Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Miscellaneous Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

Average Customer Rating:
2.737 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
16
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Nickname: Celebrant
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Quality good BUT.....

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2015
Since the included setup disk didn't work, I had to call to get my computers set up to work wirelessly. The customer service person couldn't have been better and she got me set up pretty quickly. The print quality is good, however, if it's possible to just print one page of a document, I haven't figured it out yet! In the past, it was really easy, you just set your printing parameter to print what you wanted. Not this one, it's all or nothing. Also, if you stop printing & then hit "resume", guess what? It doesn't 'resume' where it left off, it starts ALL OVER AGAIN!! It's very frustrating and I suppose I'll have to call, again, to try to get it to just print the particular page(s) I want. If you don't mind calling every time you need to do something, then you'll have no problem with this printer. But I'm out of ink now because I just needed it to print 10 pages but it had to print 40+, twice!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for
Nickname: Catnmass
Location: Sturbridge, MA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Maybe a poor design

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 1, 2015
Unfortunately this printer was returned to the store, it was very loud and seemed to take forever to print, have other Canon products and love them, however not this printer.:(
Review 3 for
Nickname: chris6195
Location: alabama
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Very Dissapointed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2015
I bought this printer yesterday from walmart. i got home hooked everything up and Im thinking awesome easily done. I have a iphone 5s and the reason I wanted this was to do the "airprinting" that Apple offers. Well been on this for hours and still nowhere. I think if canon could update the firmware for the printer a lot of ppl would be happy. This is the last canon printer im buying. You guys use to be the best but after this headache Im getting a refund!! I hope no one wastes their hard earned money on this printer BEWARE doesn't do what it says!!
Review 4 for
Nickname: Felicia
Location: California
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: No

Review

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
This was the most inconvenient thing I've ever purchased. It was so complicated and made no sense. This is not a consumer friendy product due to the directions. I was really upset with the fact of the aweful directions and how time consuming it was. This purchase was definitely not worth the money I invested. Very disapointed with this product and the company.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for
Nickname: Steve
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Pleased with product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 24, 2015
For the price my little all-in-one MG 2922 copier-scanner-fax machine has been very useful and of the highest quality. The copies are top-notch.
Review 6 for
Nickname: Tony
Location: Georgia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Do. Not Buy.

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2015
Awful buy, would have given zero stars if possible. Anyone contemplating this purchase please do a google search for "MG2922 wifi" and read some of the comments on that page. (Wish I had!) How it got through Canon's Quality control is amazing. Bearing in mind all of the connection "options" on the box this printer should be withdrawn immediately.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Nickname: Cecie
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great present from husband

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I just recently started using my new wireless Canon Printer. So far I am very pleased with its functions. Would recommend Canon to my friends.
Review 8 for
Nickname: Spagirl
Location: Tampa, Fl
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Works Well

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2015
I bought this printer to replace my old one and it gets the job done. It was reasonably priced too.
Review 9 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Extremely Frustrating!

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 7, 2015
I bought this printer because of the convenience of the wireless capability and that it offered printing and scanning. However, it has proven to be much more frustration and work than what the convenience would be worth if it actually worked. The setup is confusing and difficult. I would highly recommend buying the cord that is offered separately to hook up to your computer to avoid the confusing setup process that still will not work after hours of trying! For a technically savvy person, I was shocked at the process required to setup the scanning capability.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Nickname: LuckyU
Location: Florida
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Great Wireless Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2015
This printer was easy to install - easy to set up wireless. Glad I purchased this Canon Printer. I got tired of being wired to my computer so this was the best investment I made !! Five ***** Thanks
Review 11 for
Nickname: Abby
Location: ND
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Unhappy with this purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2015
This is the third printer I have purchased in the Canon line, and have always loved Canon printers, but this one I am very disappointed in. It is just way too loud. I just purchased it today, and after set up and printing just a couple of items, I will not keep it and will return it. It doesn't compare at all to the other printers that I have had by Canon, I can't believe it is a Canon printer. I can't tell you about all or any of the features or software, because I won't have it long enough to try out. Photo printing is also slow, compared to the Pixma IP 4500 that I had. I also think installation of the ink tanks is very awkward. Not easy like the previous Pixma ip4500.
Review 12 for
Nickname: Longbeard
Location: Caledonia ,NY
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

good things come in small pkgs

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
Small printer, not a ton of bells and whistles. Printing from PC, wireless from phone, scan and copy, excellent quality, easy to use.
Review 13 for
Nickname: Grandma
Location: Shelbyville, Tennessee
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
This print has quick and easy set up... the printing quality is amazing for the price of the printer. Thanks Canon!!!
Review 14 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: My. Olive, Illinois
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Not good

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Have tried everything cannot use does not work with I Pad. Am planning to return
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Water Valley, MS
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not as happy

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I am a little disappointed with this printer so far. First had difficulties loading and it has caused my laptop to crash, but in its defense it is an old laptop and hasn't had the updates that the printer needed. Second, I have found that these newer Canon printers are much louder than my old one, which I really loved and was really sad when it could not be fixed easily. Third, the ink does not last as long as my old Canon, this saddens me also. As far as the quality of the print, it is great! So other than the few bumps in the road with something new, it is a great printer.
Review 16 for
Nickname: Mysto
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good for day to day

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Good printer. Quality print job for day to day home projects or needs. Black and white is very quick and the detail on photos in both color and black and white is good for everything I've done. I love the wireless and cloud printing feature and the ink usage seems good. All in all a good purchase for the money and perfect for home use.
Review 17 for
Nickname: lump1
Location: Courtland, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

EXCELLENT

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
I bought this printer 2 months ago to print a few things at my work. It has worked flawlessly. easy set up. and a great price. Already got MORE than my moneys worth. Great product. would recommend to anyone that needs an inexpensive home printer.
Review 18 for
Nickname: Vince
Location: Baltimore, MD
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Most trouble-prone printer I have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Sorry Canon, this is my first Canon printer and it will be my last. You really ought to spend more effort on testing your drivers and software before releasing them. Getting this printer to work reliably has been ridiculously frustrating.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin

Not Google Cloud Print ready

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
I do a lot of printing from my Android smartphone and Google netbook. I bought this printer because of the "Google Cloud Print Ready" symbol on the box. I set up the printer and attempted to connect it to my Google account. Lo and behold, this printer is NOT listed in GCP as compatible. There is no way I can connect the printer to my devices without getting Google Cloud Print to recognize it. Perhaps there is a way to get around this problem, but I don't have time to figure out how to do it. I returned this printer to the store the same day I bought it. What a waste of time.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
Nickname: greg

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
HORRIBLE, second day trying to hook up. Trying to hookup with google impossible even though it says it can be. Ready to throw out window. mg2922
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site