Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.55 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 star
37
25 out of 70(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: EdsBest
Location: Western Maryland
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Really Fine Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
We purchased our Canon Pixma MG6320 after some research to have a printer that does a good job printing photos AND would handle our other home and home office needs.
We have used our MG6320 for just over a year. We have used it extensively: printing, copying, scanning and wireless printing from our laptop and our iPhones.
My wife is an advanced amateur photographer. She takes 1000's of photos and uses Photoshop to adjust the preferred photos and print the photos on good quality glossy and mat photo paper. This little printer is a DREAM! The photos look SO professional - WONDERFUL color, crisp outlines and detail that we didn't know existed before using Canon. Couldn't be happier!
Ink usage is not as bad as with our previous printer, a big famous brand. Considering how much printing we do, the ink usage is acceptable.
We have not had to contact Canon for a problem because there have been none - everything works EXACTLY like they say it does - but we did contact Canon with some questions about special applications and setting-up our WiFi with the printer. Customer Service was outstanding! They were patient, professional, courteous, competent, and seemed to have just the right answers for us. This kind of help from a major company is unheard of these days.
Our only little gripe is that printing documents on budget white plain paper is a little less crisp than we would like. We resolved by getting some higher quality plain paper to use when the need was special, then the output is like their photos - the text POPS off the paper.
We enthusiastically recommend this printer and Canon to anyone who wants quality printing and is willing to follow the directions during the original set-up and use good quality papers.
BTW, we don't recommend using after market ink or refills.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Confusion
Location: Jackson, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
Do not buy this for its WIFI capability. It will not stay online, hooked up any kind of way.
Uses ink just sitting on the desk.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: smitty
Location: TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

6320 failed at 1.5 years-Extremely Unhappy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
1.5-year-old MG6320 Printer has failed and needs replacement or repair/Canon Tech Support. Ink costs for this printer are extremely high, and 1 month ago went much higher yet when "OK" on view screen stopped working and I have to replace ink tanks still with 2 weeks ink in them in order to print further. Ink level warnings are set way to early and based on copies run, not actual sensing of ink levels. Nozzle Check pattern shows all tanks OK for some time after warnings. This unit has been cantankerous in many ways since new. Prior Canon did beautiful print (photos too), and lasted over 5 years. Since 1989, I've owned several other brand printers and none ever failed. I always replaced one because there was a new model with vastly improved quality or features. So, only Canon printers have actually quit working for me.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Glenda
Location: Rockwall, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

First time user. Will not purchase again!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Support code 1311, paper jammed that will not go away. Can't see the paper jam. Can't reset. Sent email for help, received email with a thank you for contacting them and they will get back to me. No responds.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Midge
Location: Fort Worth TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good Machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
It prints B&W nicely and prints very nice photos depending on the quality of the source photo.
It does spend a great deal of time 'preparing' and whatever else goes on in there.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: bsnorty
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
Was really excited to purchase this printer. I hadn't had a cannon printer before and I bought this printer due to the reputation of the Canon name. After 2months the scanning option no longer worked. After 3 months the WIFI no longer worked, when the WIFI did work, I had to manually go to the office to turn the printer on so it would print. I'm really disappointed in this product and I have struggled with reloading, and going through the help tutorials to help with troubleshooting. None of it helped this printer operate. This printer is 7 months old and I rarely used it because of all the problems I had with it, and now I have to buy another printer. Such a waste of time and money. I spent more for this printer because of the name, but the name brand disappointed.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: karin

DONT BUY THIS PRINTER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
This is my 3rd cannon pixma mg 5400 printer with the SAME problem - after a while it prints the color black as grey.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Bee
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

JUNK!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
The instructions were difficult to follow (set up for wireless use, not assembly). It seems every time I send something to be printed I get message that I have a "problem" with the printer and to check it out. Always having to shut it down and turn it back on to get it to work. Now it doesn't work at all. I have had the printer less than a year and never really seemed to work without being difficult. Would not buy another one of these printers.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: REFUND ME
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I WANT MY MONEY BACK

