Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3222

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3222

The PIXMA MG3222 Wireless Inkjet Photo All-In-One delivers excellent quality and convenience in a compact package.
Average Customer Rating:
2.643 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
5
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3222
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Tierbee

Terrible printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 22, 2014
This thing has had more malfunctions in a short period of time and takes forever to try to fix it. This time I think I'm giving up. It's cheap, but not cheap enough to fight with it constantly. Wouldn't buy another one for half the price.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: jdon
Location: Nevada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Product replacement: Yes

Leave it at the Store!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
A simple, inexpensive printer! Wrong!! First, the install software consumes your computer. Tool bars, on screen "Quick Access" menus. However, the on-line manual is garbage. When followed it leads to no where.
Try the simple task of printing an envelope - just say it takes a complete modification of the printer setup, removal of the paper in tray and resetting the document feed guides and then it will only print a 3 line address. When finish you must reset everything to print an 81/2 x 11 sheet of paper.
Difficult tasks are a nightmare! Leave it in the Store!
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Fed Up
Location: New Mexico
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer EVER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014
I have had this printer for right about a year. When I first got it I loved almost everything about it. It printed wonderful pictures and was for the most part easy to use. The software that it comes with is not very user friendly. This printer worked great for about 3-4 months. At that time it started leaving a weird line through everything I printed. I cleaned the print heads, did the nozzle checks, realigned the print heads and nothing worked. I have tolerated it for a while, and sometimes it works just fine. Now it makes everything it prints fuzzy and looks like there is two of everything. I am well past my warranty and there is nothing that can be done. This is my first Canon printer purchase and I can honestly say I will not purchase another.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: babu
Location: Canton,MI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Junk ever bought

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 22, 2014
junk product, i will not buy canon printer last one did same thing
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: ljp
Location: kansas city, mo
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good for price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 21, 2014
Pros: good price
Cons: two ink cartridges
This printer is great for the price. Yes, you sometimes have to hookup to your PC first to get wireless to work, just read the directions, they pretty much tell you to do that. My only complaint is ink usage. Seems to use more ink than I would like and the ink is not as cheap as I had hoped. I bought this in an "emergency", so I couldn't be as picky as normal. This really is a good little printer, nice quality for the price on two cartridge printing. Next printer however will be 4 cartridge instead.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Frank234
Location: New jersey
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Product replacement: No

Set up

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Cons: set up process
Only writing a middle of the road review because I have only had printer set up for an hour. Maybe my problem, but could not get my iPad to print. Finally called Cannon and talked with a very helpful and patient tech rep. She was great. I cannot tell you all the steps we went through, including connecting printer to my desk top, and able to make connection after 20 - 30 minutes.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: MI1234
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Product replacement: No

Ongoing Trouble

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2014
Cons: constant connectivity problems, inconsistent, unclear directions, lack of troubleshooting info
To begin, I will state that I am reasonably hardware literate and have set up many, many printers, routers, and pcs throughout the last 20 years. This printer has been nothing but trouble and irritation since I brought it home. It's difficult to initially set it up with your wireless and the instructions provided are unclear. Once it's on, it only prints sometimes. It is not "responsive," it has some kind of error, it is not connected to my LAN. I can't print directly from some programs, but then programs from which I have printed already suddenly become unable to use this printer. I haven't yet been able to scan anything due to nonstop errors and network issues (all our other wireless devices are functioning perfectly). If I had the receipt and four hours to devote to breaking this down and returning it, I would. I doubt I can even sell such a notoriously bad printer on ebay to recoup my loss. I bought Canon solely because I trusted the name. Well, never again.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: stan
Location: Texas hill country
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Product replacement: Yes

Pure frustration

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images
Tryed to use printer for over 3 months, When I could get it to print quality was great. Getting it to print different size photos was very frustrating.Took 8 trys to print 8x10 photo. First 7 times it printed 5X7. The help section kept me going in circles.. Tonight I boxed the printer up and will dispose it tomorrow. Frustrated!!!!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Bloomington, Illinois
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Confused

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2014
I bought this printer/scanner because it supposedly works with my iMac. The printing is fantastic but I can't find the photo I scanned. The scanning property is the main reason I bought it and with things the way they are, I should have just continued with my old printer. I did not need a printer! I need to be able to scan and transfer to iPhoto and then post on facebook. I am unable to do this and am very disappointed.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Kei
Location: San Antonio, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

So far totally satisfied

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2014
So far I am totally satisfied with my purchase and decision to buy the MG3222. I needed a low cost multi function printer. I had read the reviews before I started adding it to my network. I was a bit scared, but it went great. Much easier than I anticipated. I had a hiccup on the wireless set up, but decided to follow the software to the letter and it went great! I even checked my Air Print and it works. And I didn't do anything. My device saw it immediately and printed just fine. I haven't had a chance to try the copy and scan, but am not anticipating any issue.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Software is complicated

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014
Cons: complicated software
The scanner software that comes with the printer is really complicated to use and its hard to edit pictures and documents once they are scanned in, if you can find them after. Just not the best printer/scanner I have ever used... but I needed a cheap printer at the time and this was the cheapest on the shelf, guess the old saying is true- You get what you pay for. Next time I will go with a higher end printer and get more of what I want...
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: mama
Location: Washington
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG 3222

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed
Cons: not very good directions
I just bought it and printed out the sample page and it was great. However, I can't figure out how to use the duplex printing. Very confusing and not very clear on the instructions on what to do.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: ldrsr
Location: Louisiana
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

love it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
great printing an easy to use, just so simple to set up an use, even my grandkids use it
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3222
Nickname: Brad
Location: Council Bluffs, IA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Surprisingly good

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2013
Pros: fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: software not intuitive
I haven't owned a printer for several years and really needed to get one. I'd had several over the years and got tired of them breaking after about a year. This time I decided to try a Canon printer. This one was priced right, and had wireless printing, which I really wanted. The setup is a little weird and takes quite a long time. Once you get it setup, though, it works pretty good! I didn't even realize it had duplex printing until I started using it. Nice bonus! The Android app is a bit kludgy, but it does work. There are actually 2 different Android apps, but they are both pretty much the same. The "My Image Garden" PC software is very odd. I can't spend the hours it must require to figure this one out! Overall, I'm quite satisfied. If it passes the one-year test, it'll be even better!
20 of 23 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site