Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / EOS Cameras Reviews / EOS Digital Cameras Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop EOS Digital Cameras or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for EOS 70D

EOS 70D

New Dual Pixel CMOS AF technology unlocks the potential of Live View for both still images and video Built-in wireless technology makes it easy to share files, print images, and control the camera remotely 20.2 Megapixel CMOS (APS-C) sensor, 14-bit A/D conversion, ISO 100-12800 and DIGIC 5+ Image Processor EOS Full HD Movie mode with Movie Servo AF for improved continuous focus tracking of moving subjects
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
33 out of 38(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EOS 70D
Review 1 for EOS 70D
Nickname: B.H. McNultey
Location: Westchester, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very Good

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Happy with purchase. Easy to use. Great for taking pictures of things.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Ewill
Location: La Jolla, Ca
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, Bright LCD, Solid Operation
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, flash is default on in ca mode
I am an amateur photographer and will admit this is the nicest camera I have operated, but I have been very pleased with the performance. I just traveled to Japan and took some very nice photos with the 18-135mm IS STM lens, but I will say that focusing was lagging at times and I couldn't get a subject in focus without adjusting the manual focus then switching back to auto. The camera has some great features and offers some versatile features for the price. I was most amazed with the Wi-Fi because I was able to download the EOS app on my iPhone and not only could I see real-time what the camera was seeing from my phone, but I could remotely take and download photos directly to my phone. My biggest gripe is that when switching between manual mode and CA (creative auto) the flash is default 'on' which is really annoying as I almost never use the built-in flash. I understand this is probably true with multiple Canon models, but it gets very annoying, especially if I am wearing a hat the flash will attempt to pop-up and sometimes will get an error because it hits my hat and cannot function properly.
Review 3 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Manuel
Location: México
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very satisfied

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2014
Pros: good battery life, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, nice to own
Cons: nothing at all
I use to have a 5D Mark II but I had to sell it. This time I couldn't afford de Mark III but this camera works so well I
don´t think I need any more. Great camera to look at and to work with. Great performance and image quality. The lens included with the kit is outstanding (18-135). Thanks Canon.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EOS 70D
Nickname: bigron452
Location: Hopewell Junction, NY
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice T3i Upgrade !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Pros: excellent autofocus, quiet, feature rich, easy to use
Cons: little pricey
I upgraded to the 70D from the T3i. It's a much more advanced camera, with more features which I found pretty easy to use. Now I'm not a pro or anything, just a guy who loves taking pictures of family, friends, my pets, wildlife and vacations. I've had the camera about 6 months now and I love it! The autofocus is amazing, much faster than the T3i, 19 focus points vs 9 with 19 cross type vs 1! Don't worry if you don't know what that is, it just means it focuses much quicker and you don't get the hunt and peck while it searchs. When you look through the viewfinder you'll see what I mean! The STM lenses are smooth and quiet, and produce excellent pictures. I also picked up the 55-250STM to go with the 18-135STM in a package deal! Vibrant colors, sharp images and excellent low light pictures come easy. The T3i had the variable display, but with the added touch screen it takes it to a new level! You can change settings quicky, on the screen .. no need to go into the menus! Video is OUTSTANDING!! some of my videos look like they were shot with a video camera, and here the auto focus again shines. The camera is loaded with features, too many to mention here, but if you like nice clean photos, bright vibrant images, a quick focus and a fast DSLR .. Be sure you take a look at the 70D.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for EOS 70D
Nickname: sayitfast
Location: Tucson AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Focus problems when using view finder.

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
I love the features of this camera but there is an issue when focusing using the view finder and the center focus point.
It's summed up nicely in this youtube review:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cA6JnzYSDJE
If they could get this fixed this camera would be awesome... but for someone wanting to shoot BIF I would stick with the 7D.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Mick
Location: Minnesota
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Disapointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2014
Cons: pooor image quality
I purchased the EOS70D to replace my Canon Power Shot. I wanted something that was faster and that had more versatility. The first images that I shot with the camera the day that I received it had a very noticeable black spot in the upper right quadrant. I Just got the camera back after having the PCB and CMOS sensor replaced.
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for EOS 70D
Nickname: ECC
Location: Argentina
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2014
The only y consider as bad is that the number of possible shhoting is of 3 digits, must be of 4 digits.
Other thig is that in the box I prefer that come with a complete manual too as the manual that comes in cd, not only the resumed manual
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for EOS 70D
Nickname: ChrisRT
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2014
I purchased the Canon 70D just before Christmas last year to replace my previous camera that was ten years old. When researching my purchase, I initially thought I would purchase the Canon T5i, but after reading various reviews, I decided to go for the 70D. I figured that as long as I was investing in a new DSLR camera, I would go for the extra features of the mid-level 70D. I am not a professional photographer, but I was looking for good, high quality photos and I knew the 70D would give me all that I was looking for in a camera for many years to come. I went with the 18-135mm lens, as it will give me the best overall range for just about any photos that I will want to take. On the first day of shooting photos, I did a quick look at the info with the camera and decided to try taking some night shots of Christmas lights, just to see what I would get. I ended up with some very nice photos, without even using a tripod. On general photos, the quality has been excellent. The speed of the 70D is also very fast. I had hated the lag time when taking photos with my old camera or cell phone camera, but that is not an issue at all with the 70D. I have a lot more to learn about using the 70D and its many features and capabilities, but thus far I am very impressed and highly recommend this camera.
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for EOS 70D
Nickname: canonuser
Location: cleveland
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

