Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
4.734 out of 5
4.447 out of 5

Customer Reviews for EOS 6D

EOS 6D

Newly-designed 20.2 Megapixel Full-Frame CMOS sensor, and DIGIC 5+ Image Processor New 11-point AF with EV-3 sensitivity (center point) Full HD Video Built-in Wi-Fi and GPS Receiver
Average Customer Rating:
4.734 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
62 out of 64(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS 6D
Review 1 for EOS 6D
Nickname: iamacamera
Location: New Mexico
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

This is a great camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I am very enthusiastic about this camera. It was bought after carefully considering the 5DMkII and 5DMkIII. After looking at each camera this was by far the best choice. I am delighted with the camera both in the field and in the studio. I would highly recommend it to anyone considering getting a camera as a replacement or as the first digital camera. Some folks say it isn't a "professional" quality camera. If you're depending on the camera to make you a "professional", or do professional quality work, then you need to get some training and some skills. I would recommend getting the external battery holder.
Review 2 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Michgirl
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Glad I Went For It!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
After months of deliberation, I sold my 5d II and purchased the 6d with kit lens. So very happy that I did! The photos this combo produces are absolutely stunning. Great color, contrast and sharpness. This set-up is a little bit lighter than my previous, and has more features. Love the ability to use higher ISO and still have great shots. It is great for a beginner, as well as a more advanced shooter. I only wish it had the same focus system as the 70D, but can live with it. It is definitely a camera that I will use for years to come.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for EOS 6D
Nickname: PnB
Location: Pompano Becha, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

PC connection

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2014
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD
Cons: Missing features/settings
I'm very disappointing with the EOS 6D its not camping with PC connection.
But I'm very satisfied with the quality of image.
Review 4 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Anonymous
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years

Amazing Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014
I purchased the 6d to take a photography class in college. I am more than happy with it. The images when adjusted with the correct exposure and focus are professional magazine front cover quality (of course several other factors go into taking a photo not just focus and exposure). It is extremely durable and solid. I love the wifi capability. If you own a iPhone or newer generation iPod the EOS app works great with the 6d. It makes it super fast to download the set of images or select only the best images and have them ready to be post processed or shared in no time. The body will work with the full line of EOS lenses so the only thing I would recommend to a person interested in buying any new SLR camera is to understand the type of photography you would be doing the majority of the time and buy the best EOS lens for the job at hand. I only say that because I find myself doing a lot of macro photography and the 24-105mm lens that comes with the 6d is decent for macro but not phenomenal. Know the limits of your lens and start building your lens kits to fit your needs best. I have taken over 4,000 photos so far on my 6d and I love it, cant seem to put it down. Great job Canon.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Jeff
Location: Iowa
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014
My first DSLR.
The only problem that I encountered was the ability to "stop down" the pictures to get the effect that I desired. ( Probably just inexperience )
Overall the convenience of using this camera is great!
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Gochome
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

EOS 6D

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: low noise, excellent image quality, lighter than 5dm2, far cheaper than 5dm3 with comparable image qualit, robust design
Cons: controls complicated, poor auto focusing even with l lenses, 1/180 max flash sync, only slower sd card slot, controls better on 60d
Very good camera and great images, but confusing design issues on this one. Only 1/180 max sync speed with is baffling. Thought the design and buttons better on the 60D.
WI-FI is great and easy for sending photos straight to iPhone.
I traded in a 5DM2 for this camera and do not regret it. It is a lot lighter, less of a clunk when mirror closes (always found that a problem with Mark 2) and noise levels are pretty much the same as the 5DM3.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS 6D
Nickname: rs_eos
Location: McHenry, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Fantastic entry to full frame

