Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620

PIXMA MG6620

The PIXMA Printing Solutions (PPS) app easily lets you print and scan photos or documents from your compatible mobile device. With the cloud print function, you can print directly from select online cloud services either at the printer itself or with your mobile device using the free PPS app. PIXMA Touch & Print lets you print a photo or document by simply opening PPS and touching your NFC Android compatible device to the printer. 3.0" Touch LCD screen lets you easily view, select, and edit your images for simple computer-free printing. Easily print from your smartphone or tablet via AirPrint ™ , Google Cloud Print or PIXMA Printing Solutions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Customer
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Pixma 6600 model unreliable bluetooth mode

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2015
When I bought the Pixma6600 at Best Buy, I was very specific that I needed a printer that would be reliable on Bluetooth. This printer is anything but reliable. I get constant messages asking me to connect a cable. The Bluetooth turns itself on and off at will. Support is a group of videos that do not address the issue. Manuals do not discuss Bluetooth.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Roaddoc
Location: Clearwater, FL
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Scanning
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Fantastic machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 10, 2015
Bought to use while traveling in our RV. Opened and set up easily. Performed flawlessly, prints wireless from android devices and does it well. If it performs this well in the long run, it will be money well spent. I recommend it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: bud
Location: sevierville, tennessee
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Fine Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
It has been fine but not sure if I like the wireless !
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: davewylie
Location: Cary
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6620 setup

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2015
This MG6620 all in one printer is extremely easy and fast to setup and install on our WI-FI network. The only problem I had was inputting the WI-FI key because my fingers are too big for the touch screen. My granddaughter was able to enter the key on the first try and was able to print a photo from her I-phone 5. Also works from my WIN 8.1 laptop. I really like the fact that the printer can be placed in any room of the house. This is a great product that I would recommend to anyone that needs an all in one printer/scanner.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: muleskinner
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years

Too complex

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
I only wanted s copy, print from my computer and scan. This machine is far too complicated to understand all the settings.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Jodie
Location: AZ
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:April 19, 2015
This printer was very easy to setup & connect wirelessly. It prints clearly. It is, however, slow & very noisy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Denver, Co.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Simple Enough

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
Setup was simple enough. Walks you all though it. Always used another brand for printers but have gotten cheap and don't last long. Checked out the Canon and was very pleased how much better it was built. All these years owning a Canon camera I should know how good their products are made.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: hlbarnette
Location: Indiana
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

PIXMA MG6620

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 17, 2015
I love it, easy to hook up, easy to use, I am using this for cake prints and they turned out wonderful
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Rana
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not worth it

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
Before this i had MG5220 and was happy with it. Upgraded to this one during the thanksgiving sale. I was impressed by the specifications. Now i feel should have stayed with MG5220. Here are my reasons.
1) As others have noted, with the sheets in the tray, you can't close it. I could do that with 5220.
2) Unlike MG5220, The output tray does not open automatically during printing.
3) You can no longer use the MP Navigator software. This printer is not supported. I liked that software as it was easier to scan. So for scanning you are limited to using the small "IJ scan utility" with limited settings.
4) It drinks ink quicker than a Hummer. Comparatively my much older MP490 was like a Prius.
The good
1) No problems in setting up wireless and did not have to redo the setup. MG5220 i had repeat this once in a while.
2) Can't complain about scanning and printing. As i have mostly printed documents and few 6x4 photos, real comparison is not possible unless we are printing a letter size color portrait on glossy paper.
On the whole for the sticker price it is not worth it. If u r a casual user and don't care for automatic 2-sided printing, you are better off buying a cheaper model.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Windummy
Location: Pinehurst, NC
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Couple steps backwards

