Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / SELPHY Compact Photo Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop SELPHY Compact Photo Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP910

SELPHY CP910

AirPrint enabled! Print wirelessly and effortlessly from your compatible iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch - no drivers needed! Print beautiful borderless photos with the Portrait Image Optimize feature. Mobile Device Printing allows you to send images directly from your compatible smartphone or tablet right to your printer. New access point mode allows you to directly connect to your wireless camera or smart device - no network needed!
Average Customer Rating:
3.688 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
4 out of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SELPHY CP910
Review 1 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Jtom
Location: Atlanta
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Wife Happy

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Purchased this so my wife could print photos from her iPad. Set-up was simple (connected through my home WiFi), and pictures were perfect with no need to make any setting changes or photo editing.
She's happy, which is good, because when she's not happy....
Let me recap what you need to understand: this printer is optimized for printing 6x10 photographs. You can print smaller ones, but not larger. It would be terribly expensive and cumbersome to print 6x10 documents! It is simple to print wirelessly from a computer, tablet, or phone, once you have downloaded the free apps. At this time, you WILL have a problem finding supplies anywhere but on-line. I doubt if your local box store will carry the ink or paper (they are together in one package since the printing process is different than other printers).
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Peachy
Location: San Diego, CA
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Regretful purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 2, 2015
Purchased this product in 7 months ago. I have used it maybe 6 times. The first 5 it worked ok. Prints were not that great but it was fine for the type of prints. The 6th time I tried to use it the paper keeps jamming over and over and over. So this product in my opinion is a disposable printer and not worth the money.
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Spumittens
Location: Harrisburg, Pa.
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Best Printer Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
I bought this printer based on the salesmans recommendation. I am so glad that I did, this printer was easy to set up and operate. Best printer I have ever had. I highly recommend it.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Houston, Tx
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
I am excited about the quality of my prints from Selphy CP910 photo printer. The printer is simple to set-up and use. Cost to print is quite low and quality is better than I've gotten from drugstore prints.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years

Stops recognizing my compute after a couple months

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
First I bought the model before this one and it worked great at first, but then it stopped recognizing my (nice, new MAC) computer. and I could no longer print. There were no drivers I could update to make it work. After less than a year we pitched it and bought the CP910. It worked great for a month or so, and now it will also not recognize my computer.
If it works it's very convenient and simple to use. Unfortunately, it doesn't work long.
4 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Pattimitch
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Awesome small photo printer!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 28, 2014
I just received this printer for Christmas, I had been looking for an easy wireless photo printer to finally get the pictures out of my smartphone, and this is it!!!! I love the easy set up, ease of printing and I love that the paper and ink are a combo, it is dummy proof! I have so many pictures on my phone but I find trying to print them out in a store or on a larger printer just never seems to happen. This is so quick and easy I am excited to get more supplies and get printing!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Dano358
Location: Detroit , Mi
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Simple setup and great prints!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
I loved how simple and easy this product is to set up and get started on my android phone. 1. Get the easy share program from the playstore. 2. connect printer to my homes wifi (access point) 3. turn on the easy share program 4. select picture 5. push print.
Its that easy! The negative reviews I saw were mostly of people who didn't know that an access point is your homes wireless router (your wireless network name that you connect your devices too. )
I am far from tech savy and I had a postcard printed within 3-5 minutes of starting.
Great Product!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Pete
Location: New Jersey
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

Yosemite???

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 20, 2014
This printer would be great if they just would put out the software for Mac's Yosemite OS.
10 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Bee Ware
Location: Portland, Maine
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Beware

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2014
I like the Selphy line; have used the 100, 200, 780 and 900, despite the paper feeders having a short life. I kept getting them but unfortunately I got . . . the CP910. Canon dropped the software! None. Worse than that the CP910 is not compatible with the prior printer software. Gone is the great simple nifty software; gone are my annual calendar gifts; gone, for Canon, is all the paper/ink I'd be buying. I'm returning my CP910 and have ordered two new discontinued CP900 printers, difficult to find, to finish up my paper supply.
Find any new discontinued previous model and get that.
Canon, this is a major setback, and the end of this line with me and likely many others. Too bad. Maybe you might right this design error? You do everything else so well.
13 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Becky
Location: Ephrata lancaster pa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

selphy cp910

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2014
I love this Little printer and i can take it any where when i take my kids pic and love the quaitly of the pic and it is quite and this weekend on sunday i have a family get toghert in phila and i can take this with me but my husband brought me two of them so if one brakes and i have something to back me up but i love this and i would say yes buy this for taken your pic GET IT LOVE IT TRY IT AND IT IS WORTH BUYING THIS LITTLE PRINTER
9 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: wcinro
Location: Royal Oak, MI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Best Little Printer Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought this printer specifically to print photos of children who live in a remote area and never get pictures of themselves to keep. The printer is easy to use, small enough to fit in my suitcase (including the paper and ink), and provided excellent reliability. I had to print over 80 photos without stopping. I fretted that the Selphy CP910 wouldn't hold up for 80+ consecutive photos, but it did a fine job. I would recommend this little gem to anyone. BTW, the kids helped print the photos and they had a great time doing it.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: dustyweb
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Product replacement: No

Ease of use

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2014
Pros: Small Footprint, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: Difficult Setup, would like more sizes
Love having a small printer for everyday photos - quick shots of the grandchildren are great.
Set-up was my only difficulty - the instructions for wireless setup say to hold the access point without a clue what that is for wireless. Turns out after calling Canon - them sending me to Microsoft, I called Frontier to find out I had FIOS and needed to enter the code from the bottom of the router. More explanation or help from Canon would have made it quicker.
Once set up - it is quick and easy.
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: aj wafflewiffer
Location: Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Fair printer for the price.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Easy Setup, Small Footprint
The color and speed of the printer are fair for a printer of this type. The only problem I've had was inconsistent printing. I tried to print 5 copies of the same pic. The first 4 came out ok but the last came out light. Tried making adjustments, but the only thing that fixed it was printing a different pic then going back and printing it. Making adjustments is a little tedious.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: henrym
Location: everettwa
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

bestpurchase ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2014
Pros: fast print speed, easy to use
best print i have canon is the best for me if you going to get a print get the canon cp 910
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Irvine, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not easy to use the wifi

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 21, 2014
It is not easy to use the wifi for the printer if you have a Windows 8 computer.
14 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SELPHY CP910
Nickname: studioivt

Stunned!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2014
I purchased this printer to take with me on a mission trip and I am taken back by the quality of the images. The color and depth are fantastic for such a little printer. I could not be happier with it!
It works great with my Windows 8 system and was very simple and fast to setup.
I will absolutely recommend this printer and I will be purchasing a second one soon!
46 of 48 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site