Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / imageCLASS Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop imageCLASS Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF3010

imageCLASS MF3010

The imageCLASS MF3010 is an ultra-compact and easy-to-use multifunction printer that delivers high-quality black and white prints, copies and color scans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF3010
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: ken009
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

poor

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Printer functions work well. But scanner function is very very poor.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: Patel07

Best purchase ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, easy to use
Very easy setup and makes great print. Design for the printer is very compact for the use of college students. This printer was a best decision I ever made.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: MCOX
Location: North Carolina
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Thrilled with my new Laser Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, super easy to set up
I was able to install this new printer, scan, print, and copy QUICKLY. This is amazing for me because I am NOT computer savvy. The CD included with this printer made the installation super easy and was definitely user friendly. The print output is super fast compared to the ink jet printer I used to use. I will NEVER buy another ink jet printer again after using a laser.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: chewie_julie
Location: Bucyrus, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer is nice, just hard to set up on a Mac

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup
Nice printer and prints out quality pages. I had a hard time setting this up on my Mac and keep getting an error when I print some things. When it does print, the pages are good.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: DH
Location: US
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

For Mac user

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2013
Pros: Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Just like to say that for Mac user, you can download the
Windows .exe file for the e-document and unzip it to a folder. The document is simply html files.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: wolfman51
Location: Newport pa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good printer for price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: durable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup
Seems to be built well, prints good, toner easy to replace Just a tip, be careful when you pull out the main sheet inside the printer,, there is supposed to be an orange protection gasket attached to it. The sheet pulled out without the gasket and I spent an hour trying to figure out why I had a paper jam indicator. Oh well it was my fault for not looking at the diagrams, but also canons fault for not attaching this gasket more securely to the sheet you pull out . Printer is definately worth the money, for small bidness or personal. Final proof will be how long it lasts , I only print 10 or 20 sheets a week, so it should last 2 or 3 years
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: bob
Location: Minneapolis MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

where are toner cartriges?

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, easy to use
Cons: no retailers carry toner cartrige
bought product at local big box, purchase, performance, ease of use great for price,
BUT can't find retailer in Minneapolis MN Metro that stocks the toner cartrige
3 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: eloisa
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: durable
We cannot find the toner for this machine nowhere.
what is going on?
I have search and all I can find is the chep stuff.
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: t

Excellent Product but Mac is treated poorly

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 31, 2012
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint
This is a perfect home office product. Small, inexpensive, but very reliable and effective. Only complaint I have so far is that there is no manual available (either physical / PDF or electronic) for Mac users. While this product seems pretty self explanatory, it would be nice to have a reference document available for Mac users.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: asegra
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 26, 2012
Pros: reliable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, lightweight
Cons: Difficult Setup
Overall, I am very pleased with this printer. It is perfect for home use. It has a relatively small footprint, is much faster than I expected, and has very good print quality.
Mac users should be prepared for a few glitches. There is no online manual available unless you have Word installed. The drivers and software have to be downloaded from the Canon website. Canon phone tech support was helpful in guiding me through the installation process.
My satisfaction with the product made it worth these minor inconveniences.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for imageCLASS MF3010
Nickname: Deke
Location: NYC Metro Area
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great All-In-One for Mac

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 22, 2012
Pros: excellent overall quality, Easy Setup, great scanning utility
Cons: the mac user symbol is not on the carton
Attention Mac users... this Canon printer is a great addition to your Mac OSX system. While the box doesn't have the Mac symbol on it, the drivers are easy to download on the Canon website, and setup is a breeze. The print quality is fast and super sharp. The scanning utility is equally easy to use and provides extra clear and crisp color scans, that you can save in a variety of formats (PDF, JPEG, TIFF, BMP, etc.) For the money, this is the best quality All-In-One you can find that works well with Mac. Give it a try!
29 of 35 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site