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
This printer works well, both in printing and scanning. But it's just not as convenient to use as my 8-year old Canon, which would no longer accept my third-party, refill-at-home ink.
So I bought this printer for just a little more than a set of new cartridges would have cost.
My former printer could feed from above or from a cartridge, meaning I could leave photo paper in the cartridge, and feed most any size paper in from the top, no problem. The new one must have the cartridge adjusted for each different size of paper, and the options changed at the display. Very inconvenient. I selected this printer mostly because it would fit into the slide-out compartment in my desk. Othere new Canons would not fit.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: RC
Location: Naples, Florida
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Very Disappointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2015
I purchased this printer because I also have a Canon MP560 which I've been very happy with and I needed a second printer for my wife's home office.
I wound up returning this printer for the following reasons:
1. It's annoyingly, loudly noisy and goes through what seems like an endless number of machinations before starting to print.
2. It's very slow to start printing. Maybe a full minute during which time the display says "Please Wait Momentarily". Does that mean start to wait in a moment? It didn't matter if if was connected wirelessly or with a usb cable....if fact wireless was a bit faster.
Design features I just didn't like: You can't close the paper tray with paper inside, it has to poke out, unlike my MP560 which actually has a smaller footprint....and it's not a very attractive item, just all black low quality plastic.
You would think that a new printer would be at least as good as a similar one from the same mfg. that is several years old but this is a big step backwards.
The only positive thing I can say is that the print quality was good when it finally printed.
RC
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Photonut
Location: Colton, Ny
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6620

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 5, 2015
This is NOT a replacement for a Pixma MG6220... It will not scan to a computer or to a memory card, it will only copy and print.. please remember that, if you want to buy this. And I don't want anyone to tell me this will scan to the "cloud" because I don't want to use a "cloud" I want to use MY Memory card or MY computer on My own Network... Also I just tried to "scan" (copy) a old photo that was printed on a PIXMA MG6220 and there is no comparison MG6220 blows this thing right off the desk. Worst "copy" I have seen from printer since the Tandy dot matrix. Might make a good printer for children.. But if you have old pictures you want to digitize or paperwork you need on YOUR computer or if you care that the copy you get is usable . THIS IS NOT FOR YOU .... I would buy another MG6220 But will never buy another MG6620..
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: West
Location: Seabeck, WA.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good one

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
Nice printer works as described, wireless setup is no problem USB cable is not required pushing the wps on my router was required during setup and for all my wireless devices, prints fine from Desktop, Laptop, tablet, android smart phones, the guide window on the printer is helpful with setup instructions.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Woodworker
Location: Morganfield, Ky
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Needed a replacement

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
My old printer was wore out, so I needed a replacement. I chose Canon as the replacement. It does what I need, I'm
satisfied with quality and extra features my old printer didn't have.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Madam X
Location: Richton Park, Illinois
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Pretty Decent for the Price

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Good product. Setup was reasonably easy, print is a little slow but the quality of print and the color is good, it's a great looking piece. I have two complaints. 1) somewhat awkward position of the paper trays and 2) there is no paper feeder, if you want to print many pages, you have to hand feed one at a time.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Andy
Location: Southwestern PA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

Beautiful Pictures

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Having had a Canon MP610 before I knew how good printing of pictures was with a color setting dpi of up to 9600 x 2400 and this printer delivers very well. The speed is very good also.As a con, it does take a while for it to get to the printing stage once turned on. The scanner works very well.
All in all this is a good lower priced printer for the home.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Steve
Location: Plainfield, IL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Outstanding printer!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Looking for a reasonable and purposeful printer with the necessary features (wireless, color, scanning, individual replaceable cartridges, etc) and this was it!! I've had it for approx. one month and use it for school/daily use and it has been absolutely perfect. It linked with my network & multiple computers seamlessly, produced outstanding quality copies/ printouts, and updates with the touch of a button. Very pleased with this particular model and would very highly recommend this printer for others.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: JimR
Location: Burbank, Ca.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

All in one

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 28, 2015
Just what I needed for occasional printing. The MG6620 makes clear clean prints and copies. Set-up on the wireless went well after the p/w was entered manually.
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Hal
Location: Tustin, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 27, 2015
So far so good. Had a little problem saving doc. In scanning, but figured it out
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: LaRen
Location: Kailua Kona, HI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Great product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2015
I love this new printer - light weight and compact. I love that it prints in order of pages with the front page on top. My only complaint is that the output paper tray is not very long so the pages fall all over the floor...this is a non-issue if merely printing multiple copies but when printing a booklet etc it makes it necessary for the user to sit and guide the pages so they do not fall. This is a bit of an inconvenience as I am frequently printing booklets in excess of 25 pages. Other than that, it was easy to install and so far has been great. It is also simple to use and is efficient. Generally a great product.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site