Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3522

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
16
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Miami, FL
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2015
I've had the printer for little less than a year and it's awesome. It does a lot for it being so small. Prints on both sides of the pages without having to remove and replace the paper. Prints great quality pictures on the glossy paper.
Wireless it's completely effortless if you have a router. I have it hooked up to my laptop, Iphone 6 plus and a tablet. Just get a USB 2.0 cable if you really want to have a physical connection. I have no complaints with this product.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Wester New Yourk
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Rue the day I bought this piece

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2015
I spend more time trying to get this printer to work wirelessly than I actually print with it!!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Powering On Problems

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 9, 2015
I bought this printer for one of the church rooms. I'm the only one who uses it and it doesn't get used often. The printer refused to POWER ON. I've tried other devices in the same outlet and those power on with no problem at all--only this one has issues.
I finally figured out how to get it to turn on after much frustration: I have to unplug the cord from the power source for 1 - 2 minutes and then plug the printer back in. Then I press the power button and it will finally power on. As far as wireless printing, I was able to get it to work twice. However, after the second time the printer powered off, I couldn't get the wireless feature to work again.
I hate to say it, but find another printer. This one is riddled with issues that could cost you a lot of time and frustration. It was no wonder that I found this at a pretty low price trying to save money. Ended up spending more on another brand, but it works. You get what you pay for.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: orlando
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not pleased

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
This printer is not good paper keeps jamming never can communicate with computer just not reliable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Dysfunctional

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Buy this printer with the idea that their functionality could help me. My first complaint: the wireless mode never worked, I have two computers at home and no work! I'm sure it's no internet problem, because I tried it at home from one of my friends and family and still not worked on their computers, so I had to connect as any wired printer.
Second complaint: it turns off and I have to remove and replace the cable repeatedly! I really do not know why this happens, but it is annoying, and sometimes waste time does not allow me to finish my work.
It is the first time I buy a device from the Canon line and I'm really disappointed in the quality of their printers.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Bham, AL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Don't waste your time and money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Just so you know. This machine looks and seems good for a few weeks, but then you will have issues with the paper feeder and within a few months you will have to buy another machine or pay for servicing. The paper feeder will quite working and it will cause frequent paper jams. This cost of the machine seems nice, but it is not worth the aggravation you will have when you need to print something that is very important.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Little Rock, AR
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Most Frustrating Printer Ever

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Has easily caused more frustration and disappointment than any printer I have ever owned in over 30 years of owning printers.
Pros: duplex function and air print work very well, even from mobile devices. Easy to set up.
Cons: troubleshooting errors is a nightmare -- lights just blink with no indication of what caused an error (or what the error was) so you can fix/avoid repeating the condition. Simply will not print business cards -- even the "thinest" business card paper is too much for this printer to handle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Missouri
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good item

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
Good printer, scanner, copier. Software is somewhat confusing. Great price.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Leland, NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bought for options @ lower cost

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Machine is good as far as printing quality but is very noisy
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Moultrie, GA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Works great!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
Easily networked and works great with the Pixma app from my iPhone !
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Memphis Tn.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

always needs reboot

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
The printer was fairly easy to set up, once I tried the right method. But I couldn't set it up using the wps key method. It prints fine, and I had no problem with scanning. I have yet to fax with the machine. The main problem is that the printer always needs to be rebooted, almost every time I try to use it. I have to unplug it, wait a couple minutes, and plug it back in. Then it works fine. Probably because my at&t router loses the broadband link often.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Clanton,AL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best for the Money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Great all in one printer. Prints, scan's and copies. Not the most expensive but real nice. It doesn't print pictures as well as I might like but I don't print pictures that often so it's not a big deal. For a little bit more money you can get great pictures as well from a cannon picture printer. -- The fact that it's wireless is great. You can set up a home network and print from every computer in your house. Even Tablet's and phones.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Des Moines, IA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

BEYOND DISAPPOINTED

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
I guess my 1st review was not approved, I am not sure why. I was honest and did not over share. I am however EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this printer, it always says its offline So I CAN'T PRINT and double feeds my papers with only a few in at a time, I returned the one I had and got another same brand and STILL I am having the SAME ISSUE. THIS is STRESSFUL when I am trying to print papers to take to school and cant because it wont print.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very good printer for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
This is a very good printer for the price. The print quality is great. It is fairly easy to use. I can print from my Windows PC, my IPad, and my Windows laptop over the network with no problems. I had one problem with it not powering up, but simply updating the firmware fixed that and I'm well into my 60's. My only complaint is that is a bit large and takes up a lot of desk space. I have had it about three months and use it at least once a day with no printing or connectivity issues yet.
It's definitely not "plug and play". It takes a bit of time to set it up, that seems to be the case with most WiFi devices nowadays.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not a good printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
Far too complicated to initiate. Why would you make your piece of equipment so flawed? After finally getting it to work, which required calling the support number, it still didn't load paper easily and constantly double feeds despite the paper being brand new and properly fanned and feed. Easily the worst printer I have ever had the displeasure to use. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Dickinson, ND
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Copier

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
I am really enjoying my Canon copier, esp the wireless experience. It is so much faster than my last copier.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased your pixma mg3500 series printer and copier. It is a good printer but i have problems every time I start to print something. im have to keep hitting the black buttonm and all it does is push one piece of paper through without printing any thing. after a few times i finally get the printer to print.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Payson Arizona
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Adequate

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
My recent purchase of a printer is that it is adequate, but not as much as I was seeking. The printer makes too much noise when preparing to print and after printing. It is a very basic printer and serves my purpose.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: ARIZONA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS PRINTER WAS AT A PRICE I COULD AFFORD BEING ON SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY. AS FOR THE SET UP IT WAS VERY EASY AND THE PRINTER
WORKS GREAT. NO ISSUES WITH IT AT ALL. AS FAR AS IT BEING WIRELESS IS A BIG PLUS.
I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRINTER TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD PRINTER
THANK YOU
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: 
Location: Indiana
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
I've owned several printers and thus one is by far the best one I've owned and used! I can print things from my smart phone with a push of a button! Saves time and money! Cause I don't have to wait in line or pay money to print my pictures off my phone. The images are very clear and perfect. This is the best electronic device I've bought! I'm a very satisfied customer!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site