Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.244 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
21
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Liz
Location: FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

One is not worse enough

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
This is the worse printed I have ever bought!! It keeps getting paper jams and it keeps printing out blurry. I cannot believe I bought this laptop. I bought it with the protection plan and it is still no good. STAY AWAY FROM THS PRINTER!!!!! I wouldn't even give this printer to my worst enemy it is that bad.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Babe
Location: New York ,ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Omg..

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 16, 2014
This printer was driving me crazy!! Awful printer ever....
Will return this ASAP.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous

Doesn't work

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2014
Worked on day of purchase; stopped working wirelessly within 2 weeks without anyone touching it. As with most consumer hardware, the software is awful. Installing the latest firmware fails after instructing me to plug in USB. Trying to find my receipt to return this garbage.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months

worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 1, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
Nothing on this printer will work. The wifi does not work and my paper gets jammed anytime I try to print anything.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: mik
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Product replacement: Yes

not good

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2014
Cons: Difficult Setup, unreliable
Difficult to setup and prints sometime. Prints from phone once then stops working. Never buy another.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: shanti

poor

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2014
this is awful it doesn't connect to Mac very well will be taking this back.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: bigjohnf
Location: Arizona
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

The worst printer I've ever had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 17, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, durable
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, unreliable, cannot get it to work right.
This replaced an excellent Canon PIXMA which died. This one is really bad: The instructions are confusing and trouble shooting is next to impossible. It's supposed to be wireless; I can print in the wireless mode but can't get it to scan unless connected to my computer. I've tried to get answers to my problems, but can't by any means. Until now Canon printers were my favorites.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Andrew
Location: Oak Ridge, TN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Printer not turning on - possible fix

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 14, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, easy to use
Cons: auto power settings
For those of you with the issue of the printer not turning on, I believe the problem is with the Auto Power settings. Disable auto power off. You may need to leave the printer unplugged for a bit so it will 'forget' then plug it back in and it should turn on. Make sure it is connected to the computer, and then you should be able to change the power settings.
Canon: there is no reason default settings should disable the printer. Would not recommend this until issue is fixed.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Bassa
Location: Bakersfield, ca
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Hard to install

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Cons: unreliable
My previous review was rejected, so I will keep this one simple. I would not buy this product again and would not recommend it to others. It was difficult to install and I frequently have problems getting it to print or scan.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: LuLu
Location: California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Unreliable Printer!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2014
A very disappointing experience with this purchase! I realized that I wasn't buying a printer with a lot of bells and whistles - I just needed a reliable piece of equipment. After a week, it wouldn't even power on regularly! It was so intermittent that I gave up and returned it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Country Joe
Location: Louisville, KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Replacement for 8 year old Cannon

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: noisy
This is a replacement for my MP210 which finally bit the dust. If you follow the instructions carefully and use the install disk, then this printer is easy to set up. Also I use a USB cable which make it a lot easier. There is an on-screen manual available after the install to help if you have any problems. When printing pictures, I prefer using "Easy Photo Print EX" instead of the complicated and busy Cannon Quick Menu. The printer is a bit more noisy then my other printer, but other than that I am very satisfied with it.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: mad
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months

Not happy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 15, 2014
Product does not stay on. Have to turn on and off printer in order to get it to print. Sometimes I have to turn in on or off multiple time before it is even detected on the network. Attempted to update firmware to fix problem and will not. This product is nothing but a headache and pile of you know what. I have owned it less then a year and thinking about throwing it out and buying a different printer. What a waste of money!
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: kb25
Location: Columbus, OH
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not my best purchase

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Lightweight/Portable
Cons: Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, unreliable
I am a young college student, looking for an all-in-one printer. This particular printer was on sale so I decided to go with it for financial purposes. The printer worked okay but now that I have a new computer it will not allow me to scan anything into my computer, which is a main reason why I bought it! Very disappointed with my purchase.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: TF

Can't Print If it Doesn't Power up

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2014
Cons: unreliable
The printer operated fine on the day of purchase. Tried to power up the printer two days later without success. Troubleshooting did not produce any results so I'm returning the product.
I will not replace with the same product and would urge others to consider the poor quality when researching this printer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: kichi
Location: California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

I hate this printer!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 24, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, unreliable
I have never had such strong (negative) feelings for a printer. When my computer stops saying that it isn't connected to the printer...duh, its wireless....then it tells me that there is no paper. It is FULL of paper!! I turn it on, off, on, over and over and sometimes it catches, most of the time not. I have moved it, I have downloaded new drivers.... I am ready to throw it across the room! I give up!!!
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: ElCid

Still new so rating is "neutral"

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2014
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
Haven't had a chance to use the printer, but I got it to replace an old Pixma MP 150 that finally died. Also, new Windows wouldn't always recognize it.
NOTE: There is NO USB cable in the package, so you either have to use one you have or purchase one. This should be noted prominently on the box. Not everybody uses wireless.
Instructions are on a very large fold-out piece of paper which is cumbersome to use.
Instructions do NOT note that all applications have to be shut down before loading the Canon disc.
Instructions do not say when to connect the USB cable, just a PC notice that device is not connected.
There is a note on instructions for canon.com/ijsetup which is where I learned to shut down other applications.
All operating instructions are "in the computer" I really miss having some basic or quick reference instructions on paper so I do not have to go searching.
It appears to be a good product and I have received good support from Canon in the past.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Katie
Location: Corona Ca.
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Slow worst printer ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 17, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, unreliable
This all in one did work from day one the instructions are not user friendly and making a copy or printing is so slow and the quality is poor
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: LarryB
Location: Tampa, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

TERRIBLE MANUALS!!! TERRIBLE TROUBLESHOOTING!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Compact Design
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Difficult Setup, terrible manual, terrible troubleshooting
First: I am a techie. A real, highly experienced computer professional.
Perhaps this would be a great printer...if I could get it to work. But since the error messages make no sense, and link me to places in the manual that aren't appropriate, I have few hopes of that. And that leads to my primary complaint: Instead of making a manual be available, they have only offered an online manual. It is terrible. You click through, and through, and through...to finally get to a single paragraph that isn't what you want or need. Then you back up and try again. A single PDF manual could be read, and searched....but Canon decided not to give one.
I could not be more annoyed.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Jemifi
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

When it works it works great, however...

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 2, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Low Ink Consumption
Cons: Slow Print Speed, unreliable
I found the setup to be relatively easy. The print quality was good as well. However, the printing was rather slow and the machine took a while to warm up in the morning. I could put up with this as the price was fair and the ink seemed to go far. However, out of the blue the printer started printing with broken lines as if the printhead was misaligned. All troubleshooting efforts went nowhere and less than four months after my purchase I am looking for a new printer.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bad Design-High Noise & Ink Use

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 13, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Slow Print Speed, Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, Difficult Setup, High Ink Consumption, bad noise
Printer is Big. Makes loud priming and whirr click noises on every print job start and also loud whirr click noises after each print job. Quiet mode has no effect on this. Ink is used to prime on each print job if not done within a few minutes of the previous job.
Scan is slow and each time in wireless mode the scanner must be found and warmed up. My canon lide 110 scanner just scans and is done.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site