Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished

EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished

Perfect for photographers ready to make the move to digital SLR photography, the new EOS Rebel T3 delivers beautiful photos and video, speed, simplicity and fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Review 1 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: Casual photo bug
Location: Southeast
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

GREAT CAMERA

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Previously had a Canon Rebel and burned through quite a few rolls of film over the years but it took great pictures on vacation and of family events.
WOW ... the Canon T3 DSLR is fantastic. Really great pictures and ease of use. I'm not a professional photog by any means but with this camera you can with a little imagination take some really good shots. I would recommend this camera especially for someone who is use to point and shoot cameras and wants to step up to a real camera.
27 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: bleudawg14
Location: Augusta, Georgia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great starter camera, nice as a back-up too.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images, all my lenses fit it, light to carry, very inexpensive, good battery life
Cons: not weather resistant
This is an ENTRY level DSLR. Yet, it performs very well. The 12.1 MP sensor provides very nice, sharp pictures, with a low amount of noise (grainy). All 105+ Canon EF and EF-S lenses will fit it. When I put my 24-105mm red ring ( "L") lens on it, the results are difficult to distinguish from my higher end cameras. I will recommend this Canon T3 to anyone just starting in photography, or if you are making the switch from a P&S camera. The learning curve is VERY short as well, just put it on Auto Mode and you have instant success with very sharp, clear pictures. When you add to your collection of lenses, the quality of your pictures goes up as well. I highly recommend this camera.
30 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: Rahul2410
Location: charlotte NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year

Amazing camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
camera is an amazing buy for the money. I was able to unpack it and begin shooting good pictures IMMEDIATELY, using the fully automatic settings.
it takes crystal clear pictures, day or night, rain or shine from the football stands. It has been a great camera, with a great price! Professional looking photos without the professional photographer price tag!
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: surfkid17
Location: miami, florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

You get what you pay for

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: Superior build quality
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, bulky, loud
i know that this is canons basic entry level camera but you could atleast make it better. The T1i is better than this camera! but for entry levels it is good but not something novice photogaphers would ever want to use
6 of 38 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: auxvasse1
Location: Mesa, AZ
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent for what it is

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images, great entry level dslr
Keep in mind this is Canon's entry level DSLR, not a 5D or a 7D. Image quality is good for a 12.2 MP camera. Low light performance is good with reasonable noise levels at high (1600+ ISOs). Sharpness isn't what you get from an 18 MP camera, but perfectly acceptable unless you're printing at poster-size. Produces very sharp 11 x 14 prints. It's not the heavy duty body that a 7D is, but it's not supposed to be. This is a very competent entry-level DSLR. I use this a s the camera that's always in my backpack for quick, clean shots.
27 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: Charlie
Location: NY, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

You get what you pay for

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, Poor build quality, battery life, missing items, cracked screen
Had to send the camera back after a short period. The quality was not what I expected from a Canon product. Waiting for my replacement to come in the mail. May start looking at other brands if the replacement isn't any better.
5 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: SSP
Location: Hartford
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Happy what I got

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
I am new to DSLR world. The refub T3 I just bought is a perfect one for me. Light weight, All features I can think of so far. easy to use. The refub is labeled only on the box, The camera is working perfectly fine. Great job canon for supplying low proced good quality camera for novice DSLR ppl. Th emoment I get a bit confident I will upgrade to next lavel.
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS Rebel T3 Black EF-S 18-55mm IS II Lens Kit Refurbished
Nickname: Z
Location: Cleveland, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great entry level

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2012
I bought this T3 refurbished and I am very happy with it. Shipping was very fast and, beside the "white box" and a fingerprint on the lens (easily cleaned), I couldn't tell the camera was refurbished.
A friend of mine just got a T1i and I feel that the T3, although it doesn't have as high a pixel count, takes nicer pictures with the same kit lens. The T3 feels lighter and I think is easier to operate for novice than the T1i.
All in all, I'm very happy with my purchase. I just need to get a couple lenses, filters, and a bag and then have fun taking nice pictures.
126 of 130 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site