Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG2520

If you want to print both quality photos as well as crisp documents, the PIXMA MG2520 Inkjet All-In-One is the printer for you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (144 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
16
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
47
31 out of 72(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG2520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: ARGY
Location: Austin, TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Dissapointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2015
My Canon PIXMA IP 3600 died 2 days ago, after 6 years of service. A long time for a printer.
Decided to buy another Canon product, and being in a tight budget, I bought the MG 2520. First impression? Sounds horrible, almost like the predecessor before it stopped working.
I saved my old USB cable, but the critics are right: they should provide one or let you know you need one.
Find it less freindly that the predecessor.
Hope it works for a few years, as I'm already 84 yrs old.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Disappointed
Location: Lima, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Confused and Frustrated

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Why on Earth would any company sell a printer that requires a USB cable for setup and not include the USB cable?! Typing this review then leaving to return this worthless piece of plastic. Why sell me something I can't use? At least put on the front of the box in big print that I need a cable to use the printer! If I had any interest in keeping the thing I could have gotten the cable on my first trip to the store.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: bro

Dont buy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2015
Do not buy. I bought this late at night to print some stuff quick but when i got it home i found out the usb cord is not included. if cannon is selling a non wireless printer and doesnt send a cheap cord in ith it then i dont have the time to buy their cheap products. waste of time. i live in the country so i cant just run to walmart and buy one fast.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Mg2520
Location: Vineland, NJ

No USB???

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2015
So you sell me a printer that I can't use... Attention: USB NOT INCLUDED
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Mrs Souza
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

canon printer scanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 3, 2015
I love my new canon printer! It is clear and precise and wonderful! I recommend it to everyone!! :)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: melodiuos
Location: Marquette MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

I am trying to find fax feature

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 24, 2015
I am very impressed with the ease of use this machine offers. I like everything about it except it is very loud and I can not figure out how to fax with it. Everything else is great!
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Neicy
Location: Abbeville, LA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 22, 2015
This printer is awesome for the price. It prints just as clear if not clearer than some of the more expensive printers I've owned. The only thing I wish it had was a quick print button...to print already made forms. My last Canon had one and I think I got spoiled to it LOL but other than that I love my new printer!!!
Review 8 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Rswindell
Location: Orlando FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Big Mistake

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2015
I'm not quite sure if these reviews are true consumers because I'm not seeing any complaints about the fact that this is not wireless and does not come with the USB cord included. What in the world is going on????? I'm returning to walmart immediately and will leave the Cannon brand behind. Oh, and it is a special cord with a cat 5 to USB. Thanks for making it as complicated as possible. I may work great when it's hooked up buy I'm not sticking around to find out. What a waste of my time.
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Mamaresa
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Super quality print

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
I bought my the pixma mg2520 to print a paper for class at the last minute. The set up and installation was easy, being 50+ it was just what I needed. The quality of the colors that printed were super no wet paper when it came out like some other color printers I've tried. Great price for the quality
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: heydon
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Works great and does what I want it to do for a nice price!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Flash
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

So much for so little

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 29, 2015
great copying machine as well as a printer. scanning is easy. software a snap. at this price go for it!!
Review 12 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: laurindasmom
Location: Woburn, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Very good for the price,

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
Very happy with my Canon printer. Only complaint I have is the cost of the ink cartridges.I've needed a new printer for the longest time.Works great.I would recommend this printer to my friends and family.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Razberi
Location: Houston,TX
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
originally after my purchase, the printer I received did not work.I contacted Cannon support and they walked me through some steps and still it did not work. So they sent out another printer and as soon as I hooked it all up viola it was printing.There was no arguing with them, they were extremely helpful and acted quickly to resolve my problem.the only downside is that it did not come with the usb cord to connect to my laptop, and has to be purchased seperately. Other than that, it is an excellant printer and has loads of applications to choose from as well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Trish
Location: Pahrump NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome All-in-One !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I am so very glad I went online at Walmart to read all about the all in one Canon before going to the store to purchase it. At the time of purchase I also bought Canon b/w cartridges and when I opened the box it already had new cartridges. I told everyone what I deal I got on this particular Canon. I work with Ebay online and drove to the library to print labels every week until I earned money to buy an All in One. The printer works very well. Don't need to be a 'rocket scientist'. The online manual is ready and right there for me when I need it.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Nana Jean
Location: Tucker, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Easy shopping

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I ordered a Canon Inkjet printer and having no knowledge whatsoever regarding printers, I relied on the reviews offered by past customers. Staples made the ordering process easy and fast. I am very pleased with my printer and would definitely order again from Staples should the need arise. Many thanks, Staples!
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: louis
Location: tulsa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

suits my need

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
this machine suits my need, ease of use. convenient size, support available
Review 17 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Texas
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

poor printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
I would not buy this printer again. Haven't had it a year (6months) and all it does is say "paper jam" and we have taken it apart and there is no paper jam.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: wingtipshu
Location: Roseburg, OR
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Affordable

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I wanted an affordable printer for normal use. The ordering was easy and set up was not difficult. But the ink is more expensive than I would like.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: Metalman
Location: lake placid ny
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Versitile

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
My old printer died I needed one for my Ebay sales I bought the least expensive one I could find.This Canon is incredible. It does way more than I need. You feel very connected the Webprint function is very easy to use couldn' t be more pleased . The printer is fast and makes great copies. I scanned photos and they came out perfect. If you want an inexpensive printer that can get all your jobs done I highly recommend the PIXMA MG 2520.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG2520
Nickname: AJ
Location: central wi
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great for the price

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far works A-1. For one third the price of my old one that was a constant challenge that you did not know was going to work each time or not.I enjoy using it and am impressed by how great it prints.Now CANON all you need to do is get Ink price comparable to printer.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site