Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX392

PIXMA MX392

Fast and easy business-quality printing is closer than you think with the affordable PIXMA MX392.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX392
Review 1 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: SWEPat
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Faxing
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Quite satisfactory

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint, easy to use
Cons: scan large docs
So far, good. Although I hated the multifolded instructions from the box, I managed to get everything done. With the aid of the online manual I easily set up to copy and fax and to fax to computer. I could not get scan and stitch to work to my satisfaction however. I don't care for the online manual that requires so much skipping around to get all the functions. I would like to be able to download a complete PDF document (perhaps that is possible but I couldn't find out where!).
Review 2 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: LINDY
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

POOR PERFORMANCE

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Cons: unreliable
Despite hiring outside help, my Pixma MX392 is totally unreliable. I repeatedly send items to print, and in most cases receive only blank sheets of paper.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: johne2hotty
Location: mentor,ohio 44060
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

mx 393

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
only had it a few weeks but seems to work great I only have 1 question how do you get a fax conformation from it?
Review 4 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: susiecute
Location: Dakota City, IA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good Value for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Low Price, User Friendly, Good Quality in Printed Documents
Review 5 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
I expected this printer to be wireless...no such thing.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: VETTE
Location: san jose
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Cons: Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
3 replacements and none work for more than a day.JUNK
Review 7 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: a&b
Location: oregon coast
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

still learning

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: no usb cable
This printer is does quite a bit for the price,the features seem overwhelming at first and I doubt I'll use all of them.Setting up was fairly easy and intuitive,although I will complain about the lack of an included usb cable,I'd think no more than a cable costs one could come in the box,I'll also take this opportunity to say for some reason I thought the printer was wireless,so the lack of a cable was definitely frustrating.Print quality for photo's is super so far,I've got a selphy I've been using and the pixma's pictures look pretty good and print speed is fast.The machine makes more noises than I expected.A way to test receive and send a fax would be helpful.The scanning seems fairly easy,but I've only figured out how to scan using the computer.All in all,it's a good machine,
I'll be looking at one for gifts later on probably.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: jaydie
Location: Gilbert SC.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: great value
Easy start up( You must install enclosed disc for on screen instructions) All function work fine.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: Mitch
Location: Louisville, KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

No instructions

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
This printer/scanner/fax is totally useless without instructions. There are no instructions, except for basic set up, included in the box. I figured out how to use the printer function, but can't use any other functions (i.e. scanner) without the instructions. I tried going online to download the instructions but could not do it. First, it is very difficult to figure out which manual goes with this printer. Then, I tried downloading the manual 5 times, but it would not work. So now I have a printer/scanner/fax in which I can only use the printer.
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: cisco
Location: Sacramento,CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

What a buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, super value, great on screen directions, my wife set it up in 10 min
Fantastic buy, easy to use , so many features. Glad I found such a great All-In -One.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: jnav1242

No CABLE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Cons: no cable
So this item is sold as a home use printer. however when trying to set up the home printer. there is no cable to attach to my computer.. only a power cable. so basically its a copy machine and fax machine(if anyone still uses a fax at home).
I cant scan to my computer nor can i print. They should not call it a printer if it leaves out the option of printing since there is no cable!!!!!!!!
frustrating. and good luck trying to figure out which cable i should have and where to get it.
15 of 41 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site