Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.753 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 star
36
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: mmi
Location: seattle,wa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great1

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great printer! Works well, easy to set up and use and has nice print. Best price and beats my old printer all to heck for quality and noise!
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Mad Dog
Location: Va.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not happy

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Purchased a Cannon MG 3520 Printer. Works pretty well with USB cable but WILL NOT connect to my computer wirelessly.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Tammy
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents

Two Printers, Two Complete Failures

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
My fiancé and I have had enough of this printer. We bought it a couple months ago, and when we started using it to print very thin, pliable cardstock invitations, the printer stopped registering that there was paper in the feed. Completely. We had only printed a couple times previously with normal paper, so, we switched back to normal white paper, and it still didn't register, even after going through practically an hour long call with customer service. A couple weeks later, we receive a replacement printer courtesy of CS. After going through the process of boxing the old one, shipping it out, setting up the new one, and installing the program, it did the exact same thing almost immediately! Test print with white paper, a few cardstock invites that ANY printer can manage, and it quits. Before it quit though, the printer also started jamming! I had four or five jams just to get ten invitations, refeeding the paper, pulling it out; it was ridiculous. This is the absolute worst printer I've ever seen. The whole system is completely defunct. Either redesign a better printer, or check that your manufacturers aren't screwing things up, but at this point, I wouldn't recommend this printer to anyone.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: terry
Location: ann arbor mich
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

worst printer i have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2015
no disc to set up, had to go on line and find drivers, the after just a month would not pull paper in from tray any more and staples would not do anything, just basically laughed at me, and said they couldn't do anything i had to send it back to the manufacture . ha ha they are funny, i will never buy another canon product or shop at staples again.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: jbc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

3500

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
Listed as 3500 driver. Does not tell you you have to connect usb cable and install because does not work wireless mode to install. Followed instruction to the letter. Add a note Canon!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: EJ
Location: Portland, Oregon
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer Like Expected Of A Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
I Love this Printer The Quality of the product, The Quality of the Prints, and Great Software, The only issue was the length of time to connect to WIFI, on my home network, Not the Printer, or any issue with the Printer, I had the wrong settings for it to connect, I should have read all the install instructions before trying to connect! Excellent Product, I would recommend to anyone looking for a Wireless printer. 5 Stars, Nice Job Canon!
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Bart
Location: Greenville, SC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Complicated

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
Finally after re-installing the hardware 3 times it started working for me, if it started on the 3rd try then it was probably my fault for the first 2. A new USB cable in the box would have been good since my old on is 14 years old, the life of my last printer. Good print quality to top it off, Longevity is to be seen. My ratings are good because it will serve the cause.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: john
Location: Prineville, Or
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Quality printing, easy scanning and copying...but

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
The Pixma MG3520 has been a great addition to my office. Printing is faster, and at the time a lot of my printing is for my own studying and research, so saving paper is important to me. Witch is why one of my favorite features for this printer is the auto duplicate(two sided) printing. It works great and I have not had any problems! No more standing there and manually having to flip the pages as its printing. Pictures come out nice. Copying is also fast, color or black and white. Overall smooth operation with all it's features! As a side note it would be nice if Cannon had an app for printing from Windows OS phones/tablet, printing from the IPhone and android tablet is very nice!
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: lylarae
Location: Redding, CA 96003
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Copier-PIXMAMG3520

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
I had another brand of copier before this one and I had
nothing but trouble with it for years. I always thought that
it was my fault - I wonder how many people out there does
this too. So I got hit over my head. I bought this printer and
from the first try it worked properly. What a gift.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: TPC
Location: Connecticut
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

M ost discombobulated printer I ever had

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 15, 2015
Since I didn't pay much for this printer, I assumed it would be easy to operate, and it is, however the software for the "GARDEN" and all the extra junk is just befuddling and a waste of space. I tried to print one of my photos in a calendar and of course the calender printed but the photo didn't. I then tried to print the photo and it was one of the worst print job I have ever seen. I hope that the process becomes better as I become more efficient, however I wasn't planning to be an artist. Hopefully documents will be clear and clean.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: BTP
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Horrible Setup Procedure

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
This is the most ridiculous printer to setup. I have it running on 2 macs and one iPhone and CANNOT get my Windows 7 computer to find it over the network, this software is terrible!!!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Budgie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2015
Really good quality printer/scanner/copier at a fantastic price. Set up was straight-forward, using the wireless option (a USB port is also provided) and worked straight away. Excellent !!!
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: dharry200
Location: VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent value

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2015
My PIXMA MG3500 was inexpensive, easy to set up and has given me flawless performance and high quality printing. I have not explored all options for printing pictures yet, but templates for printing photo albums seem to be missing. That is the only issue I have encountered.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Wes
Location: New Port Richey, Fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not Working

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
After installing the printer we cannot get it to print. Went over the installation procedures several times but no wifi. Printer does copy but no printing online.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: arocker34
Location: ?
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year

easy to use

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
I LIKE THE PRINTER CANON PIXMAMG3520 WIRELESS, IT PRINTS WELL OFF THE COMPUTER, AND FAST, BUT I CAN'T FIND A CONNECTION FOR THE FAX LINE. IS IT JUST THAT THIS MODEL DOES NOT HAVE A FAX?
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: lilies4me
Location: jupiter, fl
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love it

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
Love this scanner/printer. It scans in true color and prints. It was ready to follow the instructions for connecting to wi-fi.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Dee
Location: Jamestown
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Happy Camper

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
I purchased the printer Tuesday; since I'm not a computer geek, I decided I should wait to install it until I had someone smarter (like a kid) around! I didn't buy a USB cable, but decided this morning (Thursday) that maybe I should try installation. I followed the directions; it took exactly the time the instructions said it would; I was able to print immediately. I did not need the USB cable I didn't buy! So far, it has been a good experience, the printing was clear, it was quick, I'm happy. Did I say I'm an 81 y.o. gray-headed female?
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Reggi
Location: Arcadia, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer... EVER!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
At first I thought this was a great buy. However, I was very wrong. We've had the printer less than a year. It constantly disconnects from the wireless setup and I have to go through connecting it to my PC wirelessly over and over. Such a hassel. Once I set it up, I shouldn't have to reconnect it to my PC, Phone, and iPad or son's tablet every few weeks. My mother has the same problem with the same printer. I'm getting rid of this... don't waste your time or money.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: meandandy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon PIXMA MG3520

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
I just love this printer, it's not too big and prints a beautiful picture as did the Canon I had years ago. It's the best one out there.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: rmorganus
Location: charlotte,nc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
This printer is fantastic. the price was super and very easy to setup. I love printing from my phone and I-pad. I am very pleased
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site