best Canon pro enthusist camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
Pros: solid feel, better balance with large zoom lens, touch screen, many features, excellent images
Cons: none so far
Upgrade from the Canon Rebel 3ti. Huge improvements. I didn't think I would use the touch screen but I just love it for FAST changes to f stop or ISO without pushing buttons and wheel. Very good feel to hand with a solid grip. Not much heavier than the Rebel but a more solid feel. This camera has tons of features over the rebel and worth every penny (dollar) difference especially if you already have a collection of EF or EF-S lenses. I have had this for four months and have taken probably 4000 images (went on two photo workshops) I took both the 70D and the Rebel thinking I could swap between each fitted wioth different lenses. I ended up using the 70D almost exclusively as it felt more secure, more features, touch screen, level.
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for EOS 70D
Nickname: kgill113
Location: Detroit
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Dual Pixal Game Changer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2014
Pros: dual pixal, touch screen, digic 5+, good in low light
Cons: no headphone jack, touch screen not active while hdmi out to monitor, 1 sd slot
This camera is underrated. I can now have pin point focus while using my steadicam, jib, slider and shoulder rig without me or an extra person pulling focus!! Brings up my production value. Although there are some features that were left out, I was shocked buy the price.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Melbourne, Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Why this camera works for me!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2014
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, ability to shoot high isos with tack sharp results
Cons: there are no cons
I have a condition called "essential mixed tremors" which previously forced me to shoot only with a tripod and a remote shutter release. Hand held shots with my Canon 50D were always very soft or even blurry. High ISO settings helped but left the image grainy and off tone and still not tack sharp. I purchased an L lens with Image Stabilization and this helped if I shot in AI Servo mode. I was about to give up on photography when I read the reviews on the Canon EOS 70D. They led me to believe that this camera might allow me to shoot fast enough in normal light situations to hand hold and obtain sharp images. I bought the 70D and have tested it indoors in rather low light situations, outdoors on a gloomy day, and outdoors in normal late afternoon light. I hand held the indoor shots at 1200 ISO with tack sharp results. I hand held all shots outdoors varying the ISO from 800 to 1600. The lower ISOs produced sharp results. The higher ISOs produced tack sharp results. If anyone has a similar condition, this camera, the EOS 70D, is definitely the GAME CHANGER!!! Thank you Canon!!!!
42 of 43 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for EOS 70D
Nickname: MrsBatch
Location: Central Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

New EOS 70D does not disappoint!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 29, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Got this camera for Christmas and have already shot over 350 photos in five days. I am upgrading from a Canon SX40 superzoom which I have used to take thousands of photos. The 70D is my first DSLR, and I love it! The camera has a nice sturdy feel in my hands but doesn't feel any heavier than my SX40. It will take me a while to become familiar with all the controls and settings, but I've been totally impressed with the results just with using mainly the auto settings. The touch screen provides easy access to settings and being able to touch the screen on the point on which you want to focus and have it take the photo is so easy. Menu and other controls seem well-located and easy to use.
The wifi function is a great feature. I downloaded the EOS app onto my iPhone and in a matter of minutes had synced the camera and phone. I love that you can review your photos right on your phone and even operate the camera remotely. I also used the app on my iPad with equal success. The camera sends out it's own wifi signal to create a network for the phone to connect to, so you could make a connection anywhere. I love photographing the many birds around our home and can't wait to set up my tripod and camera and be able to remotely take photos.
I've also taken several photos in low light with the flash turned off, and the results have been really good.
Can't wait to explore more of what I can do with this camera! I am definitely loving it so far!
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Nightspirit
Location: Columbus, OH.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Wonderful camera.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: too noisy at higher iso, wifi works well but could be better
My first Canon digital camera was my aging Rebel which took amazing photos. I knew the quality would be better, but I did not know how much better it would be. The 70D takes beautiful detailed photos with true to life colors. The auto focus is quick and spot on in almost all lighting situations. I never expected to use the movie feature much because I am a photographer not a cinematographer. However, the image quality and the new dual pixel auto focus makes shooting quality video easy. My only complaint with the 70D is that the images are rather noisy at iso's above 1600. Anything above 3200 I consider unusable in a professional environment. I don't think this issue should exist anymore as there are crop sensor cameras by other manufacturers that have excellent image quality at the higher iso settings. Another small complaint is that the WiFi takes some work to get it connected. Once it gets going, it works fine. I really don't care about no GPS. It is not something I would use anyway.
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for EOS 70D
Nickname: RS
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my 70D

