Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG5522

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG5522

The PIXMA MG5522 is an advanced Wireless 1 Inkjet Photo All-In-One printer with a smart design delivering a combination of high performance and real convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
1 out of 2(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG5522
Review 1 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: Chrissy
Location: Chesapeake, VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nothing beats a canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
This is my second canon printer. I have tried others and I come back to canon every time. You can't find the quality anywhere else that you get from canon.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: rlb1962
Location: Gering, NE
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 26, 2014
This printer was easy to set up. I am able to print from any of our laptop computers, or our tablet, or even from our antiquated desktop computer which runs Windows XP. It is very versatile. I can even print two-sided documents, which saves on paper. I love it!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: zincminers
Location: Summerfield,Fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

No Problems

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
I had no problems except I forgot to load the paper for the test sheet. Once I loaded the paper all went as programed. I was using wireless and had no problems setting up the connection. I just followed the questions and answered each in turn gave my security key for my network and I was on. After I was connected to my wireless router I went to the web, registered and then went to support and drivers. Downloaded the recommended drivers it took about 9 minutes with my connection then I printed the test page. Note your printer must be on at all times. So far I am very please with the printer and this is my first Canon.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: Di
Location: Vallejo Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Printing in color but gives a B/W output

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 6, 2014
I bought this printer to print in edible papers. My images were colored but it gives me a black and white and not clear print outs. I have followed all instructions including update but still did not work. So exasperating.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: lucy
Location: orlando, fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

not so good printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014
setup was quite cumbersome, not user friendly at all. It took me a while. I was disappointed and returned the printer. It was extremely loud when printing and terribly slow to print
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: Edca
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Portraits
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Can't get cloud print working

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
While apple air print works great scan and copy is fine too but can't use the canon app to print wirelessly on non apple device. I have a modem and router combo from cable company. Will return for either lower cost machine or refund all together. Sad think I already bought extra ink and having to return that and the printer is a hassle. Also I do have another printer that can print wirelessly fine but wanted to replace that one. MP495 so It a canon issue not me.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: Jourdan

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2014
As a previous review stated, wireless installation is near impossible. Setup of the printer itself wasn't too difficult, but the wireless setup was ridiculous. Not user-friendly at all.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: T.J.'s buddy
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year

Very Happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 30, 2014
Pros: convenience of wireless printing
As long as you follow directions and know your router information this is an excellent printer for a home or small office. Works for my desktop, laptop, android tablet, ipad and all of our phones we're very happy with this product.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG5522
Nickname: T J Smith
Location: northern Ca.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Product replacement: No

Will not install

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2014
After opening the box I found the directions and read them step by step ..Once the ink was installed and all tape removed I followed the step by step and could not get it to install wirelessly.. So I went for the basic setup and the printer would not connect even when using the usb cable. I am taking it back right away!!
8 of 17 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site