Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922

PIXMA MX922

The MX922 also has a new high-capacity 250-sheet plain paper cassette so you can focus on your work and not running out of paper! This can bring office efficiency to all-new levels and help reduce costs at the same time.
Average Customer Rating:
2.589 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 280
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
46
3 stars
23
2 stars
49
1 star
109
69 out of 204(34%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX922
Review 1 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: camdude
Location: Green Bay, wi
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very happy so far

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Ive only had this printer for 1 day now, i purchased it for photo printing. Why it doesn't have a good review here, i don't know. Set up was an absolute breeze, Found my wifi instantly, my mac found the printer instantly. I have some tweaks to do yet, but print quality of photos overall are great. I haven't used the CD/DVD printer part yet, really don't plan on it, that is a little hard to find as I had to ask canon where the tray for it was..it is under hidden on the bottom of the top tray by the way...I've printed a few black and whites so far, cartridges seem to be using the same amount as any other printer I had. (Mite be a good idea though) to look at CIS systems (Continuous Ink Systems). The paper profiles are a bit confusing, but i found out which to use for my canon photo paper. My prints come out a little darker than what I have on screen, but I'm still working on that.
i just wish there was a way I could adjust the printers brightness of prints using a setting that allows for brightness adjustments.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Long Ash
Location: Richmond, Va.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not the Best

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Bought this printer in the hopes that it would print on paper that I was having a problem with on my 2 other printers. The 922 seems to work better at the task, but uses much more ink than it should. Also prints flyers and brochures in darker colors than shown. Takes longer than normal to warm up and go on line.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: tony
Location: Cheyenne, wyo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

great investment

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I depend on my printer being a reliable piece of office equipment.
The Canon MX922 has far exceeded my expectations and the ease of installation only adds to my satisfaction with the printer.
great purchase.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bob
Location: California
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Scanning is dumbed down

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
I've used Canon printers/scanners for several years and have been satisfied with their performance. After my long term Canon MX 850 failed I purchased the MX922 thinking that the same abilities would continue. We use yours for printing and scanning. The way that Canon has supposedly improved the scanning was to limit scanning capabilities by requiring the operator to put only one set of papers for a particular file where as with the 850 you could scan all the papers and then select the folder to send them to instead of the labor and time consuming process of only one set for one file and then resetting the files in the scanner and then repeating the process. What used to take minutes now takes hours. The customer service folks have been very apologetic but there seems to be no change in the wings. Unfortunately we are now shopping for a printer/scanner that has the capabilities of the MX850. The 922 has some nice expanded features though. If you are a heavy scanner user and store in many different files stay well clear of this unit. If you only print it is a fine machine.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: AbeLZ
Location: Staten Island
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer/Terrible Software

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Great printer, and I love that it's airprint compatible.
But..... the scanning software is aweful.
The software for the older MX880 was far better.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: MX 922
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

DO NOT BUY

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Printer and scanner lock out -- what? That's it, with color ink warning on I can not print back or use scanner.
This printer seems to eat ink. I put new color cartridges in printer and with it's continually cycles it eats up the ink. Very little color printing but all color gone.
IMO, this is the worst printer/scanner I have ever owned. I am going to look for new software update and if this does not fix -- its up for sale or the dumpster.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: don
Location: Huntsville, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Canon PIXMA MX922

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I did some research before purchasing this printer and the comparisons that were used rated this printer "Best Buy for Your Buck". After receiving it, I believe the reviews. Another reason for purchasing it was the I have a Canon SX50 Camera and it is awesome! I take unbelievable pictures with ease. That said, I have had other Canon products and respect the reliability, quality and functions. This printer, so far, has lived up to the Canon name of quality and hopefully reliability. I like the fact that you can purchase only the color that runs out instead of purchasing a bundle of colors. It was easy to set up and run. I have used the scanner, printed color photos, and printed from two different computers (a laptop and a desktop). The printer does seem to run a lot after printing, but does not impede printing. Overall, I think this printer has met all of my requirements and recommend it highly.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: JSG
Location: Camino, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Incomplete manual

