Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620

PIXMA MG6620

The PIXMA Printing Solutions (PPS) app easily lets you print and scan photos or documents from your compatible mobile device. With the cloud print function, you can print directly from select online cloud services either at the printer itself or with your mobile device using the free PPS app. PIXMA Touch & Print lets you print a photo or document by simply opening PPS and touching your NFC Android compatible device to the printer. 3.0" Touch LCD screen lets you easily view, select, and edit your images for simple computer-free printing. Easily print from your smartphone or tablet via AirPrint ™ , Google Cloud Print or PIXMA Printing Solutions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: JimR
Location: Burbank, Ca.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

All in one

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
Just what I needed for occasional printing. The MG6620 makes clear clean prints and copies. Set-up on the wireless went well after the p/w was entered manually.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Hal
Location: Tustin, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far so good. Had a little problem saving doc. In scanning, but figured it out
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: LaRen
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015
I love this new printer - light weight and compact. I love that it prints in order of pages with the front page on top. My only complaint is that the output paper tray is not very long so the pages fall all over the floor...this is a non-issue if merely printing multiple copies but when printing a booklet etc it makes it necessary for the user to sit and guide the pages so they do not fall. This is a bit of an inconvenience as I am frequently printing booklets in excess of 25 pages. Other than that, it was easy to install and so far has been great. It is also simple to use and is efficient. Generally a great product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Donewithcanon?
Location: Colton
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

PIXMA MG6620

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:March 17, 2015
I am replacing a close to perfect PIXMA MG6220 that has produced some of the most beautiful photographs (Not My words) but now only produces errors......... After some research I found the MG6620 with the Canon and PiXMA names on it I thought it would be a shoe in .... More reports to follow ... stay tuned ....
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: joan
Location: Vermont
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2015
What a great product. I ordered it in orange and it really is snazzy. I love how I can print photos directly from my iPhone with a free app I downloaded.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: lildeb
Location: monroe ,michgan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

excellent purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
easy to work ,I give canon five stars and its a great product
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: JKM
Location: Lexington, KY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Easy set-up, great quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Read a number of reviews before purchasing and I saw a number of comments related to the complexity of set-up. I could not disagree more. Set-up was step by step and simple. In 20 minutes, I set it up on a Mac, a PC, and printed from my iPhone.
Could not be happier with the wireless capabilities and the quality of the print. Great value.
We ran through the main black cartridge pretty quick, but my wife is an English teacher and likes to print a lot. Could have something to do with it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Bevo
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Only had for a couple of weeks but is working fine. It runs cardstock which was my main concern. It is a little noisy.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: jb
Location: ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not good

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Don't work can not connect to anything this has been very frustrating. I have only bee able to print one picture from my phone and nothing else.
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: tlzimm47
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Ink Cartridges

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
The ink cartridges either do not last long or the level indicators are not correct. Even just printing black, the level on the color cartridges continue to drop after each printing of B&W documents. Ink cartridges are expensive as is but if the cartridges really do lose ink even w/o printing in color it becomes more expensive.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Mary
Location: Buffalo, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my printer.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
We love the new wireless printer. So easy to use plus we can print from anywhere in the house. Love it!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: TUMBLING E
Location: CANTON, OHIO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

GOOD

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
THE SALESMAN SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT AND THE PRINT HAD SOME GOOD FEATURES
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Steve
Location: Kelseyville, California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6620

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
I purchased the MG6620 printer to replace my old MP620.
I think it is a wonderful printer, it has good points that the MP620 lacks, such as touch screen control. It also lacks
some points that the MP620 has like pop-up screen and rear paper tray. All in all, I am very satisfied.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Sunflower
Location: Roxboro, NC, USA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
I purchased this on the recommendation of the sales person and wasn't sure about it. However, now that I have had it for a few weeks I find it was a great purchase. The features that I like best and use most are two-sided printing and picture printing. This will save money. Also, it is very user friendly.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: softball mom
Location: Lake Jackson
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Best Purchaae Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
Best product for cameras & printers only brand I would ever purchase
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Josephine
Location: California
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Needs improvements

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
My review on Canon MG6620. Prints absolutely clear, quiet and fast. My dislike is the front loader where you pull out the paper hold handle. It is not very sturdy. It is way too long and I bump it with my chair and fear I will break it off. Wi-Fi setup is perfect. I prefer a top loader printer. Scanner works perfect. I'm a Canon gal from way back and love your products.
Thank U
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Moosh
Location: Long Island, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Fascinating Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014
It astounds me that everything is wireless, and this product is plus it has all the separate ink tanks that don't expire or dry out, and has 2-sided printing. Lots of technology makes the Cannon 6620 easy and fun to use. Enjoy!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: SIS

Setup instructions unclear

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
I come to this printer as a vision-impaired senior citizen with little patience for anything electronic. I found the picture guide page very unclear and a search o n the internet nonproductive for installation videos. My husband bought this and it is now his problem!
2 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Linda
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
great printer, easy to install and use. I can use it from all my devices. print awesome photos.
Great purchase!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Making_of_a_Mom

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
This printer is amazing. With the ability to print from my computer or phone it is very helpful. It prints pictures beautifully. We have printed out several Christmas pictures to give away on the printer and they look amazing! It's easy to use, set up and I LOVE it!
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site