my first actualy camera of my own and i love taking pictures and this is great for photography. i am kind of a beginner and this is easy to use and perfect me. the only problem i have is with the microphone. when i record, there is no sound. i only was able to make one recording with sound and then it didnt work. i heard it could of been from dropping it but im not entirely sure. over all though i love using it for snapping pictures
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: lester

Bad design

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2012
It is impossible to attach the wrist strap to the camera.
5 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Thephonyphoto
Location: Hampton Roads
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

"Bang for the Buck!"

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2011
Pros: size, price, endurance
Cons: sound quality on video
I have had the A3300 for almost a year now and this little camera has served me well. I have recently upgraded for the sake of more features and size, but I have never regretted buying the A3300. It is great for fun with friends, travel with a camera in the pocket, and for a starter. My camera has not had an issue yet! It's been to Disneyworld and various local themeparks and hasn't failed me yet. Why upgrade then? I wanted more zoom and I was willing to pay for it. But to have a small camera in your pocket, you can't go wrong with the A3300!
When I was with a large group of friends at one of those theme parks I mentioned, I took a group picture and one of those in the photo saw the picture and declared, "That camera is a bang for the buck!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: vikki560
Location: San Jose, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very satisfied customer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use, doesn't feel cheap
Cons: average picture quality for farther away images
I really was impressed with this camera. This has a 16.0 megapixels, which is great for this price and size. It was easy to use, and it doesn't take up too much space. I found out that it takes more quality pictures that are closer, even though if you set it on "infinity mode" you have good quality pictures that were farther away. I dropped this once when the lens was open and sadly it had to go to repairs, so keep the wrist strap on. Another quick pro is that it doesn't feel cheap, like some other compact cameras can feel too plastic-y, which I liked a lot.
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2011
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, durable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
CAMERA TAKES A VERY CLEAR PICTURE. VIDEOS ARE EASY TO TAKE AND DOWNLOAD. THIS CAMERA REPLACES OLDER STYLE CANON.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Exia
Location: Rodrigues
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2011
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
Nice camera but still could have added a few more features Takes nice image quality, Solid build, Superb battery life. Its 2 months i've bought, Video quality is great for a compact camera BUT the focus when recording a video is very bad when changing from a close shot to a reasonable distanced shot. Overall good camera.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Cascadia
Location: South Dakota
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Love this camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 29, 2011
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I have used the auto, easy and video modes so far and the pictures and video are very good. The camera has a lot of features for the price but it is not a complicated camera to use.
What I'm doing is reading a section at a time about a certain mode and then I practice using this mode. That way I understand and can master the different modes the camera has to offer.
I keep my camera in a case so that it doesn't get scratched or broken when I'm not using it. This should prolong the life of the camera.
The software did take me a while to master but it is not overly complicated either.
I take my camera with me all the time because I don't want to miss an opportunity to take an awesome picture or video.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: E
Location: New Kensington, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent cmera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011
Pros: Good Low-Light Performance, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I bought this camera right before my recent vacation. I was pleasantly surprised with the ease of its use. We visited a number of churches in Italy that had little ambient light and the pictures came out quite well. This is my first Canon camera.
31 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Chonkla
Location: Central Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

LOVE this camera!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I received this camera as a birthday gift--one of the best gifts I've ever received! This camera is very user-friendly--easy to use, learn, navigate through the menu and function keys. Takes incredible pictures and videos! It's so easy to upload pics to your computer--just download the software on your computer, remove the card from the camera, plug into your computer and edit/publish pictures. It doesn't get any easier than that! It's lightweight and fits easily in my purse.
I am SO happy with this camera! I now carry it with me everywhere I go.
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Abaremasu
Location: Las Vegas Nv
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 13, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: need more colors
once again I have bought a great camera, loved the last one and this one is even better.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: qgfine
Location: Missouri
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Missing Viewfinder

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2011
Pros: good battery life, excellent image quality, durable, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Dim LCD, Missing features/settings, missing viewfinder
Camera is great ... except for one thing - no view finder. I also own a SD900 which has a view finder and wouldn't trade it for anything. Outside in the sun, it is impossible to see to take a picture on the screen. Also, it is very difficult to steady a camera at arm's length compared to one placed against you cheek. I like the camera because of it's compactness, but I really find the missing viewfinder is a problem. I think you made a mistake removing it. I don't want to buy a larger SLR type to get the view finder as traveling is much simpler with the compact camera. Go back to the original and add the viewfinder and I would buy another.
36 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love this Camera!!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2011
Pros: good battery life, Good Low-Light Performance, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, durable, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
The auto mode picks the best pictures for me! I am no expert and this camera makes it easy for me to take pictures! The Canon company even gave me a 1year warranty with this camera and replaced my first one after I had difficulties with buttons not working. This camera is a neat one and the battery last days! I bought 2 extra batteries and the original battery has been going for more than 4 days already. Good bye AA batteries of the past! Furthermore, I have noticed this camera takes excellent daylight pictures. The way the camera is structured, it is definitely quality made. Its durable! The 16mp enables me to crop my pictures with ease and makes the pictures still crisp and as perfect as can be! The 5x optical zoom works great and the digital zoom helps me reach farther objects that I want to photograph. This is my first canon camera and is far superior to any other brands (in my opinion). The HD video component of this camera is awesome once you adjust the light settings.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PowerShot A3300 IS Red
Nickname: pappy
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

good little cam

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2011
Pros: good battery life, durable, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings
very easy to learn how to use. the pictures come out very sharp al the time. i really love all the special features.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site