Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.634 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(309 Reviews) 309
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
51
3 stars
26
2 stars
56
1 star
115
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: popal
Location: Monroe, Michigan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
I purchased this printer for its ability to print labels directly onto DVDs/CDs. It does a great job. It is a little loud and it's footprint is rather on the large size but since I have plenty of room, it's not really an issue. My wife does video editing and is extremely happy with how the print looks on the labels. Much better than the other labeling we were using. I haven't had it long enough to determine how well the ink holds up but am encouraged that should I replace one cartridge that the others aren't drawn down 10% like some other printers. happy*happy*happy*
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Akrita
Location: PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Just perfect.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2015
Great product, nice looking design, hi quality print and scan.
Price beyond expectation (hunt on line)
It is big and little loud but it does what suppose to do.
For setup it was easy as plug it in, drivers was automatically detected and was up and running. Now detailed setup like setting up store image location and some other functions needed little more effort .
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: A L
Location: Goodyear, AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Saving Scanned Documents

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
This is my second Canon Multifunctional Printer. I was very happy with the first until it died so I bought another one. I need to do a fair amount of scanning. I can scan without a problem, but I am having a devil of a time figuring out how to SAVE the scanned document. This should be simple, but it looks like most of the literature has to do with photos, not scanning. Help!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Sparkey
Location: WI
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 18, 2015
I had a Canon MP 600 Pixma and It lasted 8 plus years and I simply loved it. When it died, I had to go out shopping and everyone told me to buy a different brand and I almost did but I am so familiar with Canon , I bought the Canon Pixma MX922 and I simply love it. As with all new electronics there is a learning curve with them.
I give it 5 stars as for me who is not tech savy it was easy to install but I still needed to call Canon for some of the things I was not familiar with. Canon gives great Customer service and when mine died, we did hours of tasking to see if it was the printer or if it was a driver and it was the printer. I hope this one lasts as long. Great Job Canon only if you can make this printer lighter that would be awesome,being disabled it was heavy for me but a 1 lb less than My Pixma MP 600.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: pbca
Location: DFW
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Easy Breezy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I read the reviews and it seemed the ones who gave it the least amount of stars was because of the setup. I had no issue what so ever, other than connecting to my LAN & that was because I couldn't remember the password. A quick reset fixed that. I have NEVER installed anything as easy as I did this printer. And so far, I love it. It's perfect for my small business.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AUAlum1998
Location: Roanoke Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst to set up

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2015
This printer is difficult to set up and get running. It keeps going offline so you cannot print from your mobile device until you are back at the printer. Good thing the customer support is so easy to get a hold of since I have spent 4 hours on the phone with them.
Also, if you do not have a CD drive on your computer, you will need to have an extra USB to printer cable laying around, since it does not come with one.
When connecting the printer to the wireless connection, I spent over an hour looking for a solution to several issues. The instructions are wrong so be sure to spend time learning.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Scienceguy
Location: DC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer for my purposes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2015
This is a fast, color reliable printer that is perfect for fast color output while doing research. It is much better than other color printers I have used from Ia different, unnamed well known company especially for the money.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Air Force 1 pic
Location: Monroe, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Happy Printer User

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Out of the box, FOLLOWED INSTRUCTIONS, and had it up and running (for basic functions) in less than 40 minutes. Still learning more advanced features as I go. My primary purpose for this printer is for PHOTOS of my grandkids and I am confident I'll be COMPLETELY satisfied that I will master advanced features, whether it's on my own OR with the tech support of Canon. I WOULD recommend this printer to any of my 3 daughters, family, or friends.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: jelejo
Location: West Burlington, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

disaster

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Out of the box, this is a disaster to install. The initial steps to activate the printer were exactly as indicated in the quick install guide. However, trying to get the printer to talk to my computer has been as disaster. Tried wireless connection and no success. Finally direct cable/USB and still no connect. Have installed the software X3. I will call customer assistance but have never had to do this for four previous wireless printers. What ever happened to "plug and play?""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Pedro
Location: Tarrytown, NY
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Software is too Restrictive

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2015
Already had the MX850 and was relatively happy with it and that's why I went with another canon printer. Added this printer to my setup for the air print functionality and a secondary printer location. What a headache, the new software does not allow for use with another printer even if it is a Canon so I need multiple software installs. Also, the auto scan doesn't allow for settings adjustments, preventing me from selecting duplex scanning (super annoying). The new software is less intuitive and more intrusive as it automatically adds itself to my startup menu. The printer was suppose to make lifer easier, regret it already. Good print quality but its not enough.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: GeeWhiz
Location: Sacramento, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

