Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Miscellaneous Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Nickname: Shadowpanther
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

WiFi and Verizon Router

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Purchased this printer and was able to set it up on a USB connection easily. However while attempting to connect over WiFi I discovered that the ONLY way to accomplish this was via the WiFi Protected Setup button on my router. One problem... Verizon has not enabled this button. Some promise of a future Firmware update will do it. Other instructions say I should use the IJ Network Tool to set the WiFi settings of a USB connected printer. Well that software is not included on the CD. I found and downloaded a copy from Cannon-Europe. It does not detect my printer either via USB or WiFi. Looking at Network Information it KNOWS about the printer but it will not come up in the list. How hard would it be to simply include this tool with every CD?
Review 2 for
Nickname: Bella
Location: Columbia, Tennessee
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year

A sure thing!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great printer for my every day things. When I got stuck, a quick call to Canon and I was walked through quickly and very efficiently. Their customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Between the quality and terrific customer service you can't go wrong.
Review 3 for
Nickname: Frustrated Freddi
Location: The Villages, FL
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

NOT I-PAD COMPATIBLE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased this printer at Wal-Mart because of the Features listed on the carton: WIRELESS PRINTING, I-CLOUD PRINTING, MOBILE DEVICE PRINTING (with an image of a tablet).
However, an I-pad requires an "air printer", which I found, is NOT the same as a wireless printer.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER IF YOU INTEND TO USE IT WITH YOUR I-PAD.
By the way, nowhere in the instruction or box does it tell you this. The instructions are terrible.
Review 4 for
Nickname: springer6
Location: North Eastern Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

New Canon printer pixma MG2922

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
Nice printer. Very fast. Probably prints faster than any other printer I.ve had. Also prints very sharp clear prints. Only draw back I've had was I've had to adjust the images to fit better on this printer. I would give this a 4.5 star rating. I have also recommended this printer to a friend.
Review 5 for
Nickname: Kat
Location: North Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not so easy to setup

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
I have no idea how to setup the wifi? The instructions are pore and it has nothing on them telling me how to use this thing? I looked online nothing......how am I suppose to use it with my phone?????
Review 6 for
Nickname: mom
Location: texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
A gift for Xmas it was easy to set great so far pleased
Review 7 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Toms River, NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2015
Can not get printer to work wirelessly. Only works when hooked to computer.
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Nickname: Earlene
Location: Riverside, CA.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015
So far so good. Although I can't figure out how to darken the print, it is to light. And I have found on some printers the ink cartridges are hard to install but this one was fairly easy. I like the Easy-WebPrint EX.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for
Nickname: Web
Location: South Central Montana
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 6 to 10 years
Product replacement: Yes

So Far So Good

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:December 26, 2014
I chose this model for the size (portability in case of travel, and a small home office), wifi, and the options to scan, copy, and fax. The value for price was quite important as I usually have to replace copiers often. While I was distressed that I had to call Technical Support to help set it up--the manual just didn't give me enough information to accomplish that on my own), I was pleasantly surprised by the expertise and articulateness of the (2) technicians even though I had to start over again the 2nd time as the record of my first call could not be accessed. The durability of the machine is the only factor that I can't comment on until more time has passed.
Since then, it has been working smoothly with my PC and iPad. All I need is that it lasts more than a year and a half as I have not had a copier yet of any brand that would survive any longer.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Michigan
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Merry Christmas

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 25, 2014
Very happy with this gift. Prints clean pictures. Connected very easily. Will have to experiment w the 8x10 function.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Nickname: Disappointed
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not What I Expected

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2014
I bought this for printing my own pictures. I am constantly taking photos of the family. It prints wonderful photos if you want 5x7 or smaller. It does not however take 8x10 photo paper. So printing 8x10 pictures is out of the question unless you want to say you are using plain paper and then the picture does not come out clear very pixilated. Very Disappointed
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for
Nickname: Newfiedrool
Location: Anaheim, CA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Not impressed

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2014
Excited about purchase....but so disappointed! Not easy cloud setup, in fact won't work with my iPad. Will return and purchase a user friendly printer.
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
Nickname: grasshopper
Location: Campbellsville, KY
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Good Product

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 21, 2014
I have had this product for only a short time, but it has done all that I have asked of it It is relatively fast. In fact much faster than my old printer. Pictures turn out very nicely. For an inexpensive printer it does a great job. Only time will tell how well it holds up. It is amazing that ink costs more than a new printer.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
Nickname: Sandrascats
Location: Manchester, CT
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

GREAT PRINTER!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2014
This is a terrific printer! I love the "Canon Quick Menu" icon... just click and everything you want to do is right there for you. The ink is easy to install and the print quality is perfect. The wireless installation was a breeze - I'm usually technologically challenged but I had absolutely no problem setting it up; it was up and running within 10 minutes!
11 of 14 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site