Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX392

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MX392

Fast and easy business-quality printing is closer than you think with the affordable PIXMA MX392.
Average Customer Rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
6 out of 11(55%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX392
Review 1 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Ofallon,Mo.
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
The 392 works great,no complaints.Load the cd and go to the website you can find anything you need to know to use this printer.Scans,copies and prints photos as good as the originals.For the money,it's a great product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: orlando, fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not exactly what I was looking for

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015
It is a little to noisy, and not a wireless printer. But I am pleased with the printer.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: SLOATSBURG, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

NEEDED IMMEDIATELY-SENT IMMEDIATELY

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2015
SINCE RETIRING FROM MY JOB, I FOUND THAT I NEEDED A COPY MACHINE FOR MANY PERSONAL NEEDS. I ORDERED THIS ITEM ON MY IPHONE FROM MY CAR AND GOT IT DELIVERED TO ME THE NEXT DAY AND, SO FAR, IT IS PERFORMING VERY WELL.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MX392

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
I have yet to figure out how to print photos. We printed about 10 or so, and the first one we printed came over top of the last one as a double print. It was weird. I can't get enough information online. I so wish Canon would have a REAL manual for each item. I am so frustrated!! I looks great if we could only get it to work!!
Review 5 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
The printer was easy to set up and prints great. Only problem I had was I had a paper jam and was hard to unjam. Not enough doors to open to get paper out of different areas.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Tampa, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2015
I am extremely pleased with my Canon MX392!
The copies are perfect, and surprisingly makes gorgeous copies of photos. The copies of photos are good enough to frame.
An earlier reviewer complained of copies flying off the machine because of no arm or apparatus to keep and hold them.
Not so, look closely!! On the bottom tray (the tray that holds the refill paper) towards the right of the tray is an extension that you pull out, and then from that a flip up device that keeps and holds all copies in place perfectly. Make sure you read all directions before critiquing.
I've had my printer for over a year now, and it performs as beautifully as the day I bought it.
I also love the convenience of the fax machine, and have used it many times without any problems.
I have only one complaint, and that is that the viewer for the menu is very small. Hard to read, and not very well lit. Other than that, it was a very smart purchase.
I would absolutely recommend this printer/fax combo.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: omaha, ne
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

cannon 4 in one PIXMA

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
The printer works ok but I wouldn't purchase another one. One of the reasons, when paper is printed it is shot out the front of printer and even if there are 2 catchers the paper doesn't stay on it. Makes for rather a mess when printing a long document, or even 1 piece of paper. Am I missing something??? Is there a lip to catch the paper?? I would appreciating me if I am missing it. Hope for your advice.
It took me a while to figure out the ins and outs of the machine but I see to have it working fairly well now. Definately not a 5 star machine!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Faxing
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Quite satisfactory

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint, easy to use
Cons: scan large docs
So far, good. Although I hated the multifolded instructions from the box, I managed to get everything done. With the aid of the online manual I easily set up to copy and fax and to fax to computer. I could not get scan and stitch to work to my satisfaction however. I don't care for the online manual that requires so much skipping around to get all the functions. I would like to be able to download a complete PDF document (perhaps that is possible but I couldn't find out where!).
Review 9 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

POOR PERFORMANCE

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 24, 2014
Cons: unreliable
Despite hiring outside help, my Pixma MX392 is totally unreliable. I repeatedly send items to print, and in most cases receive only blank sheets of paper.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: mentor,ohio 44060
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

mx 393

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
only had it a few weeks but seems to work great I only have 1 question how do you get a fax conformation from it?
Review 11 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Dakota City, IA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good Value for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Flimsy Construction
Low Price, User Friendly, Good Quality in Printed Documents
Review 12 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2014
I expected this printer to be wireless...no such thing.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: san jose
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Junk

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 12, 2014
Cons: Low Quality Output, unreliable, Flimsy Construction
3 replacements and none work for more than a day.JUNK
Review 14 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: oregon coast
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

still learning

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed
Cons: no usb cable
This printer is does quite a bit for the price,the features seem overwhelming at first and I doubt I'll use all of them.Setting up was fairly easy and intuitive,although I will complain about the lack of an included usb cable,I'd think no more than a cable costs one could come in the box,I'll also take this opportunity to say for some reason I thought the printer was wireless,so the lack of a cable was definitely frustrating.Print quality for photo's is super so far,I've got a selphy I've been using and the pixma's pictures look pretty good and print speed is fast.The machine makes more noises than I expected.A way to test receive and send a fax would be helpful.The scanning seems fairly easy,but I've only figured out how to scan using the computer.All in all,it's a good machine,
I'll be looking at one for gifts later on probably.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Gilbert SC.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: great value
Easy start up( You must install enclosed disc for on screen instructions) All function work fine.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Louisville, KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

No instructions

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2014
This printer/scanner/fax is totally useless without instructions. There are no instructions, except for basic set up, included in the box. I figured out how to use the printer function, but can't use any other functions (i.e. scanner) without the instructions. I tried going online to download the instructions but could not do it. First, it is very difficult to figure out which manual goes with this printer. Then, I tried downloading the manual 5 times, but it would not work. So now I have a printer/scanner/fax in which I can only use the printer.
6 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 
Location: Sacramento,CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

What a buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use, super value, great on screen directions, my wife set it up in 10 min
Fantastic buy, easy to use , so many features. Glad I found such a great All-In -One.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX392
Nickname: 

No CABLE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2013
Cons: no cable
So this item is sold as a home use printer. however when trying to set up the home printer. there is no cable to attach to my computer.. only a power cable. so basically its a copy machine and fax machine(if anyone still uses a fax at home).
I cant scan to my computer nor can i print. They should not call it a printer if it leaves out the option of printing since there is no cable!!!!!!!!
frustrating. and good luck trying to figure out which cable i should have and where to get it.
15 of 41 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site