Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.058 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
16
27 out of 52(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: mself61
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

ALL IN ONE !

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2014
Cons: cannot scan without cartridges installed. or error
I've owned quite a few PCS machines, my previous one was a Cannon as well, for the cost of the new cartridges of ink you can buy a new PCS, of course they sell you the low level cartridges out of the box that last a few times if you use them "regularly", I bought the MG2520 because my last MP160 died, and I need to do scanning and for some odd (Cough) reason they seem to cost way more just for a scanner only, I don't need to print much at all and if I do they usually seem to run out of ink when you need them the most. so I bought this to just SCAN from and not use the printer at all, funny it worked the first time without installing cartridges at all, now I'm finding out you can't scan even from the "windows scanner program" without having the cartridges in. so now I MUST install cartridges I will not use to do my scanning and eventually there WILL be an error that of course will NOT allow me to scan. so next time shoping I will be on the lookout for one that does scan WITHOUT the need for cartridges.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: alex
Location: Jonesborough, TN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

my first "Canon" experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2014
When I go to buy a printer I assumed it came with all the necessary hardware: a horrible assumption. I figured such a big name company would at least give their customers a way to connect a computer to the printer. I set out to solely buy a printer and its about a two hour job with two toddlers and an infant to accompany me in the store. I get home after the exhausting run through the store and open my new printer. It seemed to be a good looking printer. I follow the instructions and realize there is no USB to printer cord. I am extremely surprised that you expect me to go back to the store and spend another 2 hours getting something that should have been supplied to begin with. This has been my first Canon experience as well as my last until further notice.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: longviewguy
Location: Longview, Tx
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Dissatisfie

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
Cons: scan was advertised on box but no way to scan
I am pleased by the quality and sharpness of this printer. What I am not pleased with is that I bought it for photo, copy and scan. It does everything but scan. Have seen in questions to customer service but received no replies.
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Liz
Location: Mississippi
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2014
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, Poor build quality
I loved the printer at first and the price was really good, but when I started to print pictures, it will not let you print anything bigger than a 4X6! I have tried everything and still nothing. I would not recommend this to someone who needs to print portraits!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Colin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

A terrible product

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 12, 2014
Cons: Slow auto-focus, Semi-sharp images, Poor build quality
Perhaps one of the most useless purchases I have ever made. Poor construction, idiotic instructions, a CD which did not function, and perhaps some of the worst printing I have experienced. I am extremely disappointed in this product. It seems as though crafting and marketing a printer should require more than a middle school education, but evidently not.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Unhappy Customer
Location: Maysville, WV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images
Cons: Poor build quality
This printer did print good pictures. However, it only lasted about a month until the paper feed quit working on it. Very unhappy. Tired of buying junk printers!
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: unlucky
Location: princeton , la.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

disappointed

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: fast print speed, it prints, ink is reasonable priced
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
The printer prints ok . When trying to adjust the printer heads for the scanner , the printer doesn't know that the printer heads have already been adjusted for the printer . I kept having to readjust the printer heads which caused me to install program twice . Printer would not adjust heads for the scanner . I cannot get the printer to use 8x11.5 photo glossy paper . It keeps saying " wrong settings " . This printer is not worth the money .
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: CarNorma1963
Location: Puerto Rico
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best Purchse Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use, !the most!
In November I have wrote a letter to you asking for help because my new printer MG2520 have the ribbon that pull back & forth the Ink Cartrigest and some budy there ask me that they don't haved that kind of service to fitset,
I wen to the store were I but'it and they need an !OK!. from you to exchange the printer for a new one, so help me, send me the OK. to have a new one, I needed before Christmas. !Please Help!
5 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Zakolev

Seriously?

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, no cord
Nothing on the box indicated that the cord, required to print, was not provided with the device. Jeez, this is dumb.
32 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: sin
Location: yuma az.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

does not scan makes too much noice to work i think

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable
i purchased it because my other one was damaged by mistake this one will not scan and sounds like a train when i try to make a copy. took it back to the store and they said it was pass the 2 week return period , i thought it was 30 days. they said i have to contact canon now to get any service and i also purchased the two year warranty for it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Annoyed
Location: Grand rapids, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Really Canon

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Difficult to use, High Ink Consumption, unreliable
First day of use, I printer 6 paper. The next day the printer wouldn't work. Wouldnt pull the paper, so no prints. Wasted ink.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: sudieque
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

great purchase lately

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
has all the features needed for home/business related stuff
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Erin M
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office

Don't Bother

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2013
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, unreliable, Flimsy Construction, doesn't work at all
This printer is cheap junk. I never got the scanner to work at all, and the printer only worked for about a week. After that the computer couldnt recognise it. Probably because the cheap flimsy usb import moves when you try to attach the cable, so the connection most likely broke.Dont buy this waste of time and money.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Tommy2Tone441
Location: East Tn
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Product replacement: Yes

Great product at a reasonable price!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
It's a great printer for the price and has plenty of functions that make it one of the best out there.I really enjoy how easy it is to use.I would recommend it to my friends and family.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: LaVerne
Location: fort smith arkansas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Happy with purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
After using another brand of printer for years, I chose the Canon Pixma MG2520. I like the fact that the ink for this printer is cheaper, this printer is quieter when printing and it is very fast. Glad I chose this printer for my printing needs.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Kai_Nom
Location: West Virginia
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Average

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
I bought this printer for my home in mid-October,it came with a black and a color ink cartridge. By the beginning of November I had to buy a new black ink cartridge. Other than the seemingly high ink consumption, this is a good printer. It has never jammed on me, the colors print well, and for the price the design is sturdy. My toddler even knocked it off our stand and it still worked. It didn't come with the required cord to connect it to a computer, and for a non-wireless printer I think it should have.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: VHH
Location: Eastern Shore of Maryland
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
I like this printer, BUT. It is very noisy. It acts very strange when I need to manually print on both sides of paper. I can copy only one sheet at a time. Controls are very simple. Light weight. Small footprint compared to my previous all-in-one. Bargain price = good value.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Toni
Location: Pawling, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: price of ink
Prints fast and the quality is great. The only problem I see is the price of the color ink.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: VANMAN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

hungry little bugger

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 27, 2013
Pros: easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
Like this device except for it's appetite for ink. Have had no big printing chores, after one month low black ink alert is displaying. One of you there needs to invent an affordable ink!
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Duggins3
Location: Delta, Ut
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Enthusiast: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Good printer for the price.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2013
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: no usb cable
I needed a scanner and it was cheaper to buy this all in one printer than a scanner. The only disappointment I had was no USB cable included although that is the only way it can communicate with the computer.I'm very happy with the performance and quality for the value.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site