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014
I hope my title of this review get's canon's attention... seriously I want my money back. This thing is a piece of junk!
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: RonL
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Don't waste your money!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
This is quite possibly the worst printer I've ever owned or used! I looks great but don't expect anything to work. The touch screen is a joke.
Seriously, save yourself a LOT of frustration and walk away from this printer right now.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: John
Location: Brockway PA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

manual could be a pdf file

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: High Ink Consumption, unusable manual
Why does canon think that having the printer program run when computer starts is so important.
Why does the manual say cannot find when I type search for an envelope.
Does Canon think everyone has Microsoft Word.
What does Canon have against a pdf manual. Where I do not have to type words to search an not find what I want.
I will not ever buy a Canon Printer again,
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: rob
Location: Little falls, MN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: High Ink Consumption, poor user inteface
UI is just so scant its difficult. Excessive ink cost/usage - I have to farm out even small projects. Even plugged in USB i can't scan documents. I can print, but can't scan. Also, I used to be able to control the amount of ink i used - I could print the lightest copies for drafts - checking position and the like, but can't anymore.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: RJ
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years

Not The Best Choice

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, wireless setup difficult
Ihave had this for over a year. I purchased it to print on DVD and CD and some general office printing. The unit is very very slow to start when turning it on and while printing the first page of any project. Once it starts printing it does ok.
The unit is larger than I woudl like, and troublesome to get the wireless function working properly. Also when printing onto DVD or CD you cannot get the file from your pc the unot asks you to insert the media card from your camera. This is a real time waster. Ink usage is a bit more than other models I have used in the past.
The quality of the printing is outstanding for photos and on the printable DVD and CD media. The scanner works fantastic for all types of paper, cards, photos etc. The printer is just ok, Canon makes other models that are much better. But the choice is limited when wanting to print on DVD or CD media.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Done With Canon
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I had this printer for over a year. I have never been able to get it to print, through the network, or USB, on my PC. It scans great, so it is not a connection issue. I bought it mainly to print CD labels, and the included software (Mac version) leaves a lot to be desired. Very difficult to use, cumbersome, and quirky. My first review was rejected, hopefully this one goes through. It goes in the garage sale now.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Danny
Location: Narragansett, RI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Horrible device

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
I usually love Canon products but this mess that I pulled out of the box is terrible. Every time I turn it off, I have to connect it to the network again when I turn it on. It is also extremely slow at startup and during printing. I am moving soon and cannot wait to toss this over the balcony.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Dix
Location: Hernando, MS
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

worse printer I have ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I have nothing but problems with this printer since I purchased it. The prints are awful when it decides to print. I use it for photo prints only.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Vic of New York
Location: New York, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

A Lemon with no Lemonaide

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors, attractive
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable, High Ink Consumption, lackluster utilities
I purchsed two of these printers for different locations. They both perform identically, so there is little chance that one was a lemon. As with so many other reviews, this printer is SLOW to start. One can wait for minutes while it whirls and whines, churning away seemingly forever - unaware that the world around it is turning - just to print a single page. Published reviews indicating that the printer has a reasonable speed clearly used flawed metrics. For the average consumer the clock begins ticking when they hit the "Print" button - not when the first page loads in the hopper.
Ink consumption is the absolute worst on both printers. It seems they can barely produce a handful of pages before calling for a new cartridge. The print quality is high without dispute. Canon would have done itself more justice marketing this as a pure photo printer than anything for general purpose ues.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: robeauch
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

As a wired printer, it's fine. Wireless: Useless.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2014
Pros: Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
The WiFi setup menu for the printer is clear and understandable, which is good, because you will be using it every single time you want to print anything, even if you just printed something wirelessly yesterday. The printer refuses to remember the WiFi connection, and requires you to re-select your router and re-enter your password with each use.
Aside from that seriously frustrating flaw, it prints well. Not recommended if you need a wireless printer, however.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Naraku
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years

Trash!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2014
Well, looks great, but only looks great.
No more than 1 page per min.
Pretty fast right?
Trash!! Do not buy it.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: bgk
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

large paperweigh

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Large Footprint, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, touch screen unresponsive
Looks good but thats where it ends. Touch screen is unresponsive 60% of the time. it goes offline for no reason about half the time.
Do not waist your money
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site