Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320

PIXMA MG6320

The PIXMA MG6320 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers superior quality, versatility, and ease of use. Built-in Wi-Fi®1 technology allows you to easily print and scan wirelessly virtually anywhere around your house.
Average Customer Rating:
2.43 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
6
2 stars
14
1 star
45
25 out of 70(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6320
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: CW
Location: North Carolina
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nightmare Printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 29, 2015
Worst Ever and finally came to this site to see why this thing doesn't work right. BEST BUY recommended as the best one to get. Constantly out of ink, difficulty in finding printer modes to get it to work, slow as christmas...it goes on and on. I sold against these in the early 80's and they were poor then. Nothing has changed except you have edge to edge copying. Big deal.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Dan
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst printer I've ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2015
Slowest printer I've ever had, that somehow also can cause high blood pressure with faxing, and scanning!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: BK

Slowest printer in humanity

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2015
Quality is fine, but it has to seemingly warm up all toner cartridges before it prints which takes about 5 minutes. While you wait. Ugh.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Frustrated
Location: Fallon, NV.
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MG6320 (White)

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
Like many other reviewers stated, this printer is painfully slow and goes through ink faster than any other printer i have owned. I am a graphic designer and wanted something that had the features i was looking for in a second printer in my office. When and if you Finally get it set up just right, it does a beautiful job of printing. but, my final straw with this printer was, it becomes a big white paper weight if even just one ink run out.I had just replaced all of the ink tanks except the Gray, which no store in my area carried. AlI of the other ink tanks are full and brand new, But I can not Copy, Scan, Print or anything until the empty ink is replaced. I will not be buying this printer again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: its_me
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

ink is ridiculously expensive

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Takes 6 cartridges and printer will stop working if only 1 cartridge is out! The ink is insanely expensive.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: outthewindow
Location: Connecticut
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

worst purchas ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
I bought this printer because the last one was nothing but headaches and I was hoping for one that actually produced what was promised. But alas, this too was a great disappointment. The main issue is the WIFI reception, but it just doesn't do what it's told to do. Besides using ink faster than any other multipurpose printer, it consistently loses the signal and when it regains the signal it takes forever to print.The color isn't true, so my photographs are a disappointment. The final straw was when I tried to print envelopes but no matter what I did , it just slid the envelopes through - one by one, without a drop of ink on any.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Kevin
Location: RI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

So So

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
Good quality printer but have never gone thru ink so fast with so little output on an inlet printer before, I would not buy another one of these unless this has been addressed, especially with the cost of the ink.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Eddy
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Setup

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Setup is on the hard side, first print takes too long, noisy
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Jimmy
Location: Brooklyn New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2015
This is a Great Printer if you enjoy headaches, the feeling of angst and disillusion when you try to figure out why after you have written a paper does this "advance" printer take so long to print out one simple black ink typed page. Overall its great, it takes forever to print out pages, constantly tells you that the ink cartridges, which you have never used, needs to be replaced, and the most amazing feature the "Printer is not responding" function where you get to watch as the printer which is perfectly fine does nothing!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Chito

Bad product. Nosnt work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
From new it dosnt work it has a facory error. I cant even set it up and it would be bether if I hadnt porshased it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Disc Printer
Location: USA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Inexpensive Printer

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
This printer is an affordable consumer-level printer. Included software is okay and the print quality decent.
Pros:
- Prints on inkjet printable CD/DVD/BD media
- Wireless
- Good quality
Cons:
- Takes a long time to process jobs/turn on/shut down
- Using Canon Ink: poor consistency with color reproduction; each copy looks different*
*Canon replaced the unit because of this issue and subsequent printers had the same problem. Ink just does not compare to other professional models so if you are creating multiple items for distribution, this is not the printer for you, as you'll get different results.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Anonymous

won't stay connected wirelessly

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Cmon Canon, potentially a great printer, if it were to work. Tired of spending time trying to get it to stay connected.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: irishmom2eb
Location: Suffolk County, New York
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best printer I ever owned