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: wifi, -3ev sensitive center af point, quiet shutter
Moved up to the 6D from a T4i; very happy with the move. I think it's a great balance of features/performance for the price. I didn't have the budget for a 5D MkIII, but there are also things about the 6D that I like better (e.g. inclusion of WiFi and better low-light sensitiviy in the center auto-focus point).
For me, the vast majority of the shortcomings really didn't apply (e.g. lack of headphone jack) since I don't shoot video with DSLRs. I also don't shoot wildlife or sports, so having a more robust auto-focus system like the 5D MkIII wasn't something I needed.
I thought I was going to miss the touch-screen of the T4i, but turned out not to be the case. There are definitely more physical buttons and setting up a 'My Menu' gives you quick access to top-used features. On the T4i, I found myself always switching between the physical buttons and touchscreen anyhow. So I find it arguably better to just interact with the physical buttons/dials for all tasks.
Goes without saying, but love all the benefits of full frame; especially the larger viewfinder.
Almost 90% of my images with the T4i with 18-135mm EF-S lens were at 20 to 35mm (~30 to 56mm field-of-view equivalent), so I opted to settle on a 50mm prime (f/1.2) as my first EF lens.
The camera/lens combo does very well. I ended up moving to a single focus point though as it tended to struggle a bit when lens wide open. But definitely not horrible. Using a single point greatly improved auto-focusing performance.
As with other reviews on the web, I find the center focusing point the most sensitive and thus the most useful in certain situations.
Really love the WiFi feature and the amount of control from the free EOS Remote app.
In summary, I was very pleased when the 6D came out; its price was at the sweet spot I needed to move up. But as I just got my T4i a few months before the 6D was introduced, I held off to gain more experience in DSLRs first.
The T4i as with many other crop-sensor cameras are really not bad. For me though, I found that certain images I wanted to create just weren't possible (mainly due to lens not being fast enough). The faster lens I have plus the better ISO performance is giving me almost a full 7 stops to play with.
One last thing; love the quieter shutter.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS 6D
Nickname: HyTech
Location: Washington
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Camera yet!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2014
Pros: best high iso quality, very accurate auto settings, low price full frame, simple video operation
Cons: none
I havn't put this in my work yet due to getting use to the settings. I've shot at 10,000 ISO and printed a cropped 8x10 with no noticeable noise! This camera shoots very accurate in the AI setting. I've yet to find any flaws with it at this time, I'm still trying to get use to the setup which seems very convenient but different from my previous cameras. Looking at the reviews this Camera is rated very high! I bought this as a backup for my MK ll cameras which are getting alot of use. It seems like this might take over as my main camera due to the incredible high ISO quality shots that I need.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS 6D
Nickname: HoosierGrrl
Location: Indianapolis
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

LOVE this camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: gps is a battery suck
This is my fourth Canon SLR. Started with Canon in film and stayed with them into digital. I started with a Rebel (since converted to in fared) and moved up to a 7D a few years ago. The 7D - on paper - had all the bells and whistles I was looking for, but somehow I just never really developed a relationship with it. I'd considered moving down to the 60D but held on and my wishes were granted. The 6D is everything I'd hoped for and more. I absolutely love this camera. Yes - it doesn't have the same burst rate, but as a landscape photographer - I don't care! It SO makes up for the everything I didn't like about the 7D…though I do miss not being able to use my EfS lenses…this is a purchase I will never regret.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Alamo
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Nice camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 12, 2014
Pros: quality images, low light adaptation, simple menu system, auto focus accurate
Cons: wifi support app is primitive, difficulty with wifi setup, auto focus slow
I purchased this camera to move up to and augment my 7d I have fallen in love with the images that I am getting especially low light city shots coupled with 24-70 2.8l and this camera is wonderful the single cross type auto focus is ok for what I use it for for fast action I use my 7d. The gps and wifi features are a plus mating a iPhone or iPad takes some work and the canon app is primitive and needs further enhancements but image quality is superb .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EOS 6D
Nickname: hengemaker
Location: Owen Sound, ON
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall excellent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
Pros: outanding high iso quality
Cons: problem with auto focus
I've been using the 6D for about 8 months now for both professional and casual photography. Overall it is excellent, and I would recommend it. However, it does have a problem with achieving auto focus sometimes. I generally us a Canon EF 24-105 L series lens on it and in many circumstances the focus will jump back and forth even in well defined subjects and will not focus. The only solution I've found is to only use the central focus point, since using the full 11-point array causes the problem. It will then auto focus, but this certainly limits the potential of the camera.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS 6D
Nickname: kenwoods36
Location: L.I.C., NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good quality camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2014
The image quality is great. However, slightly slow focusing speed and accuracy is a minor problem. I can adjust.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Lashpush
Location: Schaumburg, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Absolutely best camera for price period!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2014
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor build quality, Short battery life
Absolutely best camera for price period!!
Pros:
1) Great ISO range.
2) Very low noise even on higher ISO.
3) HDR feature rocks...wished would take RAW images.
4) Very fast AF.
4) Excellent in low light.
5) Menu is simple enough for anyone.
Cons:
1) Bit loud when taking pictures but you can change that.
2) Build>> Button around the SET button is sort of lose.
3) Battery life is too short. Would recommend getting additional batteries with or without Battery grip. Specially if you will use LiveView (Personally don't use it) or record a video or shoot lots of RAW images
4) Not sure but Auto Focus does not work in video mode for me.
Over all I will highly recommend this camera simply for the fact that the image quality and the features are amazing.
I bought 6D body only with the Canon EF 35mm f/2 IS USM Standard Prime Lens cat# 5178B002, which by the way is also an amazing product by Canon.
Thanks Canon!!
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS 6D
Nickname: PH
Location: Tampa, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

V.good product @ excellent price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
V.good product @ excellent price, its nice study, easy to use. very friendly for amateur & excellent for professionals
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS 6D
Nickname: mpeeps
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

6D is a winner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: no internal flash
I love my 7D and it basically taught me photography. However, I could never really get the detail I desired, even with Canon's best lenses; 100mm L Macro, 24-70mm L, etc. I wanted to upgrade to full frame and when the 6D came out last year, I jumped at the chance. I've never looked back and my photos have never looked better, especially 100% crops. I have also enjoyed the GPS function and though annoying to configure, the wireless option.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Marlonphotos
Location: Wilmington, Delaware
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Unacceptable Focusing!

