Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX472

PIXMA MX472

Enjoy new levels of printing convenience with utilizing features such as AirPrint and Google Cloud Print. The Automatic Document Feeder holds 30 sheets, making it easier to copy, scan or fax multiple page documents. FastFront enables you to quickly and easily change ink and add paper all from the front of the printer. With the optional XL or XXL pigment black ink cartridge, you won't have to replace your ink cartridges as often.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX472
Review 1 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Oddish
Location: Long Beach
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Product replacement: No

Hmm...

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup, huge body
I just set it up and printed out a document. The set-up was awful, not easy at all to get it connected to the Internet. That alone makes me want to return it.
The print job was fine, what you would expect. I'm more disappointed in the HUGE size of the printer, it doesn't fit well under my desk like my last one did so now I have a lot less legroom...great. Honestly, they couldn't make a more compact product?
3 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Redbird
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bang for your buck

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, High Quality Output, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
For moderate home office use this printer is ideal. The quality of the print, copy, scan features are excellent.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Mature lady
Location: Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

I cannot seem to get the printer to print form ema

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 28, 2014
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup
In my 20 + years of installing printers to use with my home computer, this is the 1st time, I cannot get the printer to print. I an receiving the fax que each time I check print. Printing is the primary use for the al in one machine scanning is the second, fax very seldom. why am I recieving FAX when ever I go to print ???
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Bart
Location: East Bay Calif.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Noisy & difficult to follow manuals

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult to use, Difficult Setup, noisy
My Learjet starts up quieter than this machine! And the manuals are difficult to use (still haven't figured out how to print an envelope!).
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: burly
Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Price

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 20, 2014
I just purchased this printer last night. I had a canon 300 before, that I loved. This printer is very nice, and I am learning all the new features.
My question to anyone with this printer does it make a lot of noise, when in use? I am not used to that, or is mine not working correctly?
Thanks for the help!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: ck
Location: Commerce Twp., MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Enthusiast: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

my mx 472

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, durable, High Quality Output, easy to use
I really like my new printer. This replaced my HP4215 that was eight years old. The print is very clear. Canon support is for as long as you have the printer! That's awesome. The only problem I have, is the fax tries to answer my telephone! The directions for the printer, say to plug my phone line with the answering machine phone to the back of the printer. The instructions on my answering machine phone says NOT to install near any other electronics, especially a computer or printer. So I just turn my printer off when I get an incoming call! Works for me.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: GabiRo

MP Navigator is not working with MX472

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 10, 2014
The printer is ok. But the MP Navigator is not working with this model MX472. My Image Garden is a disaster. It is slow and ugly and it does not have the same features as MP Navigator. I would not recommand this printer to anyone because of the My Image Garden software
18 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX472
Nickname: Fashion
Location: VA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Enthusiast: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great Value

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2014
Great product for the price. Reliable and color is true.
26 of 42 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site