Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
25
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Viking
Location: Lancaster, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
I purchased the PIXMA MG3520 to replace an aging printer that used way too much expensive ink. Thus far I have been very satisfied with the results and the quality of printing Canon provides.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: ronr8256
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I like it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014
I just purchased the Pixma 3522 unpacked it then followed the setup instructions to the T. I set it up over the wireless setup.
first I loaded the CD then went step by step. from start to printing first page it took 45 minutes. printed from laptop first over the wireless router. Then printed with the airprint 1st. Iphone two different iphones then the Ipad. All printed first time around. i can't help but take my hat off to Canon, for i must say my experience with this printer left me very happy.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: dallas
Location: Reading, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer scanner

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014
The scanner is very, very slow. Again I am having issues scanning or printing, unable to connect to wireless network even though the signal strength is strong. I spend more time trying to find troubleshotting answers than I have using printer/scanner. Also, toner replacement costs almost as much as the printer/scanner itself RIDICULOUS!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Massachusetts
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014
I want to start off with saying that this is only getting one star because you're required to give it at least one. I bought this printer about three months ago now. When I first got it, it printed great and worked just fine. After about a month of not needing to print something, I went to go use it again and now it just shoots out a blank piece of paper and starts an error message. I've tried all of the things it's told me to fix it and it still continues with the same problem. I'm getting rid of this and buying a new printer and it definitely will not be a Canon.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Rocky
Location: Scranton, PA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

BEST PRINTER

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
Easy to hook up. Works great with air print. Great printing quality with clear text. Easily load ink and paper from the front of the machine. Has apps to work with printer from app store using your phone or tablet.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: not happy
Location: San Francisco, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst purchase ever...

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 28, 2014
I'd like to tell you just how awful this prints, however as it didn't come with any drivers on the install disc for OSX (came with windows drivers only) I haven't actually got it installed yet, and can't use it. As the drivers I now need to download are huge they will blow my mobile data bill through the roof to download.
So, in short I do have a '5-Star paper-weight' which is working brilliantly (no paper has blown away yet!). I'll knock this rating down to '4-Stars paperweight' as given it's designed for indoor use, you would expect too much wind blowing my paper around anyway.
Now I have bought this printer I see it has a rating of 2.3 out of 5. So if I do manage to get some drivers downloaded and get the thing working, I will probably be completely underwhelmed and disappointed. On the bright side, if it performs anything better than poor/terrible, I shall just end up pleasantly surprised! (which would be nice...)
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: LYN
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

TERRIBLE SLOW PRINTER

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014
This printer replaced my PIXMA which I had 8 yrs.
This is a very slow printer. Always have to do a test page first and print two letters first to get the printer warmed up.
Has difficulty printing coupons from internet and gets a warning test, unable to print. Very very slow. When this printer goes will never buy again. Looking at other printers.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: IamJoanie
Location: Ontario Canada
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
Love this printer. I don't have a CD drive in my lap top so I installed it via Wi-Fi, was quick and easy to do. Printing is awesome. I do a lot of 2 sided printing and this printer will do that. I have nothing negative to say.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: nic
Location: CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Like it ..

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 18, 2014
it's good for Home duties.....
i support canon...and this one could be supported too
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Liz
Location: FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

One is not worse enough

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
This is the worse printed I have ever bought!! It keeps getting paper jams and it keeps printing out blurry. I cannot believe I bought this laptop. I bought it with the protection plan and it is still no good. STAY AWAY FROM THS PRINTER!!!!! I wouldn't even give this printer to my worst enemy it is that bad.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Babe
Location: New York ,ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Omg..

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
This printer was driving me crazy!! Awful printer ever....
Will return this ASAP.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous

Doesn't work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Worked on day of purchase; stopped working wirelessly within 2 weeks without anyone touching it. As with most consumer hardware, the software is awful. Installing the latest firmware fails after instructing me to plug in USB. Trying to find my receipt to return this garbage.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months

worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
Nothing on this printer will work. The wifi does not work and my paper gets jammed anytime I try to print anything.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: mik
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Product replacement: Yes

not good

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Cons: Difficult Setup, unreliable
Difficult to setup and prints sometime. Prints from phone once then stops working. Never buy another.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: shanti

poor

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
this is awful it doesn't connect to Mac very well will be taking this back.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: bigjohnf
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

The worst printer I've ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, durable
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, cannot get it to work right.
This replaced an excellent Canon PIXMA which died. This one is really bad: The instructions are confusing and trouble shooting is next to impossible. It's supposed to be wireless; I can print in the wireless mode but can't get it to scan unless connected to my computer. I've tried to get answers to my problems, but can't by any means. Until now Canon printers were my favorites.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Andrew
Location: Oak Ridge, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Printer not turning on - possible fix

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: auto power settings
For those of you with the issue of the printer not turning on, I believe the problem is with the Auto Power settings. Disable auto power off. You may need to leave the printer unplugged for a bit so it will 'forget' then plug it back in and it should turn on. Make sure it is connected to the computer, and then you should be able to change the power settings.
Canon: there is no reason default settings should disable the printer. Would not recommend this until issue is fixed.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Bassa
Location: Bakersfield, ca
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Hard to install

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Cons: unreliable
My previous review was rejected, so I will keep this one simple. I would not buy this product again and would not recommend it to others. It was difficult to install and I frequently have problems getting it to print or scan.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: LuLu
Location: California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Unreliable Printer!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014
A very disappointing experience with this purchase! I realized that I wasn't buying a printer with a lot of bells and whistles - I just needed a reliable piece of equipment. After a week, it wouldn't even power on regularly! It was so intermittent that I gave up and returned it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Country Joe
Location: Louisville, KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Replacement for 8 year old Cannon

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: noisy
This is a replacement for my MP210 which finally bit the dust. If you follow the instructions carefully and use the install disk, then this printer is easy to set up. Also I use a USB cable which make it a lot easier. There is an on-screen manual available after the install to help if you have any problems. When printing pictures, I prefer using "Easy Photo Print EX" instead of the complicated and busy Cannon Quick Menu. The printer is a bit more noisy then my other printer, but other than that I am very satisfied with it.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site