Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.592 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(346 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (346 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
53
3 stars
30
2 stars
60
1 star
135
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 31, 2015
Works very well. Replaces another canon that lasted through 8 years of heavy use. Print head finally gave out. Now we can print from Ipad easily and connect wirelessly on home network. Print quality is great and controls are easy so far. Looks to be a lot easier to scan docs than the old one.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not happy

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2015
Have owned the Canon MX922 for 1.5 years now. SLOW, SLOW, SLOW! Getting a B200 error code all the time. Have worked around it so far. This machine takes well over a minute just to get started printing! Do not be in the least bit of a rush to get something printed with this machine. I will not be getting a canon again.
When it finally does print, it is good. I purchased this printer because I know Canon does a fine job with graphics. I do digital scrapbooking, and I do like the quality of the color graphic output.
Sorry Canon, you lost a customer with me. My next printer will not be a canon.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Cambridge OH
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best purchase in years

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2015
I've used every printer out there at one time or another and owned most of them at different periods in my life. I recommend the Canon for its smooth operation and quality printing. I've used them at the office and at home, from business documents and pictures. They have never failed me ....in years past. I have always had a problem with the paper loaders of other printers....not the Canon...it is quiet and smooth. It is done before I even think to look for the product that I am printing. Great printer....combo....we just bought all new ones for the office this Spring. Thank You....and that's for the update for Windows 10 !!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Maine
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Would not recommend

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
Would not recommend this printer to anyone except for play. Certainly would not buy this model again. Cannon tech service said it was the same as the 892, just upgraded but it is not. The envelope tray is also the paper tray so you have to pull the tray, change the paper with envelopes, just to print a letter and envelope. Can't tell you how many invoices and letters have been printed on envelopes. It is noisy, takes a long time to cycle through whatever it is doing. Instead of reaching under the tray lip to pull out you have to put your finger between the trays and unless you have very small fingers, your finger binds on the cabinet as you pull on it
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

HORRIBLE PURCHASE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2015
I bought this printer/scanner over a year ago and it has been the worst purchase I've made from Canon EVER. In the year and a half I have owned it, it has been used minimally yet has gone through a ton of ink and is now broken. The error message 1403 says that the "type of printer head is incorrect, Install the correct printer head." The printer head is the same printer head that it came with, and after doing my research, it seems I'm not the only one to deal with this issue. The solution? Buy a new printer! The cost of a new printer is almost equal what a new printer head would cost. The most frustrating part is that the scanner is utterly useless now as well, even though it has absolutely nothing to do with the printer head, I can't get past the error message to use its other functions. It has completely rendered itself useless. And now I just have a huge (I've always hated its size) hunk of garbage taking up space, Sadly I won't be purchasing a canon printing product ever again, as this is my 3rd Canon printer and all of them have failed far before their time. Save your money on this one. Step up your printing products Canon, as a loyal purchaser of your products, I'm very disappointed with this one.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: St. Louis, MO
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Well worth the money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2015
This is a great machine. The only drawback is the small paper tray. Recommended
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Washington DC area
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Printer is Fine

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
My wireless works very well, better than my last different
brand printer.
It also prints on cards stock, both 67# and 110 #
I have had is about a year and use it a lot.
Was on sale at Microcenter and I am happy with it. If it lasts
a while I will be very happy with it
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Does not print on card stock

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2015
Very disappointing that this printer will not print on card stock. Previous Pixma models had no such problems.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great price for the Money

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
I got this printer about 7 months ago but did not have time to write this review till now. Great for pictures but needs support for email printing and pdf support with pictures or emblems. Other than that this printer is perfect.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Byrdstown, TN
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2015
Not user friendly. Unable to print from tablet. Have another canon printer loved it thought this would be the same. Wouldn't recommend to a friend
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: San Jose, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Madman Happy!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
I bought my Canon Pixma MX922 all-in-one printer in 2013 after having serious problems with a printer of a different brand. The only thing I have not used is the FAX feature because I don't have a spare phone line for that. I am very pleased with all the other features, especially for the price! A very good deal, indeed. I would recommend this printer to anyone for home use or small office use.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Monterey, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

low ink cartridge

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2015
Put all new color cartridges in one month ago. I have done only B&W printing and the color cartridges all show very low. Canon needs to explain how to print B&W without using the color cartridges.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 

Drops Network Connection

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2015
It's a nice printing if you are using it for wireless printing. Almost everyone is having the same problem. It drops the network connection a lot.
If your search internet for reviews you will find there are a lot of complaints about this. There are no real solutions.
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Danbury, CT
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Prints Well , Wireless Horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
Its a great printer as long as you are using it over USB or Wired LAN cable.
The WiFi Card is very bad (Google it lots of complaints)
Don't buy this if you want WiFi Printing
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Iowa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Best printer ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2015
I love this printer its easy to set up and use. All the colors are separate ink cartridges the ones that are all in one cartridges you run out of 1 color the rest of it is ruined.I have had it a week and the documents and letters come out clear and photos come out beautiful. I only had to run a test once!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: virginia
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

worst canon printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
it got good ratings, plus i already own a mx 860 and am very happy with that model. it's wireless functionality is awful. i get it set up, test it , and a week later- i get nothing but communication errors. so now its a wired printer. i found that the cartidges are very inexpensive on amazon, which is why i haven't thrown it away. once they run out: the 922 goes to the dump.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 11, 2015
This printer has given more problems than all my previous printers combined. Won't print black and white even when any color is low. The consistent paper feed issue is incredibly hindering. Overall terrible. Would not wish this printer on my worst enemy. I will never buy a canon printer again.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

persistent paper feed issue

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
The printer looks for paper in the upper cassette, meant for envelopes etc, even with the correct default paper size and the latest drivers. I have lo;st patience after only a week or two of ownership. DO NOT BUY
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 
Location: Green Bay, WI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

What has happened to the quality of Canon printers

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2015
I've had a Canon MP610 for years with not one problem. I bought the MX922 based on Consumer Reports in March. Set it up in April and got a print head error message. Called Canon and got that fixed. In May had a paper jam that could not be fixed. They sent a refurbished replacement. Set it up and got a wifi error. Emailed and got that fixed. Printed 3 pages and got a message that the cassette was out of paper - which it was not. Called and Canon could not fix that and is sending another printer. I've essentially been without a printer since I first set this up in April...........How long does this cycle go on They are sending yet another machine this week. If it does not work, I'm demanding a full refund and going to a different brand printer. Customer Service has been great but the product is terrible - unless I've just gotten two lemons in a row!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: 

Decent

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 30, 2015
I received this printer as a replacement from Canon for a PIXMA MX892 that stopped working. Since I've had this, I've not had any problems. I'm not a heavy user of my printer, I've had it for just under a year and I'm just now ordering my first set of replacement cartridges. I use it mainly to print recipes and family photos. The pictures have been very good quality, printing (once it starts) is fast. My only real complaint is that it takes FOREVER to be ready to print. If I'm on my PC and decide to print something, turn on my printer, then hit the print icon, it can take 2 or 3 minutes for the printer to start up and be ready to go. If I know I'm going to be printing, I turn on my printer early to make sure it's ready. That's my only real complaint. I also use the scan to PDF and copy features quite a bit, and am very happy with those.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site