Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / imageCLASS Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop imageCLASS Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4880dw

imageCLASS MF4880dw

Designed with home offices and small offices in mind, the imageCLASS MF4880dw provides a high quality solution with easy to use, advanced features. This compact machine will fit anywhere in your office and offers great new technologies such as the tiltable control panel, quiet mode 11 and simple solution keys. The speed, wireless 9 capabilities and simple navigation help your business to be efficient every step of the way.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: Nate
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not Compatible with Adobe Acrobat

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Pros: image quality, scan quality
Cons: cannot be set as windows default printer, cannot print from adobe acrobat
Image and print quality is quite good; scan functions are good. Unfortunately, it is not compatible with any Adobe product, including CS. It is a particular nuisance that it will not print from Acrobat. Also, it cannot be set as the default printer in Windows - still prints from Microsoft Office and all other software, though (except Acrobat). May need to return it....
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: frank
Location: massachusetts
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

mf4880dw works great

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
We have the printer in my office/tv room. I have it attached to my home network. It was very easy to do. My system is running windows 8.1 and has no issues with the printer. Drivers work fine. There are also several windows 7 laptops and a windows 7 desktop attached to the network and are all using the printer. Just to mention, all connections are wireless.
The quality of the print is fine for me. Copier works fine. Have not yet used the fax. The fax, copy and print functions show up as separate icons on device and printers in windows 8.1. I like the fact that it drops in to energy saver mode when not in use. Has been installed for three months and overall very satisfied.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: VetteHog
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Good value, limited Scan quality

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: ease of use, prints/copies double sided
Cons: 300dpi vs 600dpi, no double sided scan
I am pleased with this product, except the price of the toner is high. I am disappointed the scanning is only 300 DPI Max as, when I bought it, it was advertised as a 600 DPI scanner. Software limit for the resolution?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: SYED
Location: washington, DC
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

GREAT PRODUCT!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: fast printing
Cons: not a color printer
If you know how to use this canon imageCLASS then you have got yourself a very good affordable printer, i loved it. I has been around 7 months and is working great.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: dec2013
Location: Everett, WA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: high speed printing
Cons: low quality scan
If I don't' have print problem, this is good machine (But I don't like scanning quality.) Print speed is great and quality is good. If you want to scan photo, I don't recommend this. I bought this last December. Configuration was easy and everything was OK at first. Then suddenly I couldn't print. I re-configured, updated firmware and driver. Then it printed a while. Then again print error started. Somehow this printer stop responding suddenly. If I don't have this problem, this is good machine.
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: Baz
Location: Vancouver BC Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great All-In-One for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: quick and reliable
Cons: low res scanning, toner is fairly expensive
Had zero difficulty getting this unit up and running. Didn't even read the instructions at the time. Set up with ethernet cable and has been dead reliable and very very quick. I love the duplexing feature as well as the batch scanning. Looks professional too - like an office printer.
I find it quite intuitive to use and have no real criticism except maybe for the fairly low scanning resolution - 600 DPI. Then again it's not designed to be a photo scanner so it's fine. I like that when you replace the toner - that's all the maintenance and upkeep required, except maybe for cleaning it.
All in all - a well designed and high performing machine. For its intended use and great value, I heartily recommend it.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: Josh
Location: Boise
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Doesn't work with Windows 8.1

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2014
Cons: worthless
This worked great with Windows 7 and XP but Canon won't provide support for Windows 8.1. I got a new computer and it's impossible to get it to work. They have a driver and say "on the next page click on 'I agree" - WHERE IS THE NEXT PAGE? There's no "next page" to go to and download the driver. Will never buy anything from Canon again.
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: jango
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good multifunction home printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: reliable, easy to use
We have been using this printer for the past eight months and have found it to be reliable, fast, and not too difficult to operate. All in all, considering the low price, I think it is an excellent home printer/fax/scanner.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: Raggetyass
Location: Kansas
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

love it more every day

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: cartridge cost
I have had this printer for about 9 months. it is my first laser printer and it functions very well for me. I print wireless off my computer and also do lots of copy and fax. I have a small insurance office and it serves me better than any machine I have ever had. Cannon support is fantastic - real people with real patience and can talk you through a problem in minutes. Quality printing and a cartridge last forever. Why not five stars - well nobody is perfect and it isn't either but i am darn happy with it. It has been a very dependable machine.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for imageCLASS MF4880dw
Nickname: Matt254534
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Don't buy it

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Prints when it feels like it, scans when it feels like it. I wanted a multi function printer, not a part time job in printer troubleshooting.
8 of 17 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site