What a piece of junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
Seriously worse first printer experience ever. This thing does not work right out of the box. It takes so long to install the printer with so many steps to do this and do that. After you get it "set" up, it still doesn't want to work properly. Theprinter falls asleep on its own and never wakes up for a print job. And then, now I can't even print wirelessly at all. It's just seeing a queue print job and I've tried restarting the computer, printer, and reseating the ink but nothing works. I really hate this printer with a passion. I want to go OFFICE SPACE on it.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Rockin'Granny
Location: New Hampton, IA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great All-in-one Printer!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
This is my first Canon printer and I love it! I haven't had it long enough to learn how to use all of it's awesome functions, but it prints very nice. It takes a little time to calibrate the print, but it's worth waiting for. My only disappointment, is that the lower paper tray is just a bit difficult to pull out, even with my small fingers, so I crafted a handle and attached it with electrical tape to avoid frustration! Other than that-I LOVE IT! It's the best printer I ever owned!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: popeye
Location: Tennessee
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

second Canon printer fax and copy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I had a new canon print fax and copy just before I saw this one.
This one does the same and also prints directly on CDs and DVDs.
Both are great at printing and copying and faxing. compared to my son's lazier color printer copy and fax, and could hardly tell witch one printed the pictures or faxes. but the lazier does not print on cd's
Have already printed many cd's on the 922 and all have looked like they were made from a professional company.
Tickled to death with my maxmi 922. 5 big star's.
Popeye
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Moxy
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer I've Ever Had

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
I've owned 3 printers in the past 10 years. The past two printers always gave me problems, usually by simply refusing to be read by my computer or randomly disconnecting from the network. For the past 2 year or so, this printer has worked like a charm. It is relatively easy to set up and network, prints cleanly and the ink is considerably cheaper than the previous printer I used. I have read other reviews that the scanning is subpar or slow, but I have had no problem with it. Even better, after recently buying a Chromebook I was pleased to find it was compatible with Cloud printing. Will definitely keep buying Canon printers in the future.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Voodoovicki
Location: Zionsville
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love it,,,but,,,,,

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 31, 2015
My Canon MX882 took a dive yesterday after many years of great service. I was in a hurry to buy a replacement & knew I wanted another Canon. I had it set up including Wi-Fi in 20 min. It is much like the 882 but the only major drawback for me is on the 882 you could load envelopes in the back tray without having to change out the paper. On this machine I have to take out the paper that I print letters on, fill the bottom tray with envelopes. This is very, very inconvenient & had I known this 'before' having it set up I might have checked out other machines.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Joe
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

my experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
I am so disappointed with this MX922 printer. It was difficult to set up out of the box, it is extremely difficult to replace a working printer cartridge and they are very expensive!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Arcacar9
Location: Central Illinois
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
Great printer and scanner.Also good for making copies. Easy set-up, easy wireless set-up. Ink last a lot longer then previous brand and a lot less cost to replace. Only two issues so far.
1. Web service did not have correct template for printing business cards. Had to create my own.
2. A little slow on the first print of the day. After that it prints very fast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Jerry
Location: Henderson, NV
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Not good for lots of scanning

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I actually like this printer for its b&w and color printing.
But, if you have a lot of scanning to do where the scanned data must reside as a file on your computer via a wifi connection, then this is NOT the scanner for you. A 16 page document took over a half hour to complete. I suppose I could try going to an ethernet connection, but I only do lots of scanning on occasion and I'm too lazy to set that up only to have to remove it later. I wouldn't want that cable as a permanent fixture in my home office setup.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: GeoP
Location: Waterford, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer fits my needs

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
Emergency purchase to replace my old printer that just up and quit (after many good years). I just use this for personal use, no industrial printing, and it does the job I bought it for (so far). Have only had it for a month or so but I'm happy with it. Still need to figure out how the desk top icon stuff works but I'll get there.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Fran
Location: Monroe, LA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 23, 2015
I am a senior citizen (68) and NOT computer literate. However I do use my computer to pay bills and receive statements. I initally bought another name printer. I couldn't ever connect it. I called the tech support and finally got it connected, then it worked for 4 (yes 4) days and quit, while giving me some stupid "error message". I had to return it. I then bought the Pixma 922. It was easy as pie. I love love, love it. Thank you Canon!!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site