Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.865 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (126 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
18
1 star
46
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Maui, Hawaii
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Cable required for setup.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2015
It's okay for the price. You better have an USB for your printer because it comes with none. Now I'm having trouble printing pictures. Need to shove the 4x6 card for the thing to grab. I don't know. It prints shipping labels clear.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: phx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

so sad for canon

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 7, 2015
Canon makes some of the best imaging products out there and for them to sell items like this with poor performance etc. they should just make another brand name for these items. This printer and its wireless setup and cloud print have already tken up a number of hours and I have alot of experience with local networks etc. I cnnot imagine what it would be like for a non tech person to try and enable all these features over wireless.
ugh.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Miami, FL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Disappointed

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2015
Was happy with my Canon printer until I had to do a job that required multiple pages. The paper sticks continuously, so much that one day all 25 sheets went in at the same time and got so stuck that they had to replace my printer.
Very unhappy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Los Angeles
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer for scanning

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2015
This printer is terrible. When you want to scan, there is no button on the printer to scan the document! Instead, you have to go to a program on your computer to scan. If you want to scan many documents at once, you have to be at your computer to click the scan button while being by the printer to change the pages. WHAT IS THE POINT OF HAVING A WIFI PRINTER WHEN YOU HAVE TO SIT NEXT TO THE PRINTER TO DO THIS?
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Chicago, Il
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

DONT BUY IT

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 26, 2015
Honestly if I could do it all over again then I wouldn't. This is the worst printer I have ever seen. It wont register on my windows 8 laptop or my desktop. it makes lines and stuff I dont need. I'm considering burning the darn thing
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Charlotte, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

First Wireless Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2015
WOW. I'm amazed at how easy my first wireless printer was to install. I have to admit, I bought this Canon at my local retail store, as it was on sale, so price was the factor. The setup process was effortless. PRINTS well also. Although I have not had much time with it yet, I trust the ink cartridges will last. I don't print a lot, but my household has 2 laptops, and our smartphones on our network. NOW, our new wireless printer/scanner/copier. 3 in 1. So far, PLEASED. Canon PIXMA MG3520
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Spuyten Duyvil, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

The Printer-Scanner Meets My Needs

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2015
I purchased a PIXMA 3520 because of Canon's good reputation as a manufacturer of, among others, printer and scanner products. That the product has wireless capability is a plus. I was not disappointed with my expectation. The printer-scanner does what it is expected to do as a printer and as a scanner. The instructions to install it are easy to follow. Activating its wireless capability, however, was not that easy as it needed the installation of drivers for it to perform wirelessly, and the expert guidance of technical support to walk me through the completion of the installation. Now I have a wireless printer. I could not be happier with my purchase. Thanks, Canon. Thanks, Joe (Tech Support).
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Warrenton, NC
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Lemon

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2015
I got a lemon printer. Printer would not pick up more than one sheet of paper without jamming. After freeing jammed paper, it would not print properly. I got so frustrated that I trashed it. Now I can't figure out how to remove the printer program from my computer. I was disappointed by my first ever printer purchase.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Gatlinburg, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Certainly not the best

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2015
The all-in-one printer I bought does a pretty good job printing and copying, but the scan quality is very poor. The pictures are hard to edit and the quality is just not that good. Based on that, I would not recommend that anyone buy one of these if scanning is as important to them as it is to me. Now I have plans to buy a separate scanner of a better quality but I doubt it will be from Canon. Just the way I see it folks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 

Non-functional Garbage

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2015
I bought this printer because I didn't need something for the long term, but it didn't even function out of the box. It doesn't register that the ink cartridges are in place if both of them are installed. If only color OR black are installed, the printer recognizes that the ink is there, but if color AND black are installed, it's totally lost. It won't print anything unless both cartridges are installed (even something in black and white,) so this printer is at best a paperweight.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Brooklyn NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years

Very dissappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
Having owned many Canon products, I thought this looked like a good printer, and didn't have too much money to spend. First, I made the mistake of buying a printer that uses one ink cartridge for all colors. If one color runs out, you need to buy an entire new cartridge. A terrible waste of money.
I will NEVER make that mistake again.
Second, I bought this printer December 2013. I was very satisfied at first, but now, after only 18 months, there appears to be a problem with the print head. I have very poor quality print results. I ran all maintenance procedures, but when I run a nozzle check, the results are terrible. Horizontal lines that are totally missing, or have white streaks. My ink levels are good.
Of course, the warranty period --just one year--is over.
Gee, what a surprise.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Miami
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

LOVE IT!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 18, 2015
I love this printer!! Bought it about 2 months ago and I print A LOT due to working at home. This was the easiest printer I've ever had to set up. I set it up all by myself and I was scared it would be hard but it wasn't at all! All you have to do is follow the instructions that come the little picture manual it has and idk why people are saying that most of them needed a USB because I have a new Mac and those don't come with CD openings so luckily, I was able to set my computer, iPad and iPhone up wirelessly. All you have to do is hold the wireless button until some other light turns orange and then go to your internet Modem and press the button WSP and BAM! You have a functioning printer!! Love it!!! I'm able to print from my laptop, iPad, and iPhone! I'm SO SO SO happy with this purchase!! Best part is that I got it for 20% at Target! Yay!!!! Thank you Canon for making such an printer setup and it prints great!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2015
My clearly marked mg 3520 is not the same as the mg 3520 in the video about changing ink cartridges.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Asheville, NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product so far!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
So far so good, have not gotten to experience all that this product has to offer but the printer, copier, scanner functions have been amazing! Next up picture printing!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Nice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
Works great and love the features included. The scan and picture options work great and wireless as well. My pictures and prints come out just clear.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
User friendly, easy to use, sleek design, easy to install but need usb connector to setup wi-fi good thing we kept our old one from old printer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Colorado Springs
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

So-so

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Difficult to set up. PDF manual non existent or at least I could not find one to download and print. Noisy but does give crisp sharp prints. But for the price what can one expect?
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Eastern Connecticut
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Good!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
I bought this printer/multipurpose machine to replace my old MX-870 all in one that died suddenly, and I didn't need the fax feature. I did my due diligence, but wanted a Canon that had good picture quality as the MX-870 had. This little unit is great! Easy to set up, much smaller foot print, quieter, and easy to use. It's very basic and easy to use, and while some might argue only 2 cartridges and very good picture/color quality...it does it for me, and the price on sale was about 1/3 of what I paid for my old MX-870.
So far I'm very pleased with this product!!!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Columbus, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Good Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Very impressed with the fact that this very reasonable printer can duplicate automatically. So far so good!
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: 
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

So difficult to set up!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
The print quality is great and it is speedy, noisy but speedy. The double sided print feature is awesome, however to actually be able to use it took me an hour and a half! What set up takes an hour an a half!?! No printer cable was included either making it so much more difficult. There were like 4 different set up choices and when all of them failed it's only suggestion was to use a cable! The scanner cover also feels so flimsy, like any movement will end up breaking it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site