Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / imageCLASS Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop imageCLASS Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4770n

imageCLASS MF4770n

Designed to meet the needs of home offices and small offices, the imageCLASS MF4770n is a fast and versatile machine that delivers high quality laser output. The new technologies used include the tiltable control panel, quiet mode 10 and simple solution keys. The MF4770n offers the convenience of networking via an Ethernet connection and quick print and copy speeds.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for imageCLASS MF4770n
Review 1 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: rainbow
Location: New York NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
Sorry, I just posted bad review that was a mistake because I plug USB cable to wrong place. The printer just work perfect.
Canon products are my favorite. I have been using for more than 10 year. This is first time I made this funny mistake.
Review 2 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: mr
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Product replacement: No

Don't Buy This

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction, crashed
sorry, its not worthed the cheap price from my experience
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Canon
Location: MS
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

wrost purchase ever i made

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Cons: unreliable, Flimsy Construction
cannon you should a have make this printer a airprint
compatible. Every single business person use apple iPhone. Or apple ipad for there business.
0 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Yort
Location: Washington State
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Sad

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: price was right
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
This experience with the issues we are having with your printer and the software issues has put a bad taste in our mouth.
6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Geo3
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

First Year Review

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2014
Pros: reliable, cost effective
Cons: none
The MF4770n performs economically and reliably. In its first year of service I have had no problems. As a copier and printer it's excellent. The scanner, while a bit confusing at first, is likewise excellent. I'm very pleased!
Review 6 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: MSCJ
Location: New Hampshire
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

death by paper jam

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: great when it works
Cons: died of a continuous paper jam
The printer was working well, and then poof--the interminable paper jam. I've spent way too m uch time trying to remedy the situation. I give up.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: VRAY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Support Documentation impossible to find / Manual?

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: great quality, lots of functions, great price for features
Cons: expesive cartridges, support
Trying to check on how to do some things, like reprint last fax. Under support/drivers can't find any manual or help options? giving up, wasting too much time trying to find help through their website. Overall happy with printer; figured out some of the tricky scan functions, with XP.
Cartridges are super expensive; will look for a good refiill alternative. I have been recommended some good comapnies.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: ursula
Location: orlando, fl
Used this product for: more than 1 year

Waste of money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, no compatible windows 7 and 8
This device don't WORKING with windows 7 and 8, They supposed have updated the drivers, but still not working. It is not compatible. Don't waste your money.
14 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Rob
Location: Bellflower, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great machine except for scanning

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Difficult to use, scanning is terrible, bad user interface, firmware is cumbersome for scanning, scans don't come out straight
The hardware side of this device is exceptional. It prints quickly, goes to sleep quickly, and is completely silent when asleep. The print is crisp and clear, the scans excellent. The paper feeder is smooth and hasn't jammed yet.
Printing is flawless with both, Windows and Mac PCs (you have to download the Mac software from the Canon website, no biggie).
The painful part, and the reason why I gave it 3 stars, is that the firmware is cumbersome for scanning. I should be able to go up to the machine, select the PC to which i want the scan to go (assume for a moment that they are all on the same, secure subnet and that I have allowed access to the PC storage) and have the scan go there. Alternatively, start the whole process from the PC and then just put the papers to be scanned in the scanner, hit a button linking the PC's scan request to the action, and done.
No, instead you have to go back and forth between the machine you want the scan to end up on, interact with the Canon software on the pc, and the firmware selection on the scanner.
I hope Canon fixes this with an upgrade. It's a pain in the rear and it makes the value of a networked scanner significantly diminished.
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: CHARLIE
Location: Deltona,FLorida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Faxing
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

MAINLY FOR FAX FUNCTION

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I already have three Canon printers. I got this one primarily for faxing. Since it is so new, I knew it would deal with the digital phone line that I have much better than my old one. I was right! Works great.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Warden
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice Replacement

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Bought it the other day to replace my Color Printer, I love it, does all that the other printer did..... color is really not necessary in what I do.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Mikey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: flimsy paper catcher
This is a replacement for my old network printer, This has everything that a home office would need. Built in network card or wireless setup. Print Quality is Clean and sharp. Front panel controls for fax copy and scan. It is really a great printer.
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for imageCLASS MF4770n
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Katy, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great price for a printer with premium features

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Small Footprint, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Since my MF3110 broke down, I opted for another Canon MF printer since the toner price is good and every replacement comes with the drum built in for cost efficiency. I chose the MF4770n mainly because it has everything from copying to faxing to networking and to my surprise, setting up was a breeze. Usually setting up network printers can be a hassle on Mac OSX but this was as simple as downloading the driver dmg and adding the printer on the "Print and Scan" control panel. The prints are also nice, quick and quiet and I could not ask for a better printer.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site