Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520

PIXMA MG3520

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.609 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
32
13 out of 39(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3520
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Dee
Location: Jamestown
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Happy Camper

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 18, 2014
I purchased the printer Tuesday; since I'm not a computer geek, I decided I should wait to install it until I had someone smarter (like a kid) around! I didn't buy a USB cable, but decided this morning (Thursday) that maybe I should try installation. I followed the directions; it took exactly the time the instructions said it would; I was able to print immediately. I did not need the USB cable I didn't buy! So far, it has been a good experience, the printing was clear, it was quick, I'm happy. Did I say I'm an 81 y.o. gray-headed female?
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Reggi
Location: Arcadia, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Worst Printer... EVER!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
At first I thought this was a great buy. However, I was very wrong. We've had the printer less than a year. It constantly disconnects from the wireless setup and I have to go through connecting it to my PC wirelessly over and over. Such a hassel. Once I set it up, I shouldn't have to reconnect it to my PC, Phone, and iPad or son's tablet every few weeks. My mother has the same problem with the same printer. I'm getting rid of this... don't waste your time or money.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: meandandy
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Canon PIXMA MG3520

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
I just love this printer, it's not too big and prints a beautiful picture as did the Canon I had years ago. It's the best one out there.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: rmorganus
Location: charlotte,nc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
This printer is fantastic. the price was super and very easy to setup. I love printing from my phone and I-pad. I am very pleased
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Buffy
Location: Newark, NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

all in one printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
Printer is very good. The only problem is sometimes it doesn't want to pick up the paper and says " out of paper" but I've had this problem with every printer I have purchased. Other then that; the printing is of excellent quality and easy to use.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: CAPMAN
Location: Rochester, NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Worst Printer I've Ever Had

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
This printer is awful, hands down. The paper will rarely feed properly, and it jams a lot once it does. Would not recommend purchasing. Larger PIXMA printers work better.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Birdsong
Location: Wellsville, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

High quality workhorse for a song!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Delightfully easy, incredibly low priced!. Not only delivers what it promises on the box, but it has an incredibly easy desktop production platform. Love that "Image Garden"! And for those who aren't graphic designers, there is a plethora of ideas, instructions, and templates to create magical pieces of ORIGINAL photographic printed artwork. So cheap! So GREAT!
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Sophie's Choice
Location: New York
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Fair

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2014
Needed to replace my printer and was sold this one. Disappointing. It jams, and the paper out tray shoots my print outs right onto the floor whether it be one printed sheet or several. My other printer was linked to my computer so that it was turned on when I needed to print and turned itself off when it was done. This printer has only a manual function which is a deterrent. I would not recommend this printer.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Jackiebrown
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer for the money!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2014
I don't understand why there are so many negative reviews this printer is great! The setup was easy and I have printed some very beautiful photos. I would buy another one if this one started to fail because I am so happy with it!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Edo
Location: Jacksonville,FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Finally a working printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
After going through two printers having similar problems I finally decided on the Canon. So far so good. The ease of setup was impressive. Not a bulky one like my last ones.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: kerryokie
Location: okc
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

not reliable

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Seemed great when I first got it. Paper jam wadded up and i cleared it from the rear using.instructions provided in the manual. Did not force it at all. Changed the print cartridges and now it won't print straight at all. I did all the things I was told to do. I aligned the cartridges and followed all the steps. I've only had it a couple of months. Luckily it was cheap so I don't mind tossing it but no more Canon products for me.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Hw
Location: AL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Will not feed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
Apparently I can't say what brand this replaced. Well okay I will shorten my review. This printer will not feed. I have to put 1 sheet of paper in the tray at a time, wait for it to try to take the paper, then manually push the paper in. Not acceptable! Don't buy it.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: timbo
Location: ny ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wifi horrible

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
Setting this printer to print on a wifi network is a nightmare. This is not 2007--why can't they make it right and make it easy. Avoid this bogus product.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Kasey
Location: PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
Printer was easy to set up... and works great... such a pleasure... scanning is great too.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Oddmoore
Location: Grass Valley
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Frustrating

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
The scanner simply doesn't work on it's own. If you attempt to scan something via the Canon Quick Menu, you will get this error message "Canon IJ Scan Utility. A scanner driver supporting this software is not installed. Install it and try again. Code:9,230,0" You will need to use third party software with scanning capabilities if you want the scanner to actually work I use PaperPort. This printer is very slow to respond to a print job. After two months of ownership, it squeaks before it prints like a shivering cold mouse! Lol It's ridiculous. Setting up the wireless with this was impossible. It simply could not be done without actually hard wire connecting it with a USB cable to the other computer. Very, VERY stupid! Especially in this day and age were wireless technology is so common place. This printer teleports you back into the 2000's with it's archaic approach to wireless. Very cryptic and tedious and well, non-functioning. Ugh! No more Canon printers for me.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: MDI
Location: Tustin, Calif.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great Printer!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
This is a great printer, especially for the price! Although i had a problem getting it hooked up through my Wi-Fi Canon's customer service was wonderful in solving it.
The black texts are dark and clear with fine crisp lines and the colors are true and bright with no streaks or fades in solid areas.
For the home office on a budget this is the way to go!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: jj3124
Location: Baltimore,MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

wireless works

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014
There is a problem with lack of good instruction in what they give you especially if you are a mac user. The key is when you install with WPS after you follow the instructions, the access button they are referring to is on your router not the printer. You have to hold ( they don't tell you how long) the WPS button on your router once you activate your bluetooth signal. After that my mac, and iPhone picked up the printer. Pretty cool- the printer prints double sided pages I did not know it had that function. For the price I could not be happier. It would be nice if canon placed a better effort in the instructions for all us novices out there.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Meh!
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

It's an OK printer.

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
Print quality looks pretty good so far. Could not make make wireless connection with my network after numerous attempts. Instructions were very vague and confusing. Gave up in frustration and connected w/ USB cable. Disappointed about the printer's inability to connect wirelessly but as long as it prints via USB...
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: engin747
Location: Blairsville, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

You Get What You Pay For

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 19, 2014
If you want a hassle free installation that will use the WiFi system that is advertised you're gonna be very disappointed. Worked for hours to get the printer to print on WiFi. No success. Finally put a usb cable on it and it works fine. The WiFi part of this is really lame. That's why I can't recommend this more that one star.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3520
Nickname: Viking
Location: Lancaster, PA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2014
I purchased the PIXMA MG3520 to replace an aging printer that used way too much expensive ink. Thus far I have been very satisfied with the results and the quality of printing Canon provides.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site