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Manual is totally incomplete. No directions for doing anything except copy. No directions for PRINTING, etc. Want to use B/W, but machine always switches to color.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: bernyvldz
Location: Tucson, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015
I read alot of reviews and some are true. It does take awhile to get on line but the videos really helped. The pictures come out good. I used for home/office and it does take awhile to start up but when it is doing more printing doesn't take as long. The thing that worries me is it moves too much. I've had to put it on the floor for it not to jiggle. Bought a heavy book case and still moves. I think it is the speed. I haven't use the other features, like the scan or faxing. I do love that I can print from my iphone. Again took awhile but when it hooks up it is great. I really do like the printer. It replaced my MX445. Look over the ratings that pc mag gives and be careful in beliveing the negative reviews.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: alronnie
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I bought this printer to replace my Canon PIXMA MG6120 (I really loved that printer). I find this printer to be absolutely wonderful. Set-up was a breeze, and I've run some test prints of documents and pictures. The speed of which this thing prints is quite fast with minimal noise and the picture clarity is remarkable. I am really happy with my purchase. I just hope this one lasts longer than the 3 years my previous printer did.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: BlabberFingers
Location: Louisville,ky
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best printer with 5 ink cartridges

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought Canon MX922 , I love it, I can buy cheaper ink by non-Canon brand, it has wi-fi without my USB cable, I can print websites from my PC without USB cable and it has AirPrint for Apple devices, I printed photos from my iPod Touch,iPhone and iPad, the photos look great, I scanned some old small pictures to enlarge photos, they look great , I used the copier to copy both sides itself without re-feed printed one side page, this device is really best for me .
Review 12 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Mr. Print
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great All Around Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
Bought this a year ago to replace a Canon photo printer (photo i950) that died. While sometimes not the speediest to start printing some documents, it produces wonderful color photos (very quickly!); the fax is very effective; everyday document printing is quick. Set-up was a breeze. While nothing is perfect, this model does not disappoint.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: butch
Location: orlando
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

nothing but trouble.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
The wireless quit working. Reloaded drivers, troubleshooting was no help.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: gecko001
Location: San Antonio, Tx
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

I like this printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
I have printed very good 4x6 pictures with this device. This takes about 33 seconds per print. That doesn't seem terribly slow to me. Printing text is lightning fast. Again, good quality output. I had no problems with set up. I really like the wireless capability, and being able to photocopy docs anytime I need to.
So, no problems for me; good quality output; fast text printing; wireless capability. I'm glad I bought this.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Charlie
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great all in one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
Bought this printer to replace two others. It has worked great. Every function exceeds my expectations. My 8 year old granddaughter can now send photos from her Kindle to the MX922 to print them. I use it for home/office work and was surprised how easy it was to scan documents to every PC on our network. Thanks Canon
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Bridgette G
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Highly Disappointing

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
I do not recommend this printer. Its a pain to set up, the software is not user friendly and its extremely slow to warm up. Seriously sad I'm stuck with it...
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: mack
Location: Beaumont, Ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Canon Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015
I absolutely love my printer, scanner, fax and copier. It was the best Canon product I had ever bought. Especially needed for office work. Love Love Love it!!!!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: gls
Location: houston, tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

great pictures

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
this printer makes great pictures. it is a little slow on printing pictures and other documents. haven't used the fax yet so can't comment on it. not a bad printer/scanner though.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Candy
Location: Newport Beach, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Can't Print from Apple's Pages Software

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
I purchased this printer expressly to print my photo images and text pages that I generate from Mac's Pages software. I use this program for a variety of subjects, but primarily for my travel photos with text box descriptions on the same landscape pages with the photos. When printing these pages, the images are washed out & too light. The same problem occurs using Word, except the images/photos come out too dark, so it isn't just the Pages software. So if you purchase this printer to use with Word or Pages, you will be disappointed. When printing from iPhoto the pictures are great! It's only when I use the 2 software programs that my pictures are not good.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX922
Nickname: Rog
Location: Reno
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer to set up ever!!!!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
To start with the Canon pixma 922 looks very nice. It took 30 minutes to get it to be recognized by my computer, an iMac 24" top of the line computer 2 years old. By now I would figure all wifi printers would be plug and play to speak. Even though the printer shows on my computer the software cd says it does not find a canon printer so I can't print any pictures. There is no manual with the printer just some instructions for setting it up.
I am sure if I spend hours scouring the internet and jumping through hoops I will eventually get this printer to work but ........really.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site