Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Miscellaneous Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 out of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Nickname: Steve
Location: Lapeer,Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

camera bag

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I really liked the bag it fit everything I had and it is so handy and easy to use.
Review 2 for
Nickname: irene
Location: ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
I love my camera , still learning all the settings , wish I had a cd to explain all the settings.
Review 3 for
Nickname: Bill645
Location: Connecticut
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Awesome!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Bought the t3i even though it is an older model. Ths features are great! So far so good!
Review 4 for
Nickname: Scott J
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Best overall brand

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 4, 2015
In 2006, I saw a review on TV for the Powershot A410, and I decided that a compact was a good match for my needs. For it's size and price, this turned out to be an outstanding camera with great automated functions and some basic custom features. I still have it as a backup.
In 2012 I decided to get a little more serious so I picked up a Rebel T3 / 18-55 IS II lens kit along with a 55-250 IS II lense. With this camera, I learned that I have a pretty strong interest in photography. As I learned more about my shooting style, and the features and strengths of the T3, I eventually saw a need for something a little more advanced, however I wanted to be able to make use of my EFS lenses for the short term.
When I found out that the t3i had been discontinued, I decided that I had better get one while I could still find a brand new one. I have low vision, and can't use touch screen cameras because the proximity sensor shuts the screen off when I get close enough to see it, so I took advantage of my last chance at a good crop body and picked up a T3i / 18-55 IS II kit so I could sell my old one.
The T3i lived up to my expectations. In many ways it's similar to the t3 but offers a more advanced image sensor, an articulated screen and more external controls, which I have already found to be a big help after 2 months of light use.
Articles I've read state that the Canon lens lineup is the best in the industry, both in terms of clearity and focal length. For this reason, I plan to stick with Canon products. They have done well for me so far, and both old models are still working perfectly. The image sensors in the new Rebel Tx take full advantage of the abilities of the kit lenses, so my next step is to get a faster portrait lens, and eventually a faster telephoto zoom. I still haven't seen the full extent of this camera's abilities.
Review 5 for
Nickname: Rusty
Location: Sevierville, TN
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Canon T3i

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015
My review of the Canon T3i is positive. While searching for the best value camera for its price range, I decided on the Canon T3i. First of all it has an 18 mega pixel resolution, but when learning of the CMOS I found that the Canon APS-C is just a little bit smaller than other cameras in its price range. I was not dismayed about this fact. The camera does all I need it to do. The menu is easily followed and if you decide to use it to make videos, you will need a faster card than what Canon recommends. I purchased a 128 GB Class 10 card and it will not function using that card for videos. You will need a faster card with faster write speeds. The camera writes so fast to the buffer the class 10 card simply cannot keep up with the camera. I would suggest that you use a Class 10 card with a UHS-1 speed. Although Canon does not think a UHS-1 card is supported by this camera, I've read many reviews about using this card for videos. One reviewer stated that he called Canon support and they told him that a UHS-1 card CAN be used with the Canon T3i.
The kit lens does a pretty good job for general photography, but if you want to shoot wildlife you will need to get a telephoto lens for the camera. Canon makes a lot of really nice lenses for their cameras, however, I'll probably purchase a non-auto focus lens because I use the camera mostly in the manual mode and do not mind focusing on my subject. I think auto-focus lenses are overpriced and totally unnecessary. I guess I'm still a film camera user that has moved to the digital camera age. All of my 35mm film cameras never had any auto-focus lenses on them. They were not made at that time. I feel that if you are an amateur photographer then an auto-focus lens may be right for you. However, image stabilization is almost a must for any camera lens. When using non auto-focusing lenses I usually use a tripod to eliminate camera shake. I guess it just depends on what you want to do as a photographer.
If I had the money I surely would have purchased a Canon 5D mark iii as it is a full frame sensor camera. I consider the Canon 5D mark iii as the "Cadillac" of the full frame DSLR cameras.
Although the Canon T3i will not take HDR photos, it is still a remarkable little compact Digital Single Lens Reflex camera. The menu system is easy to use and the "Q" functions are very handy when making adjustments to your shooting style. As previously stated, I use my Canon almost entirely in the manual mode because I like to maintain full control of my shots, using a tripod when necessary. I like the T3i's ability to use a flash while using very slow shutter speeds when shooting at night. It will light up the foreground just enough while using a long exposure for photographing the moon.
My photographer buddy sold me on the Canon line of cameras even though I'd looked at other brands. I think that I shall get much use out of my Canon T3i and when I want to update to a full frame camera, I'll probably get the Canon 5D mark iii.
I just looked at an e-mail from Canon and they have just released the Canon T6i, a 24.2 mega pixel camera that really looks good with its wi-fi capability. What really impressed me is their new 50.6 mega pixel camera, the 5Ds and 5Dsr, but I'm sure by the time I get to that point they will have released an even more superlative camera than the 5Dsr. Canon just keeps making great cameras.
Rusty
Review 6 for
Nickname: Jim
Location: MD
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome camera

