Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.938 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (113 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 star
40
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Fobbio
Location: Asheville, NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product so far!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
So far so good, have not gotten to experience all that this product has to offer but the printer, copier, scanner functions have been amazing! Next up picture printing!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: TBeebe
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Nice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
Works great and love the features included. The scan and picture options work great and wireless as well. My pictures and prints come out just clear.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
User friendly, easy to use, sleek design, easy to install but need usb connector to setup wi-fi good thing we kept our old one from old printer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Sam
Location: Colorado Springs
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

So-so

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Difficult to set up. PDF manual non existent or at least I could not find one to download and print. Noisy but does give crisp sharp prints. But for the price what can one expect?
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Sadie
Location: Eastern Connecticut
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Good!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
I bought this printer/multipurpose machine to replace my old MX-870 all in one that died suddenly, and I didn't need the fax feature. I did my due diligence, but wanted a Canon that had good picture quality as the MX-870 had. This little unit is great! Easy to set up, much smaller foot print, quieter, and easy to use. It's very basic and easy to use, and while some might argue only 2 cartridges and very good picture/color quality...it does it for me, and the price on sale was about 1/3 of what I paid for my old MX-870.
So far I'm very pleased with this product!!!
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: ag2mtg
Location: Columbus, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Good Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
Very impressed with the fact that this very reasonable printer can duplicate automatically. So far so good!
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: J
Location: Houston, TX
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

So difficult to set up!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2015
The print quality is great and it is speedy, noisy but speedy. The double sided print feature is awesome, however to actually be able to use it took me an hour and a half! What set up takes an hour an a half!?! No printer cable was included either making it so much more difficult. There were like 4 different set up choices and when all of them failed it's only suggestion was to use a cable! The scanner cover also feels so flimsy, like any movement will end up breaking it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Product replacement: No

Installation is Awful...Going to Return Product

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2015
Wireless install process is awful. Have never had a difficult time configuring devices to my network until now. Life is way too short to have to deal with a wireless setup process that doesn't work. If install protocol calls for easier setup with USB cable, then it would be a lot more prudent for Canon to include a USB cable. This piece of junk is going back to the store.
15 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Gus
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
I print from my iPhone 6 plus and picture quality is great
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Grant
Location: Omaha, NE
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Barely works

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
The printer barely works. It took me several days to reach a support rep to get it initially functioning. The setup process to make it work wirelessly is cumbersome and clumsy. The instructions for setup were inadequate and incomplete. After the rep walked thru the setup process, I was finally able to print wirelessly from my phone, my tablet, and my computer. However, now it only works sporadically and I have to always use a usb cable to print from my computer. I can't imagine why I would ever buy another Canon printer. I had been planning to buy a new Canon dslr, but I don't believe I will do that either.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: cat789
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2015
Back in January, I bought a Canon Pixma MG3520 printer. It is the worst printer I have ever used. Printer keeps jamming up paper and the quality of the print is extremely poor.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: cindy
Location: fairview mo
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

best printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
i love this printer it does an awsesome job.. great printer for a decent price
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Mo
Location: San diego
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Kinda ducked to set up wireless

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Pretty fast speed. Good price. I'm glad it came w ink but runs out quickly. . I haven't had it but a couple weeks. It's average for now days I suppose. Pictures don't come out as well as I had hoped. . Only wireless and a faster printer than the other that I had for ten years.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: AngelaN
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not recommended

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2015
First, it was difficult for me to set up. Took my one whole day to have it completely hooked up to wifi and ready for use. Second, within 2 days the alignment was thrown off somehow making it very hard to try and find a way to re align it. Thirdly, the black ink was gone in DAYS. I tend to print a fair amount of coupons but not enough to run out the whole cartridge in days. Next, I had the option to just use the color ink which is good but as of this moment i had to buy new cartridges last month and i printed only 1 document since then and i am now out of black ink and this time with NO was of using the color option. I would not recommend getting this print, it's just a headache all around. I'm thinking of switching back to my old printer which doesn't have the wifi.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: CG10
Location: Baltimore, MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2015
I purchased this Canon printer due to the price, and the good reviews. I purchased a printer from another manufacturer. It did not work so I returned it, and bought the Canon printer online. Picked it up at the store. Installed it and it has been working perfectly since.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: olsick
Location: gladstone, mi
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Unhappy

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
Gotta say this printer has been frustrating to use. It's great when it works.....but when it decides not to for no apparent reason its terribly frustrating. I took back the first one. The second one worked well for a month and now is having all kinds of issues. Would not recommend this product.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: sewongirl
Location: New York
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

New Cannon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I bought my Cannon PIMA at a local BJ's Warehouse store.
So far both blk & color prints are clear crisp, and quick!!! I could not believe that for the price I paid I would get a wonderful deal. would encourage others to get this model for a small office.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: IT Man
Location: NJ
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worked for 4 Months

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 26, 2015
Paper feed problem started into 4th month. Cannot get it to stop pulling from the sheet corner. Paper comes out w/a fold and ink blob. Totally frustrating and not dependable.
s/n HAAK25594
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: tiedbyt
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
This printer works great. The color is true. It prints on both sides and prints well on vinyl label paper.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: jau
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Convenient yet inconvenient

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 15, 2015
It takes forever to start up, but once it starts printing it is fast. Be sure never to change any wi-fi names or your router because it will be a never ending hassle trying to set it up especially because when I purchased it I didn't even get a USB cord to set it up with. Which is the only other way to set up the printer if your having trouble connecting it through wi-fi only. Not to mention you have to set up the printer while it's literally next to the router then you can move it anywhere in the home. Convenient yet somehow inconvenient.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site