Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.57 out of 5
4.66 out of 5
4.602 out of 5
4.358 out of 5

Customer Reviews for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit

EOS Full HD Movie mode with Movie Servo AF for continuous focus tracking of moving subjects, and multiple resolution and frame rates for expanded video shooting options 18.0 Megapixel CMOS (APS-C) sensor and DIGIC 5 Image Processor Hybrid CMOS AF delivers fast autofocus speed for video and photos Touch Screen 3.0-inch Clear View LCD monitor II (approximately 1,040,000 dots) and Touch AF Compatible with the full line of Canon EF and EF-S lenses (Optional Mount Adapter EF-EOS M is required)
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
2
28 out of 41(68%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Review 1 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: High Altitude
Location: Los Lunas, New Mexico
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

EOS M EF-M 22mm

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
I have had my EOS M for about 4 weeks now. I love this little camera and the 22mm lens is great. It is tack sharp and produces excellent images. I take mostly landscapes of the desert southwest and this camera does a great job. I also purchased the M to EF adapter along with an M to FD adapter to use all my other Canon lenses. I especially like my Ultrasonic 28-80 EF and my 35mm FD when I'm not using the 22mm.
This camera is probably the best bang for the buck camera that I own. Highly recommended.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Flicker
Location: Hera and there
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Handy

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2014
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, a handy camera
Cons: Complicated controls/menu, no camera case
This camera was bought as a backup and handy camera, which it is. I have a much larger system of lenses and camera for the primary shooting. That system is quite heavy. This camera came with the 18-55 mm lens and is able to fit into the front game pocket of my hunting vest. The vest offers some padding, but not like a camera case would. I am used to manual controls on my cameras to control all the aspects of the camera, so would like to see them on the lens as well. I know the camera can be adjusted by going into the menu and adjusting it that way. It appears to be simple, but I have not taken the time to fiddle around with it to see if it is quick at all. I am sure it won't be as quick as a manual control would be though.
The camera is working well as a very portable snapshot and handy camera. I have been able to shoot Sundews in a bog and wide angle shots afar. I have a polarizer on the front of the lens, which is difficult to see the effect with the LCD view screen, but possible, particularly when the camera back has light on it. The camera size is tiny so fat fingers will have some time adjusting to using the camera. I'm getting better about that.
Review 3 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Larry
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Some features need updating.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2014
Pros: quiet, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Missing features/settings, Slow Start-up time, Complicated controls/menu
Overall not a bad camera, takes good pictures, but takes a while to get used to after an older EOS comers. It has three areas I would like to see Canon improve or correct in future firmware upgrades:
1) the touch focus and shoot feature is terrible. When I carry it, it bumps against my belly, turns itself on, and takes pictures.
2) Needs a standby mode, should be able to standby and save power and then recover quickly, not have to do a full shutdown every time.
3) Need to allow for movies longer than 30 minutes. Not sure why they limit ti to 30 minutes, but it does.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: DainBramage
Location: Athens, Tx
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

EOS-M Trade-Offs

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, no remote shooting
Image quality is great and the auto focus has never been an issue. Super low light ability and very versatile. You do trade off the tilt screen and viewfinder for size, being able to view output on a monitor while using the camera would be a plus. I have used this camera in a lot of different shooting situations and have found it to be very capable. The only thing that I would add to the wish list is full compatibility with the EOS Utility software. I use this camera every day and there are times when remote shooting or other utilities would come in handy. The camera is built well and feels very solid. It is compact and easy to carry around but could use a little bit more compatibility with the EOS software that it ships with.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Long Time Canon
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2014
Pros: pictures as good as a 7d, tiny and light, dirt cheap as of 3-2014
Cons: not a full size sensor, can't burn date into picture easily, wide zoom is pricey, can be hard to hold no good grip place
I've owned 6-7 Canon bodies and 5-6 EF L lenses.
Love this little camera. Digic 5 processor and APS-C in a little tiny package. Great little lenses and with the adaptor can strap on my 16-35, 70-200IS2, EF 35-350, whatever. All it is is a great sensor and processor that you put on your monstor lenses, or a tiny little camera that basically takes the same pics as a 7D. Built like a tank. The only thing I don't like is you can't burn dates into the pics without going through the Canon software.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Flying Scotsman
Location: Lake Norman, NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

