Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA iP Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA iP Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP2820

PIXMA iP2820

The Auto Power On feature automatically powers up the printer whenever you send a file to be printed. Print even more with the optional high-capacity XL ink cartridges. Quiet Mode lets you print quietly without disturbing those around you. My Image Garden software allows you to store, organize and print your favorite photos.
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for PIXMA iP2820
Review 1 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Dalton,GA
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Why no printer to computer cable

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2015
I just got the Pinter and it was a pain in the butt just to get it to print it did not have the cable that was necessary to even Finnish the setup and I had to get a old cable from my old printer I thought is was wireless but I guess not thanks for not even including every thing I need
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Mesa,AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

So far its great, better then my last one.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Its the best printer that I have had, so far every thing has o-key do-key.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Summerville, SC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Save your money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Printer driver is corrupt. Printer will only print one copy as seen on your monitor then it will want to print 6 slides the next time you want to print. No matter what you tell the driver to do it will slip back to 6 slides. Try print preview and you will see 6 slides.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Cape Coral,fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

guzzles ink with Gusto

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 9, 2015
Never saw a printer drink ink like this one. I think its a real shame that I got about 50 pages printed before it ran dry.I now have to wait for my refill to arrive.Thanks Alot
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: maine
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

can't print two 5x7 glossy's

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 1, 2015
This printer cannot print two 5x7's on one sheet of glossy photo paper.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: colorado
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

best bang for the buck

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
i purchased the printer for less than most ink for other printers. very easy to set up and start printing. i am very pleased with it
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Ink Hog

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
I've always been happy with Canon, till now, I'm not impressed any longer. I had to run print alignment four times, back to back upon set up. Now, this left me with enough ink to print approximately 7 more pages before the ink low warning no longer allowed me to print. What a shame.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: or
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
happy with printer. basic printer at a very good price. it does what I wanted it to do.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Cecilia, Ky
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
Was very pleased with my order, received a great deal and everything was fine.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA iP2820
Nickname: 
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

What A Great Printer!!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2014
This printer is awesome! I use it for college and I've only had it for a day! But its very compact and easy to use.I love it!!
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site