Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA Corporate & Graphics Art Printers Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA Corporate & Graphics Art Printers or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA iX6820

PIXMA iX6820

Robust connectivity options including Wi-Fi, ethernet, AirPrint, and Google Cloud Print. 9600x2400 maximum color dpi enables exceptional printing detail for business documents. Streamline your productivity with exclusive downloadable Solution Templates. With five individual ink tanks you get amazing color and replace only the color that runs out.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews for PIXMA iX6820
Review 1 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Faye1
Location: AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Replacing my printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
I had a Pixma iP 6600 series in the past that I was not able to use with my upgrade to Yosemite on my Mac. I purchased this new printer through the Canon loyalty program. I was not able to view the actual machine that I was purchasing but it was the best fit for my needs and the price was good. I have not printed pictures with it yet, so I can not give any feedback on that yet. However, this printer is much larger than my previous one and barely fits in the space that I have for it, it also did not come with any type of user manual and the set up directions were very poor. I finally had to have a friend that knows more than I do come over and set up the wireless connecton for me. I wish that Canon would have supported my previous printer with upgraded drivers for my operating system as that printer is perfectly good and I was happy with it.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Walla Walla USMC
Location: Walla Walla Washington
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Beautiful photos

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2015
This is a printer that exceeded my highest expectations. The print quality for photos is simply stunning. It was worth every penny. I will definitely buy Canon again. (I had owned a Canon scanner, which performed equally well). Keep making great products.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: XPUser
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Easy wired network install

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 15, 2015
I spent very little time installing the 6820. I had a 6520 that I bought last year that suddenly failed; support is non-existent for that model. So, I used the loyalty program to buy the 6820 for less than the competition; i.e., the total cost (printer, shipping).
I have only printed a few pages and I find the colors to be quite rich. The ink tanks are much larger than on the 6520 (I'll have to see what the refilling costs are).
So, bottom-line ... a good printer that does not use a lot of room.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Tom
Location: Boston
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
Good quality ptinter. Wireless set up is difficult and instructions confusing. Took me over 3 hrs to figure it out.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: barbarianbob
Location: Raleigh, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

replaced exhausted Cannon printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
My purchase of a new Canon ix6820 printer was needed - my existing unit simply "gave up the ghost". Served well for years, but not even a Canon lasts forever.
The new order was handled expeditiously, arrived quicker then expected and all worked well when installed.
Thanks Canon - - now can you arrange for this new one to "last forever" ?
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Johann Eurekus
Location: Northwest Arkansas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Somewhat disappointed

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014
My PIXMA iP7220 died after two years of exemplary service. When I called Canon I was referred to sales where I was asked how I used my printer. I indicated that I print text, some duplex, as well as photos. I was told that the iP7220 was no longer available and was steered to the PIXMA iX6820. While the iX6820 works fine for text and photos, I am disappointed that it does NOT do AUTOMATIC duplex as the old iP7220 did. Also troubling is that I have found the iP7220 is still available at Walmart and other retailers.
7 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: jwm1941
Location: Ventura, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

SLIGHTLY QUIETER THAN MANUAL TYPEWRITER

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
I have owned 20 or so (in my office) printers. This one is the noisiest and hardest to set-up of all those printers. Could not get it to work "wireless", even with the router 3' away.
When I ask it to print, it makes a lot of noise re-setting itself. The print quality does not match the WEB page or photo I asked it to print.
To say the least, I am very disappointed.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Dr. z
Location: Clearwater, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Superb Printer over all others

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 11, 2014
BY far, one of the best and solidly built printers around. For the price, you cannot find anything better. Perfectly engineered, prints fast and quiet and is capable of your toughest print jobs. Worth TWICE what I paid.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA iX6820
Nickname: Petey
Location: Wheaton, IL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Nice printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 10, 2014
I had to replace an all-in-one printer that I loved (4 1/2 years old when it died), so purchased this one. (I needed a rear paper load for use of heavy-duty paper for one of my home projects.) My new i6820 fits the bill, but is a bit noisier than my former one. I loved the ability to easily connect to my wireless network and just start printing.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site