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2015
Great pictures and easy to use! Like the creative mode and effects built in to the camera
Review 7 for
Nickname: mel
Location: Northern California
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

My Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
I absolutely love my new Canon t3i!! I have been waiting a long time for this purchase and it hasn't disappointed. I am still learning all the functions but it takes beautiful pictures despite me lack of knowledge! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new camera.
Review 8 for
Nickname: Kicker
Location: temperance mi
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

great camera

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
love the camera, getting the package deal was the only way to go. I did have a hard time following the directions. It seems hard looking for information. Maybe tabs or colored side bars would be helpful. Quick instructions in the front of the book on how to set and shoot quicker, then followed by i depth directions when you are used to handling the camera.
Review 9 for
Nickname: CM
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great Camera - Disappointing Software

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
Love my camera, but I'm not able to upload photos to my iMac anymore because Cannon has not kept up with current operating systems. EOS Utility will not launch on Yosemite and it appears there is no good workaround.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Nickname: pan the man
Location: Toone, Tn
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

canon T3i

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
A while back, I purchased a Canon rebel T3i that came with two 58 mm lens. Let me tell you that the pictures this camera produces are spectacular! I use this camera for professional photography and recreational photography. I'm totally blown away by the quality of both the camera and photos. Very easy to learn, many tutorials on line for the rebel T3i. And the option to use wireless slave flashes makes it even better. Canon, the rebel T3i rocks, this photographer is in love. Do many add ons available. This camera is a must have for anyone looking to buy a DSLR. Thank you canon for a great product!
Review 11 for
Nickname: Raen
Location: Salem, OR
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Great Beginner DSLR

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
I'm so excited that I purchased this camera. I have been learning a ton about photography and this camera has been a great tool for me to get started on. I'm excited to invest in some other lenses and continue learning about the art of photography.
Review 12 for
Nickname: ccww
Location: Salina,Oklahoma
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Excelent Choice

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 20, 2014
This camera Is easy to use. Takes great Pictures, close up and at a distance. I have also made movies . I am an Amateur But This camera will take Pro. pictures.I am well satisfied With my Purchase.
Review 13 for
Nickname: CigarDan
Location: West Tennessee
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 31, 2014
Pros: ease of use, limitless possibilities
Cons: i'n my opinion get an external flash
I have always wanted to be a professional photographer. It just wasn't in the stars for me, but I got this camera back in 2012 and I have found so many new ways to express myself and move forward in my old age. I can fond nothing wrong with this camera especially if you want a great entry level DSLR with more options that you will ever use.
Review 14 for
Nickname: lizzard
Location: Vermont
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

BEST SO FAR

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2014
I have used many different digital cameras and printers and have to say-The canon has been around for a while-And the reason it has-Is because of their product lines-The camera has worked great from day one-And is the same type my daughter uses in school-And you can get all kinds of attachment for this-And on top of that-Its easy to use-Try one for yourself and you will see
Review 15 for
Nickname: Church
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Great starter camera!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2013
Great starter camera. We have the 18-55 and 55-250 EF-S lenses and they all take great pictures.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site