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 30, 2014
I have owned this printer for over a year now and I can truly say that it is one if not the best printer I have ever owned. It was a Christmas gift from my daughter and I just love it..
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: EdsBest
Location: Western Maryland
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Really Fine Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2014
We purchased our Canon Pixma MG6320 after some research to have a printer that does a good job printing photos AND would handle our other home and home office needs.
We have used our MG6320 for just over a year. We have used it extensively: printing, copying, scanning and wireless printing from our laptop and our iPhones.
My wife is an advanced amateur photographer. She takes 1000's of photos and uses Photoshop to adjust the preferred photos and print the photos on good quality glossy and mat photo paper. This little printer is a DREAM! The photos look SO professional - WONDERFUL color, crisp outlines and detail that we didn't know existed before using Canon. Couldn't be happier!
Ink usage is not as bad as with our previous printer, a big famous brand. Considering how much printing we do, the ink usage is acceptable.
We have not had to contact Canon for a problem because there have been none - everything works EXACTLY like they say it does - but we did contact Canon with some questions about special applications and setting-up our WiFi with the printer. Customer Service was outstanding! They were patient, professional, courteous, competent, and seemed to have just the right answers for us. This kind of help from a major company is unheard of these days.
Our only little gripe is that printing documents on budget white plain paper is a little less crisp than we would like. We resolved by getting some higher quality plain paper to use when the need was special, then the output is like their photos - the text POPS off the paper.
We enthusiastically recommend this printer and Canon to anyone who wants quality printing and is willing to follow the directions during the original set-up and use good quality papers.
BTW, we don't recommend using after market ink or refills.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Confusion
Location: Jackson, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 23, 2014
Do not buy this for its WIFI capability. It will not stay online, hooked up any kind of way.
Uses ink just sitting on the desk.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: smitty
Location: TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

6320 failed at 1.5 years-Extremely Unhappy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
1.5-year-old MG6320 Printer has failed and needs replacement or repair/Canon Tech Support. Ink costs for this printer are extremely high, and 1 month ago went much higher yet when "OK" on view screen stopped working and I have to replace ink tanks still with 2 weeks ink in them in order to print further. Ink level warnings are set way to early and based on copies run, not actual sensing of ink levels. Nozzle Check pattern shows all tanks OK for some time after warnings. This unit has been cantankerous in many ways since new. Prior Canon did beautiful print (photos too), and lasted over 5 years. Since 1989, I've owned several other brand printers and none ever failed. I always replaced one because there was a new model with vastly improved quality or features. So, only Canon printers have actually quit working for me.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Glenda
Location: Rockwall, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

First time user. Will not purchase again!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014
Support code 1311, paper jammed that will not go away. Can't see the paper jam. Can't reset. Sent email for help, received email with a thank you for contacting them and they will get back to me. No responds.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: Midge
Location: Fort Worth TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good Machine

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
It prints B&W nicely and prints very nice photos depending on the quality of the source photo.
It does spend a great deal of time 'preparing' and whatever else goes on in there.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: bsnorty
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
Was really excited to purchase this printer. I hadn't had a cannon printer before and I bought this printer due to the reputation of the Canon name. After 2months the scanning option no longer worked. After 3 months the WIFI no longer worked, when the WIFI did work, I had to manually go to the office to turn the printer on so it would print. I'm really disappointed in this product and I have struggled with reloading, and going through the help tutorials to help with troubleshooting. None of it helped this printer operate. This printer is 7 months old and I rarely used it because of all the problems I had with it, and now I have to buy another printer. Such a waste of time and money. I spent more for this printer because of the name, but the name brand disappointed.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6320
Nickname: karin

DONT BUY THIS PRINTER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
This is my 3rd cannon pixma mg 5400 printer with the SAME problem - after a while it prints the color black as grey.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site