Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.468 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
30
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Sophie's Choice
Location: New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Fair

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Needed to replace my printer and was sold this one. Disappointing. It jams, and the paper out tray shoots my print outs right onto the floor whether it be one printed sheet or several. My other printer was linked to my computer so that it was turned on when I needed to print and turned itself off when it was done. This printer has only a manual function which is a deterrent. I would not recommend this printer.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Jackiebrown
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer for the money!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2014
I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews this printer is great! The setup was easy and I have printed some very beautiful photos. I would buy another one if this one started to fail because I am so happy with it!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Edo
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Finally a working printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
After going through two printers having similar problems I finally decided on the Canon. So far so good. The ease of setup was impressive. Not a bulky one like my last ones.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: kerryokie
Location: okc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

not reliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Seemed great when I first got it. Paper jam wadded up and i cleared it from the rear using.instructions provided in the manual. Did not force it at all. Changed the print cartridges and now it won't print straight at all. I did all the things I was told to do. I aligned the cartridges and followed all the steps. I've only had it a couple of months. Luckily it was cheap so I don't mind tossing it but no more Canon products for me.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Hw
Location: AL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Will not feed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
Apparently I can't say what brand this replaced. Well okay I will shorten my review. This printer will not feed. I have to put 1 sheet of paper in the tray at a time, wait for it to try to take the paper, then manually push the paper in. Not acceptable! Don't buy it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: timbo
Location: ny ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wifi horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
Setting this printer to print on a wifi network is a nightmare. This is not 2007--why can't they make it right and make it easy. Avoid this bogus product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Kasey
Location: PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Printer was easy to set up... and works great... such a pleasure... scanning is great too.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Oddmoore
Location: Grass Valley
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Frustrating

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
The scanner simply doesn't work on it's own. If you attempt to scan something via the Canon Quick Menu, you will get this error message "Canon IJ Scan Utility. A scanner driver supporting this software is not installed. Install it and try again. Code:9,230,0" You will need to use third party software with scanning capabilities if you want the scanner to actually work I use PaperPort. This printer is very slow to respond to a print job. After two months of ownership, it squeaks before it prints like a shivering cold mouse! Lol It's ridiculous. Setting up the wireless with this was impossible. It simply could not be done without actually hard wire connecting it with a USB cable to the other computer. Very, VERY stupid! Especially in this day and age were wireless technology is so common place. This printer teleports you back into the 2000's with it's archaic approach to wireless. Very cryptic and tedious and well, non-functioning. Ugh! No more Canon printers for me.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: MDI
Location: Tustin, Calif.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
This is a great printer, especially for the price! Although i had a problem getting it hooked up through my Wi-Fi Canon's customer service was wonderful in solving it.
The black texts are dark and clear with fine crisp lines and the colors are true and bright with no streaks or fades in solid areas.
For the home office on a budget this is the way to go!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: jj3124
Location: Baltimore,MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

wireless works

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
There is a problem with lack of good instruction in what they give you especially if you are a mac user. The key is when you install with WPS after you follow the instructions, the access button they are referring to is on your router not the printer. You have to hold ( they don't tell you how long) the WPS button on your router once you activate your bluetooth signal. After that my mac, and iPhone picked up the printer. Pretty cool- the printer prints double sided pages I did not know it had that function. For the price I could not be happier. It would be nice if canon placed a better effort in the instructions for all us novices out there.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Meh!
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

It's an OK printer.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
Print quality looks pretty good so far. Could not make make wireless connection with my network after numerous attempts. Instructions were very vague and confusing. Gave up in frustration and connected w/ USB cable. Disappointed about the printer's inability to connect wirelessly but as long as it prints via USB...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: engin747
Location: Blairsville, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

You Get What You Pay For

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
If you want a hassle free installation that will use the WiFi system that is advertised you're gonna be very disappointed. Worked for hours to get the printer to print on WiFi. No success. Finally put a usb cable on it and it works fine. The WiFi part of this is really lame. That's why I can't recommend this more that one star.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Viking
Location: Lancaster, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
I purchased the PIXMA MG3520 to replace an aging printer that used way too much expensive ink. Thus far I have been very satisfied with the results and the quality of printing Canon provides.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: ronr8256
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I like it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
I just purchased the Pixma 3522 unpacked it then followed the setup instructions to the T. I set it up over the wireless setup.
first I loaded the CD then went step by step. from start to printing first page it took 45 minutes. printed from laptop first over the wireless router. Then printed with the airprint 1st. Iphone two different iphones then the Ipad. All printed first time around. i can't help but take my hat off to Canon, for i must say my experience with this printer left me very happy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: dallas
Location: Reading, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer scanner

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
The scanner is very, very slow. Again I am having issues scanning or printing, unable to connect to wireless network even though the signal strength is strong. I spend more time trying to find troubleshotting answers than I have using printer/scanner. Also, toner replacement costs almost as much as the printer/scanner itself RIDICULOUS!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
I want to start off with saying that this is only getting one star because you're required to give it at least one. I bought this printer about three months ago now. When I first got it, it printed great and worked just fine. After about a month of not needing to print something, I went to go use it again and now it just shoots out a blank piece of paper and starts an error message. I've tried all of the things it's told me to fix it and it still continues with the same problem. I'm getting rid of this and buying a new printer and it definitely will not be a Canon.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Rocky
Location: Scranton, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

BEST PRINTER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Easy to hook up. Works great with air print. Great printing quality with clear text. Easily load ink and paper from the front of the machine. Has apps to work with printer from app store using your phone or tablet.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: not happy
Location: San Francisco, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst purchase ever...

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
I'd like to tell you just how awful this prints, however as it didn't come with any drivers on the install disc for OSX (came with windows drivers only) I haven't actually got it installed yet, and can't use it. As the drivers I now need to download are huge they will blow my mobile data bill through the roof to download.
So, in short I do have a '5-Star paper-weight' which is working brilliantly (no paper has blown away yet!). I'll knock this rating down to '4-Stars paperweight' as given it's designed for indoor use, you would expect too much wind blowing my paper around anyway.
Now I have bought this printer I see it has a rating of 2.3 out of 5. So if I do manage to get some drivers downloaded and get the thing working, I will probably be completely underwhelmed and disappointed. On the bright side, if it performs anything better than poor/terrible, I shall just end up pleasantly surprised! (which would be nice...)
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: LYN
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

TERRIBLE SLOW PRINTER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014
This printer replaced my PIXMA which I had 8 yrs.
This is a very slow printer. Always have to do a test page first and print two letters first to get the printer warmed up.
Has difficulty printing coupons from internet and gets a warning test, unable to print. Very very slow. When this printer goes will never buy again. Looking at other printers.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: IamJoanie
Location: Ontario Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Love this printer. I don't have a CD drive in my lap top so I installed it via Wi-Fi, was quick and easy to do. Printing is awesome. I do a lot of 2 sided printing and this printer will do that. I have nothing negative to say.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site