Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX432

PIXMA MX432

Bring excellent quality, speed, and ease of use to your home office all in the name of increased productivity.
Average Customer Rating:
2.797 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (59 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
25
18 out of 45(40%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX432
Review 1 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: SOG
Location: New York
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Rubbish

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
Do not bother to buy this printer.
The high quality Canon printer of olden days is gone and buried.
My latest Pixima didnt even last as long as the starter ink cartridges before it bit the dust.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: me

you get what you pay for

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2015
title says it all. you get what you pay for. I have worked on this printer continously
Review 3 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: HOBO
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Everthing working WELL

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
Just got it connected to the internet and everything is working well
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: arbocher
Location: South Florida
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer EVER!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
I have had this printer for a little over 2 years. I should have taken it back after I purchased when I found out the LED screen is not lit up so you can not see the info displayed. I keep a flashlight by the printer for this reason. Did not have to many problems the first 11/2 years other than replacing ink to frequently for my low level of printing. Recently, I have been SO unhappy due to the NUMEROUS messages "printer offline" that show up regularly for no apparent reason! Therefore it will not print. I have tried all the troubleshooting techniques to no avail. When it decides it just begins to print whatever is in queue, this can be hours or days later. I'm over it! Will not be buying anymore Canon printers!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Peest Consumer
Location: Washington, DC
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Below Standards

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015
The printer presents well and initially works well. The quality of the printing is satisfactory. Major flaw is the durability of the printer. I used this printer lightly and for home use. An Error code of B200 had me down without a printer for about 2 weeks. I troubleshoot all and everything, to include recommendations found on the web to no avail. Yesterday, I had to go and purchase a new printer; Not a Canon.
Very complicated and very short life span for a brand name that often delivers good products.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Riccio
Location: Central New Jersey
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer...yes! best.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Wow! This printer was a Christmas gift from my son and his wife. It replaces a printer which gave me nothing but headaches. This printer is THE BEST bar none. It is very fast and very responsive. The print is perfectly clear. I just love it. It scans well also, but I have no use for the fax so I can't speak of that. The fact that everything else is superlative makes me think that the fax would be great also. If you are thinking of this model printer...think no more. Just buy it...you won't be sorry!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: BDP
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Poor Printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Bad setup, doesn't work well. Overall wasting my time. Another brand worked much better even though it was 6 years older.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Print
Location: Dallas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Don't Bother

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2014
Ink is very expensive and run out quickly. Real problems with viewing the Led window. Complicated machine. Problems pop up all the time. Not easy to adjust. Copying is difficult to use not a smooth easy to get things done.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Berkeley, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Unsatisfied

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
This is my first and only experience with Canon. This is the first printer I've had difficulties with and continuing to.
I'm going back to the old one or purchase another printer.
I would prefer giving a positive review however I am frustrated with the lack of ability to operate this printer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: dee lee
Location: Springfield
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Can Not Connect via Wi-Fi - Yosemite

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
Canon, PIXMA MX432 - Can Not Connect via Wi-Fi - Yosemite - Is there a work around???
Please, please, I told a friend how great of a printer it was but I can't show him. He was going to buy one for his son for Xmas.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Jamie
Location: STL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Poor

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 25, 2014
This printer is the most tedious thing I have ever worked with.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Ms Jean
Location: Land O' Lakes, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Third time is the charmer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
My Canon printer is my third printer and I am 'charmed' with it. My first one had problems taking the paper; It was never satisfied with the way I put the paper in, which was very frustrating. My second one didn't like the way I aligned the paper OR the ink cartridges. But my Canon appreciates my efforts in getting things printed accurately and quickly! We are good friends already and I expect a long happy friendship.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Completely functionless without ink

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2014
All functions of the printer seem to be inoperative without ink. Can't scan a drawing into the computer at all while it just beeps about ink regardless of what button on the printer you press or what function you try to access. Awful. Associates at office depot always said the cartridges were good for 250-300 pages of black and white printing. Never got more than 50-70.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Kiid
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great fix!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
I had lost the installation disc and was able to get the needed drivers through this site and was also helped with wirelessly networking it to our home office... much appreciated!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: SoonerKate

Worst Printer Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 15, 2014
I've had this printer over a year and I have never once been able to wirelessly print with it... which is the ONLY reason I bought the thing in the first place. We have a small house with no good space for a printer other than on a top of a chest of drawers. So instead of being able to sit at a desk to print, I have to drag a chair over, plug the computer in, and wait for it to print. Not only that, but the ONLY other function I need... scanning multiple documents DOES NOT WORK. So here I am, for I don't know what time... re-downloading drivers in hopes that maybe, JUST MAYBE after all this, it will do half of what I need it to do... which is only about 25% of what the thing is suppose to be able to do in the first place. Run away, run far away.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Justin
Location: Boca Raton, fl
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years

Pixma MX432

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
This is one of the worst machines I've ever had.
The instructive pictures do not correspond to the actual dimensions of the product; there is no way to clear a paper jamb because there are no releases, there is no access to the jamming process; the ports don't respond well and change instructions to the print software.
I'll NEVER buy your product, again
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Oakland Twp. Michigan
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Worst ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I have recently switched to wireless in the house for esthetic reasons. This printer should have no problem dealing with this and yet I have had to manually imput through the device settings the password for the wireless on a daily basis. Not only that , but, the printer has to go through the complete set-up routine to find the signal.DAILY! OMG have you any idea how frustrating that is???
Definitely will never buy another Canon product!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Renegade

Do NOT buy this garbage

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
First off this printer is hard to set up. I purchased this last year in December. I use this printer minimally, about 20 pages per month. Well three months later this piece of garbage is jamming paper. I have tried to fix it and it continues to do this. The memory also won't clear and it keeps telling me I have a paper jam. DO NOT BUY THIS. Price was cheap but it just reminds me that you get what you pay for
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: LSFRY
Location: Mt
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

good value for the money

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: good quality print
The wireless was hard to set up and i have a teck background i finally got it to connect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX432
Nickname: Nana
Location: Birmingham AL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Uses

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2014
This product does not deliver a quality product. The lines of the document are not even, squibbly lines. Access to remove paper jam is the "pitts". Once paper jam is removed the product doesn't feed paper properly and the print is not clear.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site