It Is What It Is - and that's quite good!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2014
Pros: quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, ef lens adapter available, incredible video
Cons: Missing features/settings, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu, needs a better remote, no articulated screen
Hate to see all of the neg reviews but industry-wide, it has helped drive prices down so low, this was just too darned good of a digi-cam to pass up! 1, with the EF lens adapter, this is a mini powerhouse! 2, simply incredible video - breath-taking color & resolution! 3, this isn't an action camera - yet. I have dSLRs for that. Sure, Canon has work to do on a newer model - but for what it is, it's a superb camera. 4, bought the EF-S 11-22mm not available in the USA (?!?!?) and with the EF-M 18-55mm, this is THE best travel camera. Ever! Don't regret grabbing one before a newer model comes out - leaves all of my PowerShots in the dust on pure image quality - just no contest!
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: JD
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

At least I didn't spend too much on it.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: noisy, horrific autofocus, terrible firmware support
Like many others I purchased the EOS M around Black Friday at what I figured was a steal. It's incredibly well built and has every feature one could ask for. Obviously the most glaring issue is, of course, the slow autofocus. Not sort of slow, not relatively slow to other cameras...extremely, almost throw-throw-it-in-the-garbage, slow. As big and relevant of a camera corporation as Canon is I can't imagine how this design could leave their engineering dept? I shudder to think how slow the AF was before the update.
The EOS M2 will be out soon in Europe and there's no definitive answer as to it's availability in the US. Either way, Canon's quick turnaround of a new model in less than a year screams they knew this was a dud from the start.
The only thing that could prove Canon actually stands behind what they sell would be to roll out more updates for the firmware. If the AF can be increased from the time it left the factory the it can be improved once again.
Also, everyone should be forewarned...the 22mm f2 lens is slower and louder than the 18-55mm. It if were bigger it would make a nice coaster. You're the last major company to the mirrorless party and this is what you give us? Awful.
7 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Georgia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent Camera for the price. Well built

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, great for landscape pictures
Cons: Short battery life, write speed to sd card
Excellent camera for travel. Sturdy and built to last. Focus is acceptable after firmware update. Great quality pictures. Write speed to sd card slow even when using UH-1 card. Needs firmware update to speed up write transfer speed. LCD screen easy to use.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: ansel
Location: ny ny
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

my walk around carry everyday camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 13, 2013
Pros: Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable
accurate auto focus , I keep it on me at alllll times iv eattached fd lenses to L lenses and all are beautiful. Ive owned a 5D II and a D600 and this is as good as aps-c gets. a little laggy but all mirrorles are a bit at least. wish someone would make an electric viewfinder . touch screen rules. video is gorgous. if you like the canon look in your images and you don't buy this you are an idiot. image quality is better than a 7D which ive used plenty.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: DC Phil
Location: Washington, DC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Cudda Been So-o-o Much Better

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality
Cons: Missing features/settings, Slow Start-up time, Short battery life, slow auto focus
I bought the EOS-M on "Black Friday," in great part because I was highly encouraged by proclamations that its firmware update Ver. 2.0.2 increased auto-focus (AF) speed and accuracy.
BAD NEWS: I am very disappointed in slo-o-o-w auto AF--which too often has caused me to miss great moments. The 22mm lens is slower to focus than the 18-55mm. In fact, my wife's average quality point-and-shoot focuses faster and more reliably than the EOS-M with any lens attached. Based on my personal experience, I REALLY, REALLY implore Canon to develop another firmware update that improves AF to acceptable speed & reliability, reduces the AF's major hunting for focus indoors (especially as its 18-55 STM lens is zoomed closer to 55mm), defaults to lower auto ISOs when the flash is on, and (here's the easiest one, I think) allows ISO to be set in 1/2 or 1/3 stop increments. In addition to the aforementioned shortcomings, key missing features that should have been on the EOS-M and certainly belong on the next generation model are: (1) Built-in flash is essential due to considerable noise at ISO 1600 and up; I bought the 90EX flash, which does well for its size, but you need to plan ahead by installing it "just in case" or risk missing a low-light moment; (2) longer battery duration; (3) an easily accessible button to manually lock/unlock the touch screen so contact with my chest won't change settings; and (4) either quicker start-up time or sleep mode that awakens the camera with touch of shutter release button.
GOOD NEWS: Great still & video image quality (in moderate to normal light). Phenomenal large aperture pics with my EF prime lenses (85mm f/1.8 and my favorite 35mm f/1.4 L).
BOTTOM LINE: Not bad for Canon's 1st attempt, but I really expected much better from the undisputed champion of photo equipment. Canon really owes current EOS-M customers the firmware updates I've begged for above and a higher capacity battery. I've been extremely loyal to Canon since 1986 and have loved all Canon products I've owned. However, I am seriously debating whether to return my EOS-M or learn to accept and work within its several unfortunate limitations.
-- END --
7 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Bob
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

