Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

PIXMA MG3522

Features Full-photolithography Inkjet Nozzle Engineering (FINE) with a patented print head firing ink droplets as small as 2pl. Print documents and web pages with fast speeds of approx. 9.9 images per minute (ipm) for black and 5.7 images per minutes (ipm) for color. Conveniently load the front of your PIXMA printer with genuine Canon FINE ink cartridges and paper at the front of the printer, so you're ready to print fast. Wirelessly print photos, emails, web pages, documents, and more from your compatible iPad ® , iPhone ® , or iPod touch ® devices to your Canon PIXMA Wireless All-In-One.
Average Customer Rating:
2.516 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
14
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG3522
Review 1 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Surfer
Location: orlando
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not pleased

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 2, 2015
This printer is not good paper keeps jamming never can communicate with computer just not reliable
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Preschool Teacher
Location: texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Dysfunctional

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015
Buy this printer with the idea that their functionality could help me. My first complaint: the wireless mode never worked, I have two computers at home and no work! I'm sure it's no internet problem, because I tried it at home from one of my friends and family and still not worked on their computers, so I had to connect as any wired printer.
Second complaint: it turns off and I have to remove and replace the cable repeatedly! I really do not know why this happens, but it is annoying, and sometimes waste time does not allow me to finish my work.
It is the first time I buy a device from the Canon line and I'm really disappointed in the quality of their printers.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: akrisledford
Location: Bham, AL
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Don't waste your time and money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 5, 2015
Just so you know. This machine looks and seems good for a few weeks, but then you will have issues with the paper feeder and within a few months you will have to buy another machine or pay for servicing. The paper feeder will quite working and it will cause frequent paper jams. This cost of the machine seems nice, but it is not worth the aggravation you will have when you need to print something that is very important.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: pofferman2
Location: Little Rock, AR
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Most Frustrating Printer Ever

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2015
Has easily caused more frustration and disappointment than any printer I have ever owned in over 30 years of owning printers.
Pros: duplex function and air print work very well, even from mobile devices. Easy to set up.
Cons: troubleshooting errors is a nightmare -- lights just blink with no indication of what caused an error (or what the error was) so you can fix/avoid repeating the condition. Simply will not print business cards -- even the "thinest" business card paper is too much for this printer to handle.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Missouri
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good item

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
Good printer, scanner, copier. Software is somewhat confusing. Great price.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Steve
Location: Leland, NC
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bought for options @ lower cost

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 31, 2014
Machine is good as far as printing quality but is very noisy
Review 7 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: LC
Location: Moultrie, GA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Works great!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
Easily networked and works great with the Pixma app from my iPhone !
Review 8 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: buzz26
Location: Memphis Tn.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

always needs reboot

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
The printer was fairly easy to set up, once I tried the right method. But I couldn't set it up using the wps key method. It prints fine, and I had no problem with scanning. I have yet to fax with the machine. The main problem is that the printer always needs to be rebooted, almost every time I try to use it. I have to unplug it, wait a couple minutes, and plug it back in. Then it works fine. Probably because my at&t router loses the broadband link often.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Old Driver
Location: Clanton,AL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Best for the Money

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Great all in one printer. Prints, scan's and copies. Not the most expensive but real nice. It doesn't print pictures as well as I might like but I don't print pictures that often so it's not a big deal. For a little bit more money you can get great pictures as well from a cannon picture printer. -- The fact that it's wireless is great. You can set up a home network and print from every computer in your house. Even Tablet's and phones.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Gloria
Location: Des Moines, IA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