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2013
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Simple controls/menu, light weight, excellent video
Cons: no pc sync terminal, inconsistent focusing
I like several things about this camera, but its tendency to focus in front and off central objects has been out of focus too many time (soft). I was shooting a single central focus point with static objects in excellent conditions and the autofocus adjustments in camera could not correctly focus from time to time. I had expected the central autofocus point to be extremely accurate (off central was expected for certain situations), however this is the worst focusing Canon camera, I have ever own. This is to includes conventional film EOS Cameras. I have never had to adjust the autofocusing ring when shooting on any of my previous Canon bodies. They all worked perfect with various bodies, but not this one. This camera does not focus with the quality I expected from Canon’s EOS Cameras. Shooting sports photography, it was slower at focusing than previously experienced, too. However, this camera does turns out incredible images (as long as it is an optimal condition), but it’s my experience focusing is an issue. Further, I must admit to my fellow photographers... first chance, I am upgrading to the 5D Mark III because full frame is necessary for me and the focusing is much better.
15 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Jose
Location: Prosser, WA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Most responsive focus ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, sharp rapid focus, easy to learn adavantages
I experminted shooting the Canadian Rockies with my 6D camera while moving 90km (60 mph) because of the few pull outs along the highway and being illegal to pull off the road. My only choice was to have my wife drive while I shot out the car window because I wanted to capture all the beauty the Rockies were displaying and it was my only chance. Upon reviewing my images I was suprised at the sharpness, clarity without blurr my images turned out and when I displayed my prints to friends they could not believe the results I got. Thanks for a great product.
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Don G
Location: Orange Park, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Just what I wanted

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: Short battery life, Complicated controls/menu
After years of lugging around a 5D mkII and not wanting to invest in a mklll, I was hoping for a full frame Rebel. When convinced it wasn't going to happen, the 6D came along.
While size and weight appear of little significance on paper, you can tell the difference around your neck.
Favorite walk around kit is 6D with EF 24-85mm. If situation is serious enough to justify the weight, will switch to L primes.
Haven't used WI-FI yet. Rarely use video but they are there if I need them.
Can see a difference in the Digit 5+. Autofocus seems faster even though its the old system. No discernable noise (to me) up to 12,500 which helps the irritation of not having a built in flash. They claim it affects waterproofing but I hate carrying a flash just for fill.
Like the new power switch but battery wears out quickly.
Prefer CF cards even though I'm always bending pins. Afraid I'm going to lose SD cards.
If you consider yourself a far better photographer than you actually are, the 6D fills the bill. Don't be afraid to use the autos.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS 6D
Nickname: Ryan
Location: Sydney, Australia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Work in progress?

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2013
I've owned Canon SLRs for a number of years and have used the 450D, 40D and recently migrated from a Canon 5DMKII.
Unfortunately there are two things I really do not like about this camera:
1. The buttons you use to zoom in when reviewing images on the LCD have been changed. Instead of the AE lock and AF point selection buttons, you now use the Main Dial button. I hate this and would like the option to toggle this back to the behaviour on the xxxD, x0D and 5D. The zoom button also seems pointless as it only zooms into a configurable but fixed level.
2. The GPS stays on and drains the camera battery even when the camera is off. I agree this is the desired behaviour if GPS logging (sub option) is on. If this option is off then the GPS should switch off when the camera is switched off.
I would really like both of these changed, Canon can you please get in touch and let me know the best way to submit this feature request.
While you can program the DOF preview button to bring up the electronic level, another way the camera could be improved is by showing the electronic level at the top of the viewfinder so it could be displayed all the time. This would work much better for people who handhold their cameras. Currently the level disappears as soon as you press the shutter half way down.
The 150g weight reduction from the 5DMKII is great, as is the reduction in size
15 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EOS 6D
Nickname: canonguy25
Location: atlanta
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 30, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I love my Canon 6D. It is my first full frame dslr. I love how easy it is to use. My favorite feature is the silent mode. I use that feature frequently along with the custom settings as well. I thought it would be hard to use, but it is not. I will highly recommend the 6D to anyone looking for a full frame dslr.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site