Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX472

PIXMA MX472

Enjoy new levels of printing convenience with utilizing features such as AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Automatic Document Feeder holds 30 sheets, making it easier to copy, scan or fax multiple page documents. FastFront enables you to quickly and easily change ink and add paper all from the front of the printer. With the optional XL or XXL pigment black ink cartridge, you won't have to replace your ink cartridges as often.
Average Customer Rating:
3.15 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
12
6 out of 13(46%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX472
Review 1 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Randy
Location: WV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
Great Product. Easy installation on computer, semi easy installation on android phone. Awesome quality and speed of printing. Really like the wireless setup, application, and menu options included in the software. Should have purchased Canon years ago.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 14, 2014
needed help setting up my cannon printer, call the 800#. the tech was very helpful walking throw each step. he was nice, courteous and a pleasure to speak to. i would definitely advised call for suppose if you have a problem. thank you for your help
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: WYRLS
Location: Lovell, WY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Love it!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
This printer was easy to set up for wireless printing and so far I think it prints well. I have yet to find a draw back to this printer.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: CSO703
Location: Phoenix AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Picture Printing Disappointing

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Printer set up easily including the wireless operation. Text printing, and scanning are performed quickly and flawlessly. A bit disappointed as pictures come out substantially darker than portrayed on the screen. This replaced a Canon Pixma MX410 which we gave to our daughter.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: IBO
Location: Mt. Vernon, WA.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MX472 vs MX410 eASY PHOTO PRINT

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
I had my Mx410 for three years loved it. Really like the Easy Photo print EX. I could slip right through all my many photo's click on them they would move to the bottom in whatever form I wanted. Hit print and here was my paper
for birthdays etc. Now my 410 stopped picking up paper
and I was told at a computer shop that something was broken in the gear department and that it would be less expensive to buy a new one. So I bought the new one.
The MX 472. I will simply say ok it prints but I like the old
easy program and 410 much better. Thank you, IBO
Review 6 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Chlife
Location: New York
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very good Buy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 12, 2014
Very easy to set up. Works very well & the copies are gorgeous. Thank you
Review 7 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: dearwizard
Location: Mich
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

MX472 printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
Set up is absolutely horrible with this printer. I have had several printers over the years,all had quite easy set-ups compared to this. Almost need to be a computer tech to make it work with a MAC
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: RamPort
Location: El Paso, Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printing-Easy Instructions

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
The clarity of the printing is great. Easy shopping via website and pickup was the least to worry about. Customer Service was great as well.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: star
Location: Minnesota
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

lost functionality

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014
Model Mx470: My previous PIXMA Cannon printer had "print selection" (removed on this generation product) , "auto duplex printing" (removed on this generation product) , easy to use operator panel (not this product), and quick/easy page magnification/reduction (not this product). Cannon had a good product..
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: tennessee
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

hard to set up no instructions

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
Limited instructions on how to set up printer. Still have not got printer working maybe I will try this again when I get off from work today. If not I will be returning the printer back and try another printer. Maybe this is a bad printer that needs to be sent back to the factory. ???
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: papa
Location: Bigfork MT
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

It does what it says.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2014
It does every thing as advertised. Quiet, reliable and IT PRINTS
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: mrlinux
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

GARBAGE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2014
The printer is absolutely trash. I have never owned a printer this terrible. Unfortunately, I threw the box away. I will be donating this to my college for lab practice. It is best to practice with the worst hardware imaginable. This is it.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: FlamingYeti

Terrible Printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
This awful printer/"scanner" can't even do the second part of its job. It refused to even start scanning, will not connect to my Wifi network, and has just been a headache from day one. You're better off spending your money on a potato than this awful printer
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Island dreamer
Location: west Palm beach, Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

So far so good

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014
Great product. No problems yet on either machine. Great copies, no jams and photo copies are excellent.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: tj4449
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good printer for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Printer was very easy to setup and does an acceptable job of printing. For the cost it is a great bargain and does everything that it was meant to do! It is rather slow if you want to duplex, but in a pinch works well.
Review 16 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Sunshine
Location: Chicago
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best Purchase Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
I have know Canon to have an unblemished reputation for many years. I had not used the product other than the Office at work. I did some research on Canon to purchase for my home Office and compared it to other Brands. Canon qualities stood out to me and it's affordability sounded almost to good to be true.
I Purchased my Canon and must say they truly live up to there name. It prints high quality documents and has many other great features such as Scan, Copy, Fax. Besides that the ink cartridges are reasonably priced.
Canon is my new choice of Printers. I don't know how I never considered it before but I am certainly ecstatic I made the right choice this time -- Canon the best and only choice for Printers.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: dlink
Location: Toronto, ON
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Terrible setup support

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
If you can get this printer going, then it works fine. The problem is like others have said, it took me 3+ hours to set up the wifi connection, including being on hold for over an hour with their tech support. It worked well for about two months, then inexplicably my computer stopped being able to recognize it. The "support" window that popped up supposedly showing how to navigate reconnecting it was nowhere to be found on the canon software, and really read like complete jibberish. I'm usually fairly adept with technology, and it's pretty frustrating that they've made something so inaccessible to the common public.
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: REV
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great printer!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 14, 2014
Very happy with my purchase! Money well spent!
I will recommend this printer to my friends.
Review 19 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Anonymous

Don't even bother getting a canon printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2014
This printer is absolutely horrible. I wouldn't have given it a star if I didn't have the option. Takes a terribly long time to complete the simple task of printing.
The printer has ink, but if I try to print something out in black ink, then it will print out a blank sheet of paper. If I print using color ink then the paper comes out in a faded blue shade.
This is a horrible printer. Please do yourself a favor and do NOT purchase it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: mike
Location: orlando
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Agree, worst purchase ever!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2014
This printer is garbage. I wish i could find my receipt. I will never purchase a Canon product again. it jams, prints all jacked up. nothing has gone right with this product accept the first 50 pages.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site