Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3522

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
11
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Gloria
Location: Des Moines, IA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

BEYOND DISAPPOINTED

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
I guess my 1st review was not approved, I am not sure why. I was honest and did not over share. I am however EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this printer, it always says its offline So I CAN'T PRINT and double feeds my papers with only a few in at a time, I returned the one I had and got another same brand and STILL I am having the SAME ISSUE. THIS is STRESSFUL when I am trying to print papers to take to school and cant because it wont print.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: seminerd
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very good printer for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
This is a very good printer for the price. The print quality is great. It is fairly easy to use. I can print from my Windows PC, my IPad, and my Windows laptop over the network with no problems. I had one problem with it not powering up, but simply updating the firmware fixed that and I'm well into my 60's. My only complaint is that is a bit large and takes up a lot of desk space. I have had it about three months and use it at least once a day with no printing or connectivity issues yet.
It's definitely not "plug and play". It takes a bit of time to set it up, that seems to be the case with most WiFi devices nowadays.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Jared
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not a good printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
Far too complicated to initiate. Why would you make your piece of equipment so flawed? After finally getting it to work, which required calling the support number, it still didn't load paper easily and constantly double feeds despite the paper being brand new and properly fanned and feed. Easily the worst printer I have ever had the displeasure to use. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: joey
Location: Dickinson, ND
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Copier

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
I am really enjoying my Canon copier, esp the wireless experience. It is so much faster than my last copier.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased your pixma mg3500 series printer and copier. It is a good printer but i have problems every time I start to print something. im have to keep hitting the black buttonm and all it does is push one piece of paper through without printing any thing. after a few times i finally get the printer to print.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Martha
Location: Payson Arizona
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Adequate

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
My recent purchase of a printer is that it is adequate, but not as much as I was seeking. The printer makes too much noise when preparing to print and after printing. It is a very basic printer and serves my purpose.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Ernest
Location: ARIZONA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS PRINTER WAS AT A PRICE I COULD AFFORD BEING ON SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY. AS FOR THE SET UP IT WAS VERY EASY AND THE PRINTER
WORKS GREAT. NO ISSUES WITH IT AT ALL. AS FAR AS IT BEING WIRELESS IS A BIG PLUS.
I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRINTER TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD PRINTER
THANK YOU
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: farrah
Location: Indiana
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
I've owned several printers and thus one is by far the best one I've owned and used! I can print things from my smart phone with a push of a button! Saves time and money! Cause I don't have to wait in line or pay money to print my pictures off my phone. The images are very clear and perfect. This is the best electronic device I've bought! I'm a very satisfied customer!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Disgruntled
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User

AWFUL

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
This is my second attempt at leaving a review. My first review was rejected most likely because it was the harsh and honest truth and. What happened to freedom of expression? DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. You will not be able to set it up without an insane amount of frustration. I have yet to be successful. That is all.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: rockroc
Location: Georgia, USA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great when it works

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
The product is very easy to use as well as to setup. My main concern is power and longevity. The product fails to stay powered on and once it goes into sleep mode it will not wake up. I have to unplug the power then hold the power button for 2 minutes to drain the printer of power. Once it is drained I reattach the power cable and it works fine. This is unacceptable as I have only had the product for 3 months, it seems this model has a high failure rate. Other than the power issue I have no qualms about the product it works well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Finally!!
Location: Rochester ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Thank you Eleblanc91

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
So I have been messing with this printer for almost 6hrs because they do not explain ANYTHING about the printer itself how to set up and I'm not good with technology...it's just not helpful the guide the cd the internet help nothing was helpful but thanks to this eleblanc91 from Orlando Florida I set it up in 3 min after reading his review he posted, my opinion canon should hire him for tech support! He explained everything very simple and easy and was done immediately. Literally 3min it took me after reading his steps,Thank u so much for your review so I can finally print out my work! Other than that the printer works great now that it's finally running!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: KittyGato
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Definitely Tricky to set up

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
I bought this printer somewhat impulsively, and was very excited to get it up and running. I sat down, ran the CD on both my PC and my laptop. The PC didn't seem to have any problems and the installation when smoothly. I could not complete the process on my laptop due to connection problems. After a couple more attempts at my laptop, I gave up. My boyfriend attempted to get it to work on my laptop and could not get it to work either. He did get it to work on the iPad. When I tried to print from the PC, the computer was unable to detect the printer even though the installation process went smoothly. I was confused and frustrated, so I called costumer service. The representative was super nice, and very helpful. He helped me properly install and connect my laptop to the printer, and I was able to print successfully. The actual printer works fast and prints nicely. After having so many installation issues, I would have rated this product no more than 3 stars, however, the amazing customer service really did help in the redemption of the product and so I'm giving it 4 out of 5 stars.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Ash
Location: Paxton IL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

