Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MX Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MX Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX532

PIXMA MX532

Canon PRINT lets you print or scan photos or documents from your mobile device using the free the Canon PRINT app. Auto Duplex Printing allows you to automatically print on both sides of the paper and can help reduce paper usage and cost by up to 50%. The Automatic Document Feeder holds 30 sheets, making it easier to copy, scan or fax multiple documents.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
1
2 out of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MX532
Review 1 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Works great until it doesn't

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2015
I've had this printer for just over two years. In that time it has printed less than 2 reams worth of paper. It performed all its functions flawlessly, until it didn't. I went to scan a document the other day, pushed the button to select 'Scan' and the printer immediately lost power and will not turn on. From my experience this printer is barely up to the task of even light use.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Canada
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not as good as MX350

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2015
My MX350 went on the fritz after 4 years and this was supposed to be an newer updated model. It pales in comparison to the MX350. I have to agree with the other in saying the screen is ssoooo small. I don't like the small tray out front that shoots out the printed paper and is so small that a normal 8 1/2 x 11 paper falls on the floor.. I also find the new software confusing to use..
It does seem to print fine but then I've only had it working for a few days..
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Grass Valley,Ca
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

I'am not happy

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 5, 2015
I have owned many canon products and have always loved them.The 532 series is not very good,very cheap plastic casing,hard to set up,very hard to read screen,paper jams,prints very slow,not reliable wireless..
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Duncansville, Pa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Big mistake!

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
This is the second printer [Canon] I have had; the first MX340 was great so I felt sure that MX532 would be equally good. Wrong!! Set-up hard, need a flashlight to see the tiny screen, jammed at least 3 times a week and was a nightmare to clear. The flimsy plastic parts that stick out the front of the machine are begging to be broken and the new placement of paper causes more problems than not. I am getting a replacement as this machine is about one month old - hopefully it will be less troublesome.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

First Time Disappointed with Canon

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
I am pretty loyal to the Canon brand - for a couple of decades most of my major computer or electronic purchases have been Canon products, and I have been very satisfied with each product. Until the Pixma MX532.
It prints very slow.
While it is printing, it's loud.
The LCD display doesn't light up. - it's impossible to read!
I'm not giving up on Canon products, but this all-in-one is a major disappointment for a Canon loyalist!
.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Faxing
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Display Readablity

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2014
I like this printer a lot. However, the display really is dim. I have to use a flash light to read the messages. And that really is disappointing. C'mon guys, you need to fix this.
dc
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Key Largo, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Difficult setup

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 11, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup
Even though I have several wireless devices running on my network, I could not negotiate the confusing instructions in the wireless setup on this printer.
I can only use it plugged into USB port on my computer. And there was no USB cable supplied with the printer,
Also, the dim display of the LED window had to be read with a flashlight. How stupid is that?
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Queens, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Set up

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: fast print speed
Cons: Difficult Setup
The wireless set up is a bit cumbersome. The WEP ID is actually your password NOT the router ID. Took me two days and I decided to give it a try and it worked! To enter numbers press the *(tone) button it will show in the top corner of the screen that it is switching between numbers and letters. After that you will be fine. I"m excited to play with all the features and printing wireless is going to be great!
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 

What, no Ethernet Port?

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 15, 2014
No Ethernet port on a network printer. Yes the Wifi is great BUT a Ethernet port should ALWAYS be an option. Especially if the printer will be placed in areas where wifi access points are congested. 2 out of 5 for making shortcuts to production costs.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MX532
Nickname: 
Location: Randolph, NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

setup failure: keyboard impossible

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2014
Pros: Small Footprint, High Quality Output
Cons: Difficult Setup
In theory this is an excellent device, but there is no way to discover how to use the "numeric" key system to enter an alpha-numeric password, especially if it includes caps and lower case letters. I could find no help in the manual. At one point a friend helped to set up, but the set-up vanished and I no loner have any wireless capacity. A little "how to" would be invaluable!!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site