Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2420

PIXMA MG2420

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Prints documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 8.0 images per minute (ipm) for black and approx. 4.0 images per minute (ipm) for color. 4800 x 600 maximum color dpi produces incredible quality and detail in both your business and document photos. My Image Garden software makes organizing and printing your photos fun and easy with great facial recognition, fun filters, calendar organization and automatic layout suggestions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
1 out of 1(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2420
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Allen, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2015
Was looking for a reliable printer as my old wireless one sometimes connected to my computer and sometimes didn't. The Canon MG2420 fit the bill as there's a simple USB connection. Was easy to get connected and is compact. Would be great for a college dorm room. Price is right also. Has worked fine so far.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Fitzgerald, GA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Quick, easy set up, simple design

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2015
This printer is compact, simple and easy to install and use. Print quality is excellent. It doesn't take a lot of space. Although it's not wireless, it's not really that big of a deal. You can just transfer and plug it to any of your devices without any problem at all. It's durable and lightweight. When purchasing this item, make sure you purchase the USB cable, since it doesn't come with it. The price for it was astonishing, This is actually my 1st Canon printer of ever owning. I am loving every bit of it, no doubt, prints professional. Based on experience, it appears to be a good purchase - will depend on how well the toner works / last. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for the same. Loving my new Canon PIXMA MG2520. This by far is the best printer I have ever owned for the price. It does all the things I require and more. An excellent product. I would highly recommend it to anyone!
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: MILWAUKEE, WISCONSIN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

GREAT VALUE

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2015
This is my first Canon, but definitely not my last.
My PIXMA MG2520 is the best overall printer of the two others that I have owned. The price was unbelievable, ink cartridges cost much less and on top of that " IT WORKS". It was easy to set up on my computer and has a really cool and convenient on screen system for viewing your pictures, documents and from there you can even turn it on. I would highly recommend this unit in a heart beat.
Thanks Canon!
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Fulton, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Printer Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
My printer purchase was received in good condition. It was easy to install. The print quality is very good. i am very happy with my purchase.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
I'm still learning all the things I can do with my printer. So far, I'm very happy with my purchase.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Bradenton, Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
This printer, a PIXMA MG2420, is a great deal. The set up is simple and the quality of the printing is exceptional for the price. I have had a number of Canon printers and this one is the best for the low price I paid.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Altoona, WI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

New copier for a New Student

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014
I am very glad I bought my Canon copier. I am a new college student and it was costing me time (and a bit of cash) to have to go somewhere to print out any of my projects.
I am happy with my new Canon PIXMA MG2420 printer.
I just wish I could teach it to do some of my homework :)
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Wisconsin
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not what I expected

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
This printer is unbelievably noisy. Envelopes restricted to only 2 sizes. Find it awkward to use, on line maual is inconvenient.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MG2420

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
Two months I have owned used until the first set of ink was almost gone. NOW DOES NOT EVEN WORK! Everything is hooked up correctly, not a problem with connection. All you hear when a "document is sent to print" is crunching and grinding noises. Pretty sad that I haven't had it even a year!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: Bellingham, WA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer/copier Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Almost unbelievable in the ease of use and sophisticated simplicity of this Canon printer. I have been on computers (and printers) for 28 years. No previous printer can compare with this one. Two sided? easy, color? beautiful. The price was low, the tech support excellent, the set up process perfect: put in disk follow directions! It is also beautiful, although that was not necessary, and maybe only in my eyes. This is the first time I have ever written a review for anything This printer gets my full enthusiasm. Thank you Canon for making such a wonderful product!
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: new jersey
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

a nice product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
Just got it and was inpressed that it fired right up.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2420
Nickname: 
Location: CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good little AIO

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2014
I downsized and got this little AIO and I love it. It's compact but gives great copies.
128 of 150 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site