BEYOND DISAPPOINTED

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2014
I guess my 1st review was not approved, I am not sure why. I was honest and did not over share. I am however EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this printer, it always says its offline So I CAN'T PRINT and double feeds my papers with only a few in at a time, I returned the one I had and got another same brand and STILL I am having the SAME ISSUE. THIS is STRESSFUL when I am trying to print papers to take to school and cant because it wont print.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: seminerd
Location: Texas
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Very good printer for the price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
This is a very good printer for the price. The print quality is great. It is fairly easy to use. I can print from my Windows PC, my IPad, and my Windows laptop over the network with no problems. I had one problem with it not powering up, but simply updating the firmware fixed that and I'm well into my 60's. My only complaint is that is a bit large and takes up a lot of desk space. I have had it about three months and use it at least once a day with no printing or connectivity issues yet.
It's definitely not "plug and play". It takes a bit of time to set it up, that seems to be the case with most WiFi devices nowadays.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Jared
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not a good printer

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
Far too complicated to initiate. Why would you make your piece of equipment so flawed? After finally getting it to work, which required calling the support number, it still didn't load paper easily and constantly double feeds despite the paper being brand new and properly fanned and feed. Easily the worst printer I have ever had the displeasure to use. DO NOT PURCHASE!
Review 13 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: joey
Location: Dickinson, ND
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Copier

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 1, 2014
I am really enjoying my Canon copier, esp the wireless experience. It is so much faster than my last copier.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
I purchased your pixma mg3500 series printer and copier. It is a good printer but i have problems every time I start to print something. im have to keep hitting the black buttonm and all it does is push one piece of paper through without printing any thing. after a few times i finally get the printer to print.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Martha
Location: Payson Arizona
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Adequate

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2014
My recent purchase of a printer is that it is adequate, but not as much as I was seeking. The printer makes too much noise when preparing to print and after printing. It is a very basic printer and serves my purpose.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Ernest
Location: ARIZONA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

good purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 28, 2014
I JUST WANT TO SAY THAT THIS PRINTER WAS AT A PRICE I COULD AFFORD BEING ON SOCIAL SECURITY DISABILITY. AS FOR THE SET UP IT WAS VERY EASY AND THE PRINTER
WORKS GREAT. NO ISSUES WITH IT AT ALL. AS FAR AS IT BEING WIRELESS IS A BIG PLUS.
I WOULD SUGGEST THIS PRINTER TO ANY ONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD PRINTER
THANK YOU
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: farrah
Location: Indiana
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Mostly used for: Family & Friends
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

wonderful

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014
I've owned several printers and thus one is by far the best one I've owned and used! I can print things from my smart phone with a push of a button! Saves time and money! Cause I don't have to wait in line or pay money to print my pictures off my phone. The images are very clear and perfect. This is the best electronic device I've bought! I'm a very satisfied customer!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Disgruntled
Location: Santa Maria, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User

AWFUL

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 27, 2014
This is my second attempt at leaving a review. My first review was rejected most likely because it was the harsh and honest truth and. What happened to freedom of expression? DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER. You will not be able to set it up without an insane amount of frustration. I have yet to be successful. That is all.
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: rockroc
Location: Georgia, USA
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great when it works

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 26, 2014
The product is very easy to use as well as to setup. My main concern is power and longevity. The product fails to stay powered on and once it goes into sleep mode it will not wake up. I have to unplug the power then hold the power button for 2 minutes to drain the printer of power. Once it is drained I reattach the power cable and it works fine. This is unacceptable as I have only had the product for 3 months, it seems this model has a high failure rate. Other than the power issue I have no qualms about the product it works well.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG3522
Nickname: Finally!!
Location: Rochester ny
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Mostly used for: Business
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Thank you Eleblanc91

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 12, 2014
So I have been messing with this printer for almost 6hrs because they do not explain ANYTHING about the printer itself how to set up and I'm not good with technology...it's just not helpful the guide the cd the internet help nothing was helpful but thanks to this eleblanc91 from Orlando Florida I set it up in 3 min after reading his review he posted, my opinion canon should hire him for tech support! He explained everything very simple and easy and was done immediately. Literally 3min it took me after reading his steps,Thank u so much for your review so I can finally print out my work! Other than that the printer works great now that it's finally running!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site