Fill the XA - Smartphone Gap

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
We need Canon to break the mold and this camera is on the track but not the answer. Smartphones are the best camera because they are with you. Instead we need:
- A small body but with this highly capable large sensor.
- A high quality, fixed lens of 28 or 35-mm (35mm format equivalent).
- An Electronic View Finder (EFV) besides the back screen.
- Built in WiFi that can emit its own standalone WiFi field like some SD memory cards, and GPS. (Besides positioning, GPS enables highly accurate time synchronized images to the second.)
- WiFi enabled remote viewing and operation by smartphone.
- And most importantly, it runs on AA batteries. If you can't bring yourself to break the paradigm of small expensive, underpowered Lithium batteries, at least enable an external AA battery pack accessory. AA batteries are not only less expensive, but far more versatile.
- Develop a post processing smartphone / tablet app that be continually upgraded as an accessory for Canon cameras.
- Think XA
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: srp7
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

White screen of death

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2013
Pros: quiet, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, easy to use
Cons: camera freezes and is unusable!
Have owned this camera for less than 2 weeks. I shot more than 300 photos with it and LOVED the IQ and was not bothered by the slow auto focus. HOWEVER, the camera freezes up -- I get a white screen, the shutter won't fire, the menu button doesn't work. This has happened 3 times in less than two weeks; the first 2 times I removed the battery and waited a bit, reinserted the battery and all was OK. 4 hours ago this happened again and the 'normal' fix is no longer working. VERY DISAPPOINTED. I loved the IQ and the size and build quality of the eos m. I was looking forward to using this small but great IQ camera when backpacking and hoped to be able to carry it pretty much everywhere I go; I REALLY wanted to like this camera, but my experience has been horrible.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: JGR
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 16, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I bought two of these, one with the 22mm and the other with the 18-55mm. They give great photo quality and are very sturdily built. I am hoping for more lenses and even more great performance with further firmware updates!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Gustav
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Firmware

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, noisy, Difficult to use, Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
After the firmware upgrade AF is somewhat faster but still very slow. Battery life is not so good. Has anyone tried to use the firmware upgrade from the Canon 7d/t4i on this? Obviously the Digic 5 processor is fast enough, so what is the problem with slow AF? Still not happy with this camera...
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Dante'
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Love it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Got mine about a week ago with the 22mm f2 I love it focus isn't lightning fast but I'm not trying to shoot sports with it either, I have a 5D Mark III for that!!!! Great camera, great quality highly recommend it..... I could only imagine this camera did have a faster AF and higher frame rate!!!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: ShootEOS
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Nice

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2013
Pros: quiet, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation
Overall a great quality camera. Takes very nice photos. I would like to see another firmware update to add focus peaking, to add screen touch screen disabling and camera control through the USB connection like your other DSLRS. Canon, are you listening?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: armaniphoto
Location: North Hollywood
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon EOS-M to small for my big hands

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality
Cons: Missing features/settings
This camera is Quiet, Quick Start-Up Time, Excellent Image Quality,Superior Build Quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable,Dim LCD, Missing Features/Settings, Difficult To Use,Short Battery Life, Complicated Controls/Menu. I hop next EOS-M can have more controls and will be little bigger, and can use same batteries as a 5D mark3, 60D and exc...
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Ponderer
Location: Jacksonville, Fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

2X tele-converter needed

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 16, 2013
Pros: excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Missing features/settings
I would REALLY like to have an M mount automatic 2X tele-converter to add to my options since the M mount lenses are so sparse. Even though I use the adapter to attach my EF lenses, I got the M for its small walk around size.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: Järnvarg
Location: Fayrview PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

A little giant

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, slow auto focus performance
I am a EOS 1Ds series user, so I am accustomed to use big pro SLR with fast AF, Well this little woder was a real surprise, a great costruction for an entry level camera, solid, well designed, perhaps small but well balanced, the controls are not so intuitive for a regular EOS user but we can learn and the touch screen are superb, great really great, the only issues will be the slow AF performance, yes, for a EOS 1D user every camera behind this lineup are slow (except EOS 5D III) but this tiny camera could be very slow, the firmware 2.02 fixed a lot that, still slow for my standars but faster than previous firmware, the another issue will be the battery life, is enought but no last as my other EOS cameras, but is ok, i try to use my old FD lenses on this camera and it works!!! old lens came to a new digital life thanks to this tiny wonder Hurraaahhh!!! and the image quality is greattt what a colors, that is what i love about Canon
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EOS M EF-M 22mm STM Kit
Nickname: fotobo
Location: Montreal, Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great little camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Short battery life
Great camera. Packed with features. Excellent I.Q. Fun to use. Excellent for travel.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site