Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / PIXMA MG Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop PIXMA MG Series or
Choose a Category
Top-Rated Products

Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620

PIXMA MG6620

The PIXMA Printing Solutions (PPS) app easily lets you print and scan photos or documents from your compatible mobile device. With the cloud print function, you can print directly from select online cloud services either at the printer itself or with your mobile device using the free PPS app. PIXMA Touch & Print lets you print a photo or document by simply opening PPS and touching your NFC Android compatible device to the printer. 3.0" Touch LCD screen lets you easily view, select, and edit your images for simple computer-free printing. Easily print from your smartphone or tablet via AirPrint ™ , Google Cloud Print or PIXMA Printing Solutions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews for PIXMA MG6620
Review 1 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: joan
Location: Vermont
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 28, 2015
What a great product. I ordered it in orange and it really is snazzy. I love how I can print photos directly from my iPhone with a free app I downloaded.
Review 2 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: lildeb
Location: monroe ,michgan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

excellent purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2015
easy to work ,I give canon five stars and its a great product
Review 3 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: JKM
Location: Lexington, KY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Easy set-up, great quality

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 23, 2015
Read a number of reviews before purchasing and I saw a number of comments related to the complexity of set-up. I could not disagree more. Set-up was step by step and simple. In 20 minutes, I set it up on a Mac, a PC, and printed from my iPhone.
Could not be happier with the wireless capabilities and the quality of the print. Great value.
We ran through the main black cartridge pretty quick, but my wife is an English teacher and likes to print a lot. Could have something to do with it.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Bevo
Location: Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Crafts/Scrapbooking
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2015
Only had for a couple of weeks but is working fine. It runs cardstock which was my main concern. It is a little noisy.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: jb
Location: ca
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Copying
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

not good

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
Don't work can not connect to anything this has been very frustrating. I have only bee able to print one picture from my phone and nothing else.
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: tlzimm47
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Ink Cartridges

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 8, 2015
The ink cartridges either do not last long or the level indicators are not correct. Even just printing black, the level on the color cartridges continue to drop after each printing of B&W documents. Ink cartridges are expensive as is but if the cartridges really do lose ink even w/o printing in color it becomes more expensive.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Mary
Location: Buffalo, MN
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Love my printer.

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2015
We love the new wireless printer. So easy to use plus we can print from anywhere in the house. Love it!!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: TUMBLING E
Location: CANTON, OHIO
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

GOOD

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2015
THE SALESMAN SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT HE WAS TALKING ABOUT AND THE PRINT HAD SOME GOOD FEATURES
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Steve
Location: Kelseyville, California
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

MG6620

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 27, 2015
I purchased the MG6620 printer to replace my old MP620.
I think it is a wonderful printer, it has good points that the MP620 lacks, such as touch screen control. It also lacks
some points that the MP620 has like pop-up screen and rear paper tray. All in all, I am very satisfied.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Sunflower
Location: Roxboro, NC, USA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
I purchased this on the recommendation of the sales person and wasn't sure about it. However, now that I have had it for a few weeks I find it was a great purchase. The features that I like best and use most are two-sided printing and picture printing. This will save money. Also, it is very user friendly.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: softball mom
Location: Lake Jackson
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Mostly used for: Small/Home Office
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

Best Purchaae Ever

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015
Best product for cameras & printers only brand I would ever purchase
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Josephine
Location: California
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Needs improvements

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015
My review on Canon MG6620. Prints absolutely clear, quiet and fast. My dislike is the front loader where you pull out the paper hold handle. It is not very sturdy. It is way too long and I bump it with my chair and fear I will break it off. Wi-Fi setup is perfect. I prefer a top loader printer. Scanner works perfect. I'm a Canon gal from way back and love your products.
Thank U
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Moosh
Location: Long Island, NY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Fascinating Product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2014
It astounds me that everything is wireless, and this product is plus it has all the separate ink tanks that don't expire or dry out, and has 2-sided printing. Lots of technology makes the Cannon 6620 easy and fun to use. Enjoy!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: SIS

Setup instructions unclear

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 19, 2014
I come to this printer as a vision-impaired senior citizen with little patience for anything electronic. I found the picture guide page very unclear and a search o n the internet nonproductive for installation videos. My husband bought this and it is now his problem!
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Linda
Location: Boston, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Mostly used for: Printing Documents
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014
great printer, easy to install and use. I can use it from all my devices. print awesome photos.
Great purchase!
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: Making_of_a_Mom

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2014
This printer is amazing. With the ability to print from my computer or phone it is very helpful. It prints pictures beautifully. We have printed out several Christmas pictures to give away on the printer and they look amazing! It's easy to use, set up and I LOVE it!
Review 17 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: MamaBuzz

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 26, 2014
Absolutely love it! Easy to use, quality is great, and love being about to use it from my phone.
Review 18 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: stephelisecarls

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2014
EXCELLENT. Easy to set up and printing quality is perfect. I am planning on trying out the photo printing this weekend as my son has some projects at school. With so many options on this thing, it will be a ton of fun to test all of the goodies!
Review 19 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: techsavvymama

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Setting up the Canon PIXMA is easy and I appreciate the wireless printing capabilities since it allows me to send photos and documents directly to my printer to print when I'm away from home so they're ready for me when I walk in the door! The image quality is outstanding too! Thanks to Klout for such a fabulous perk!
Review 20 for PIXMA MG6620
Nickname: MomFoodie

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
Printing right from phone with Canon Pixma MG6620 is awesome! Great holiday gift!
1 2 3 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site