Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T3i

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

EOS Rebel T3i

Photographers looking for an easy-to-use camera that will help them create their next masterpiece need look no further than the Canon EOS Rebel T3i.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T3i
Review 1 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: StampMasterMist
Location: Illinois
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, flip- out screen
I have been using my T3i for a few years now and am still learning new things about it regularly. I absolutely LOVE it. I definitely needed a zoom lens for it -- was my first purchase after getting the camera. I love that my family can also use it in AUTO mode if need be. I love the flip out screen for reviewing my photos or if we use the self-timer option!! I keep post-it notes for some settings jotted down for quick reference in that hidden area as well. :) I take portraits, nature scenes and sporting events and have no complaints about the way the camera works. I LOVE my Canon -- I have 3 other Canons and the quality of their product is phenomenal! Wouldn't own any other brand! ♥
Review 2 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: boogie
Location: Southeast Iowa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Love this camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, light weight, easy enough for beginners.
My husband bought this camera with the lens kits for me as a gift. It is my first DSLR camera I have ever had. It is super easy to use, the manual explains everything and in great detail. This camera is great for beginners like me and great for those who already know the basics. Couldn't have asked for a better product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: PFTP
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Amazed and satisfied

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I got this camera for making videos for my youtube channel. To be honest I was not expecting it to be this good. Everything is great and easy to use. I love this camera.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: Lectra
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years

This has been a great camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu
Birthday present to myself over two years ago. I have had a lot of cameras starting with a box Brownie. Of all of my cameras this has been my favorite. Distance, close up, in between the photos are clean and clear. The camera has great balance and as I carry it around in my hand the weight is good. Solid but light weight. Thank you Canon for a great product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Mississippi
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation
Excellent camera, easy to use, lots of functions, overal great! Definitely recommend this camera.
Review 6 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: Greytpal
Location: ohio
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

GREAT Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
This is by far the best camera I have used. The quality of pictures is fantastic and the ease of operation helps. Still lots to learn on it but it sure makes picture taking fun and not work.
easy to change lenses and like the feel and balance of camera. Thanks Canon....
Review 7 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: BOB
Location: Chicago suburbs
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

EOS Rebel T3i

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2012
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, goog instructions
Cons: manual print too small
I am an older user and with mostly point and shoot experience. It takes beautiful pics in basic mode but also allows me to advance in simple steps to more advanced phortography. Also the T3i is relative easy for an older senior to use.
22 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS Rebel T3i
Nickname: Athoskat
Location: Sparks,NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years

Excellent Buy

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011
Pros: weight, excellent image quality
This a super body for Macro Studies in the field.
My only complaint is that in the Macro Mode you have to push the exposure button halfway to be able to view the subject each time you want to view and shoot.
14 of 24 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site