I hate this printer!!!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 10, 2014
Horrible horrible horrible. It takes me hours upon hours to figure things out and I still can't get it to work! I had it working before and now it doesn't. Can't get it to work with wifi.. I can't even scan when it is physically connected to my computer. The manual is worthless! Don't buy! I HAATTEE it!!!!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: bad set up
Location: Costa Mesa, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

bad set up

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 7, 2014
Cannot get the printer to set up - should have read reviews first before buying - disk does not work , downloads do not work.... cannot get it to set up. Will return to the store on Monday.
Not happy - should not be this hard to set up a printer....it's a printer
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: eleblanc91
Location: Orlando, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Good Printer, Different Setup

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 26, 2014
Pros: Super-sharp images, quick printing, wireless scanning, wireless printing
Cons: diificult to setup
A lot of the reviews I saw for this printer were concerning how difficult it was to set-up. And to be honest, it isn't as straight forward as it should be if you use the instructions that come with the printer. I had to call Canon myself to have them walk me through an alternate route to set it up, and I'm a tech nerd so I can usually figure these things out myself.
The printer is wireless, which means you have to connect it to your personal wireless router in order to print. The easiest way I found to set it up was to download the PIXMA Print app on my iPad (you can use any iPhone, Android phone or tablet with this app too.)
Connect your phone/tablet to the network "Canon-iJ-setup" which should be available after you hold the wifi button down on the printer and the alert light flashes twice like the instructions say. You can then select the menu from the top right or wherever it is in the app on your device and choose 'Device setup'. You can then choose your personal wifi network and enter your password if you have one, this will connect the printer to your wifi and you can retry the installation on your computer, it should work now.
This worked out great for me and the printer functionality is just what I needed it for being a college student. The print quality is decent and it's quick. Love that it does automatic double-sided prints. If you have any trouble setting it up, just give Canon a call. Their reps are the coolest people and will help you out in no time to get it running if you have a problem.
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Nick Canon
Location: Providence RI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Wish I could find my receipts

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2014
This printer is horrible. I bought it solely to AirPrint and it won't even connect. I wish I had three hands so I could give this jalopy thee thumbs down. I rate this is a ***DO NOT BUY** #WishTheReceiptShowsUp
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: tim
Location: Chatham, Va
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Fast auto-focus, Superior build quality, Super-sharp images
easy to setup and works with all my programs to print. It does not use up a lot of space or cure paper that sits in it for a longer time. My last Cannon lasted 8 years until my son 2yr broke it.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: cosmo
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

printer died after a few days

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 12, 2014
Cons: Poor build quality
Bought this to print an important manuscript. It set up easily on 2 PCs, printed test pages on each, so far so good. Went to print some pages a few days after purchase, and this printer is dead as a doornail. Checked everything, cords, outlets, etc., and it simply won't turn on. It's dead.
I was hoping for a good experience with Canon, but no such luck. Going printer shopping again this weekend after I return this to the store where it was purchased.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: MRSI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

USED ONCE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 10, 2014
IT WON'T EVEN POWER ON. I HAVE TURNED THE CORD ALL TYPES OF WAYS AND IT DOES NOT POWER ON. USED IT ONCE TO SET UP AND NOW WON'T COME ON. I'M RETURNING TOMORROW. BIG HEADACHE. I'VE ALWAYS USED CANON PRODUCTS AND NEVER HAD ANY PROBLEMS WITH THEM BEFORE.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: UserFrustrated
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Unexpected purchase in 2014

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 4, 2014
This particular brand caught my eye only because of the price and the fact that it states it has wireless capabilities, and it can print, copy and scan. Unfortunately, to my surprise, I overlooked the contents of the box not having a USB to printer cable included with the printer, which later frustrated me, due to the setup CD-ROM software not installing on a MAC. Therefore, I installed all necessary software from the company website and still the printer would not print wirelessly. I even took the time to try a PC and it still did not work. I could not believe it was taking me this long to install something as simple as a printer. I eventually gave up and returned the printer the following day after having it for only 2 hours of frustration.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site