Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620

PIXMA MG6620

The PIXMA Printing Solutions (PPS) app easily lets you print and scan photos or documents from your compatible mobile device. With the cloud print function, you can print directly from select online cloud services either at the printer itself or with your mobile device using the free PPS app. PIXMA Touch & Print lets you print a photo or document by simply opening PPS and touching your NFC Android compatible device to the printer. 3.0" Touch LCD screen lets you easily view, select, and edit your images for simple computer-free printing. Easily print from your smartphone or tablet via AirPrint ™ , Google Cloud Print or PIXMA Printing Solutions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: SIS

Setup instructions unclear

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
I come to this printer as a vision-impaired senior citizen with little patience for anything electronic. I found the picture guide page very unclear and a search o n the internet nonproductive for installation videos. My husband bought this and it is now his problem!
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Linda
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
great printer, easy to install and use. I can use it from all my devices. print awesome photos.
Great purchase!
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Making_of_a_Mom

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
This printer is amazing. With the ability to print from my computer or phone it is very helpful. It prints pictures beautifully. We have printed out several Christmas pictures to give away on the printer and they look amazing! It's easy to use, set up and I LOVE it!
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: MamaBuzz

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
Absolutely love it! Easy to use, quality is great, and love being about to use it from my phone.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: stephelisecarls

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
EXCELLENT. Easy to set up and printing quality is perfect. I am planning on trying out the photo printing this weekend as my son has some projects at school. With so many options on this thing, it will be a ton of fun to test all of the goodies!
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: techsavvymama

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Setting up the Canon PIXMA is easy and I appreciate the wireless printing capabilities since it allows me to send photos and documents directly to my printer to print when I'm away from home so they're ready for me when I walk in the door! The image quality is outstanding too! Thanks to Klout for such a fabulous perk!
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: MomFoodie

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Printing right from phone with Canon Pixma MG6620 is awesome! Great holiday gift!
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: musthavemom

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 17, 2014
Set up of the Canon PIXMA was easy and I love printing from my iPhone! Great quality and just in time for Xmas cards!
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: mike355
Location: W. Yarmouth, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Love it!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 15, 2014
Love my new Cannon printer MG6620 I'm still getting used to the letter sizes when copying but it is fast and quiet!! I have not made a photo yet as I have not got that far it seems so much better than my older printer!!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: TheGunnySack

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 12, 2014
It was so easy to set up my new Canon PIXMA MG6620 printer and print a photo directly from my iPhone! The image quality is great. The whole family is going to be printing pictures like crazy! Thanks for the awesome Klout perk.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Now that it is up and running, loving my Canon Pixma MG6620 Printer...what a fantastic Klout perk :)
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: faithfulmomblog

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2014
Best printer I have ever owned! Makes my life SO much easier! I am planning to print lots of pictures for Christmas and this is perfect for me!
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: ourthreepeas

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014
We are loving the new Canon PIXMA MG6620 Wireless Printer! It has so many awesome capabilities and was a major upgrade from my previous printer! I am in loving the wireless abilities too. It's a real space saver too, since it can do so many things in one!
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: ruralmoms

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
This is the first time I've used a Cannon printer at home and I love the performance of the PIXMA MG6620 Wireless Printer. The quality of print is fabulous! The ability to print from various devices and the ease of printing are incredible. Overall, the functionality is very impressive! Not to miss mentioning that it's a highly attractive printer. I opted for the orange printer and so glad I did, it's like a little beacon of beauty in my home office!

Two thumbs up for innovation and excellence! You've sold me on Cannon home printers and I highly recommend the PIXMA MG6620 for purchase.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
I have been a long time user of Canon and have an earlier model (5520). The new PIXMA MG6620 is AMAZING. I love everything about it. It's quiet, prints fast and I love that I don't have to get up to print things, the wireless has totally saved my productivity. I also have used it to print several photos straight off my phone (iphone) and I cannot get over how incredibly easy and seamless the whole process is. I totally recommend this printer to anyone.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: beccaeby

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
Printing straight from the cloud is a lifesaver.The Canon PIXMA makes it SO easy to print my photos to frame, share, display, or add to scrapbooks.
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: amotherthing

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 7, 2014
The Canon PIXMA is by far the best printer I've used. I'm blown away by the quality and ease of printing. And it looks so stylish and funky in the cute orange option!! Love it!
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: LifeWithLovebug

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014
The Canon PIXMA has made such a difference in the time I spend working. I am able to print from all my devices without leaving my work space and the pictures come out beautiful!
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: 4JJJJ
Location: Long Beach CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Easy set up

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 5, 2014
Set up with a mac system took about 1 hour including desktop, ipad and iphone. There were no complications other than having to download an app to install on IOS system. This machine replaced another Canon that died after 4 years. I was hesitant to stick with Canon, primarily due to fast ink usage. In the end I stayed loyal because of phone Tech Support. I have called 5-6 times and never been disappointed. They are courteous, friendly and helpful, and easy to understand. I just did not want to lose that connection going with another company. Still too new to rate efficiency, my 5-star ratingis based on ease of setup and the attitude of tech support. All test printings from all 3 machines were good and hopefully that plus the setup ease is a good sign for the future.
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: SerendipitynSp

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2014
The Canon PIXMA is so simple to use...I LOVE that I can print from the cloud! The pictures come out clear and quick....PERFECT!
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site