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
I have had the Rebel, T2i, T4i, and the 70D out performs all. Fantastic shots and features. I feel the EOS 70D was a great investment. to my Canon family.
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Pete
Location: Anniston, AL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: no gps, can't make wifi work
I was going to upgrade my Rebel T2i to a T5i and then my local camera store owner suggested that consider the 70D. After looking and getting past spending the extra $500, I bought it and am so happy I spent the extra. This is a great camera with a lot of wow features.
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Dialdin
Location: Temecula, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome Camera if everything worked... :-(

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Poor build quality, noisy, Short battery life, wifi not working, cannot shoot video with wifi enabled
About 4k shots so far and the image quality is excellent for a camera in this price range. I am extremely disappointed in the quality however as I have apparently received a camera with non-working WiFi. It should be noted that...
Cannot shoot video with WiFi enabled (even though the one I got won't connect to anything when it is enabled!)
Only one SD card slot - that is just silly
No USB 3.0 port
No built in GPS
24 of 93 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for EOS 70D
Nickname: amazing wedding v
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, cant beat mark 2
far better than 60d
made smaller but great performer
cant beatmark 3
7 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Pictures1000Words
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Bright LCD, Solid Operation, Simple controls/menu, easy to use
Cons: Missing features/settings, needs a dual memory card slot, no audio mic input, no gps, not full magnesium alloy body
While not a full magnesium body chasis, the build quality and feel is outstanding. For this price the many features are superb, including the touch screen. Used with the kit 18-135 lens, very happy. With the EF 70-200 L II IS USM, incredibly fast and accurate. Focusing with the live view video is best in class with either lens. Can't wait to try with the 100mm macro lens. Any complaints you might read online regarding the still quality are unfounded when you use good glass. This new camera and dual pixel technology is going to be the forerunner of much greater things to come from Canon. Invest in good glass and let the camera do its magic. Cons: Missing dual card slot and audio mic input for avid video shooters. GPS also a miss.
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for EOS 70D
Nickname: mikedidi46
Location: Winter Springs, Fl.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Landscape/Nature
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

WOW

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: good battery life, quiet, Nice features/settings, Quick Start-up time, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Bright LCD, Lightweight/Portable, Simple controls/menu, easy to use, wi-fi
Cons: no gps
I received my 70D about a week ago. I had read all the reviews and seen You-Tube video's talking about the camera. But until you can have one in your hand, you cannot experience the true wonder of this Camera. I own a 60D [a wonderful camera], but this one is head and shoulders above the 60D. Faster in FPS, much quicker Live View. HDR and Backlit Portraits. The video portion is what I was really interested in and it has worked flawlessly. Now I can film my little nephews soccer games for the whole family to enjoy. I love the 19 point AF as it gives me much greater coverage in all modes. This is my 3rd Canon DSLR and it is the best one for the APS-C users. I am going to enjoy using this for years to come.
43 of 46 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for EOS 70D
Nickname: Nemesis1
Location: I am a all around photographer in the city of chic
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Travel
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding Value .

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2013
Pros: Nice features/settings, excellent image quality, Superior build quality, Lightweight/Portable, it's nice to have gps if needed.
Cons: Missing features/settings, Short battery life, i could live without a headphone jack.
Coming from a great camera the Canon T2i i wanted to up grade and wait on the Canon 7Dmrk2 but 2014 wasn't realistic for me . However when i read the incredible stats of the 70D I had to have this camera it's low light performance is underrated and the built quality is just what i need for my level of photography . I don't have much use for the flip out screen but its great to have the option. I use my 70D mainly for photography and when it comes to video i'll be more then ready . CANON is still a front runner in the field of modern photography and the 70D represents a high standard .
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site