Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / imageCLASS Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop imageCLASS Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw

Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw

The Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw is a high quality, reliable color laser printer that is designed to meet the needs of personal, home office and small office users.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
2 out of 3(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Review 1 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: cindy
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

TONER IS TOO EXPENSIVE

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 8, 2015
The printer is wonderful, and all of the features are great. I have nothing bad to say about the printer itself, HOWEVER... when you need to purchase toner, it is so ridiculously expensive that it's the same cost as buying 2 new printers all over again. I'm having a difficult time with how much the toner cost to replace, and the toner doesn't last that long for day to day office printing.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: Spazz
Location: Helena, MT
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Amazing printer for the money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 16, 2015
An amazing printer for the money. Works well and I love the wireless capability. Thinking about buying another one for my store office.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: TECH MAN
Location: Benington, VT
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

BEST Purchase

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
love this printer better then my inject will save me a lot of ink
setup was easy
install was easy
All I can say so fare. I love this printer only have had it two day but works better then I was thinking
for the price I got it at it was great deal. I also got the 2 year add on warranty as well.
great buy..
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: HMM
Location: IN

Bad experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 7, 2015
It is not easy to setup the driver and wireless connection. Especially on Win8. I spent 3 hrs try to get a pdf printed from my iphone with a canon mobile printing app. But I failed.
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: omer
Location: ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

waste of time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
spent two hours trying to get this printer installed. Still dont have it installed... May be returning this tomorrow...
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: Cheetahmikey
Location: Tomahawk, WI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent Color Laser Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
I purchased this printer to replace one I had given to my sister. I have not used it much yet but I was impressed how easy it was to setup wireless printing with it. The few images I have printed look like a picture in a magazine. That is even with cheap copy paper. This printer is quite inexpensive though one replacement set of toner costs more than the whole printer. One drawback of this printer is it comes with only partially filled toner cartridges, though every printer company that I know of does this. The printer itself seems well built. I haven't printed much yet so I cannot say how good the reliability is. It is a Canon product however so I assume it will be reliable.
16 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: LKCMBrigg
Location: Central MO.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Excellent print quality

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: mac setup a little tough
Bought this printer for our home, I really enjoy the wireless feature so we can print to it with from any where in the house with different devices. The quality of print is outstanding and the printing speed is great. Setting up the printer to my mac was a small challenge but if you have some computer know how you can get through it. As for my pc it was an easy setup.
As mentioned in the other review it doesn't do duplex printing as it was mentioned in the specs online if you research before purchasing, but I wasn't interested in that anyway.
My overall thought is it will be a great printer for us even with the somewhat high cost of toner carts, which should last us a very long time since we don't print a lot anyway.
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Color imageCLASS LBP7110Cw
Nickname: Anonymous

Worst purchase ever

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 7, 2014
fist of all getting the printer and laptop synched together was a huge hassle. then finally when im able to hook it up there is no mirror imgae option. wich I believe is standard on any printer
20 of 86 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site