Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Scanners Reviews / CanoScan Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop CanoScan Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for CanoScan LiDE220

CanoScan LiDE220

With Send to Cloud you can easily upload your images to cloud services like Evernote ® and Dropbox ™ . Auto Scan Mode automatically adjusts settings by detecting what you are scanning. Scan a letter-sized document in approximately 10 seconds. Auto Document Fix automatically employs area-by-area correction for beautiful, easy-to-view scans.
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for CanoScan LiDE220
Review 1 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: CannonGuy

Easy setup - Easy to USe

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 13, 2015
Easy setup - Easy to use. Didn't need to read manual to operate. Uesd immediately.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: Jim C.
Location: Easton, MD
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Have pity on non-techs

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
As is now the case, most products do not come with an instruction manual, and what instructions are offered are often in a jargon not understood by seniors like myself. I'm sure I have made a good purchase, but I haven't been able to make it work yet. I'll have to get someone who can bridge the gap between the generations to help me set it up and get it running.
9 of 22 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: eileen1
Location: Illinois
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Great Shanner

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
I am very pleased with this scanner. It is doing an amazing job with photos that are close to 100 years old. It is simple to use and the quality it great!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: Pressman
Location: Iowa
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Good - But...

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
The quality is top notch. I bought this to replace a Lide 210 that dies of old age.
Unfortunately the software is awkward and clumsy. 6 pages to open to set a file path, three to open to change the path for the next doc. Not good as the old 210.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: Karthik
Location: Irving
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Excellent Product for All

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
This is the One and Only product will fit all your scanning Needs. Excellent Quality. Must Buy !
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: mvera

A very good product.

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2015
Was a very good product and purchase. I will see very soon.
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: SpinyDreams
Location: Kansas City, MO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not Bad, But Has Drawbacks

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2015
I purchased this as an interim replacement for an old 9900F. I found the scanner software easy to use after a bit of poking around, and it interfaced cleanly with Photoshop 6.0 (which I did not expect, so that was nice).
Flat images that fit on the image bed scan very cleanly, but this scanner, unlike the 9000 series, does not handle 3-D objects that I include in my art, and I have to use different input tools to deal with such objects. I was unpleasantly surprised by this limitation of the scanner and will probably have to upgrade to something better.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: Linux user

Bad linux experience

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 3, 2014
Does not work with linux. Canon, please open-source your drivers, and there will be many more users of your products.
14 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CanoScan LiDE220
Nickname: Ncconsumer
Location: Cary, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Doesn't work right

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 9, 2014
Unable to install the product with administrator privileges on a domain account. Has to be installed on a local account, which is very inconvenient.
Software stopped working after a week. Buttons no longer work and scanning app won't open. When it was working, it was pretty quick. But disappointed that the reinstallation of the software fails.
34 of 66 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site