Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Miscellaneous Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Miscellaneous or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

Average Customer Rating:
2.731 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
11
Customer Reviews for
Review 1 for
Nickname: Grandma
Location: Shelbyville, Tennessee
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Awesome

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2015
This print has quick and easy set up... the printing quality is amazing for the price of the printer. Thanks Canon!!!
Review 2 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: My. Olive, Illinois
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: No

Not good

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 6, 2015
Have tried everything cannot use does not work with I Pad. Am planning to return
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Water Valley, MS
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

Not as happy

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
I am a little disappointed with this printer so far. First had difficulties loading and it has caused my laptop to crash, but in its defense it is an old laptop and hasn't had the updates that the printer needed. Second, I have found that these newer Canon printers are much louder than my old one, which I really loved and was really sad when it could not be fixed easily. Third, the ink does not last as long as my old Canon, this saddens me also. As far as the quality of the print, it is great! So other than the few bumps in the road with something new, it is a great printer.
Review 4 for
Nickname: Mysto
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Good for day to day

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 20, 2015
Good printer. Quality print job for day to day home projects or needs. Black and white is very quick and the detail on photos in both color and black and white is good for everything I've done. I love the wireless and cloud printing feature and the ink usage seems good. All in all a good purchase for the money and perfect for home use.
Review 5 for
Nickname: lump1
Location: Courtland, CA
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

EXCELLENT

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
I bought this printer 2 months ago to print a few things at my work. It has worked flawlessly. easy set up. and a great price. Already got MORE than my moneys worth. Great product. would recommend to anyone that needs an inexpensive home printer.
Review 6 for
Nickname: Vince
Location: Baltimore, MD
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Most trouble-prone printer I have ever owned

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 18, 2015
Sorry Canon, this is my first Canon printer and it will be my last. You really ought to spend more effort on testing your drivers and software before releasing them. Getting this printer to work reliably has been ridiculously frustrating.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Wisconsin

Not Google Cloud Print ready

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
I do a lot of printing from my Android smartphone and Google netbook. I bought this printer because of the "Google Cloud Print Ready" symbol on the box. I set up the printer and attempted to connect it to my Google account. Lo and behold, this printer is NOT listed in GCP as compatible. There is no way I can connect the printer to my devices without getting Google Cloud Print to recognize it. Perhaps there is a way to get around this problem, but I don't have time to figure out how to do it. I returned this printer to the store the same day I bought it. What a waste of time.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for
Nickname: greg

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2015
HORRIBLE, second day trying to hook up. Trying to hookup with google impossible even though it says it can be. Ready to throw out window. mg2922
Review 9 for
Nickname: Elizabeth
Location: Phoenix,AZ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

What a waste of time

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2015
I agree with everything everyone else said. I bought this wireless printer thinking it would be a breeze and boy was I wrong. There are no installation instructions and no matter what I did I could not get this printer to work. I am returning it to the store ASAP and I will buy something else, because this was a waste of time and money.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for
Nickname: PJE89
Location: Seattle, WA
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Inadequate Instructions

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 9, 2015
Upon purchasing this printer I anticipated an easy installation process, however when it came to setting up wireless printing the instructions fell drastically short. There are little resources through Canon's website, and through the downloaded software which is required. It prints absolutely fine with a USB cord, but that's only half of the story. To improve the ratings and ease of frustration in the future I suggest providing more detailed explanations and video walk-throughs that aren't limited to short clips with 0 audio.
I literally returned this computer after 2 hours for one that actually lives up to it's advertised capabilities.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for
Nickname: Patty
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 5, 2015
I am very disappointed in this printer. I cannot get it to install properly and have been unable to use it. A total waste of money and time.
Review 12 for
Nickname: Laura
Location: Harbor Springs, MI
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Help

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2015
Bought this printer for my daughter over a month ago. Neither one of us can get the software to install either from the CD or online. We have tried to put it on two different computers, with different OS, and used different browsers. The printer doesn't come with installation instructions. Very disappointed. I need to use it tonight, but support isn't open on Sundays. Tried to watch instructional tutorials, but it says a plug in is required. It doesn't tell me what plug in.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for
Nickname: Shadowpanther
Location: Virginia
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

WiFi and Verizon Router

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2015
Purchased this printer and was able to set it up on a USB connection easily. However while attempting to connect over WiFi I discovered that the ONLY way to accomplish this was via the WiFi Protected Setup button on my router. One problem... Verizon has not enabled this button. Some promise of a future Firmware update will do it. Other instructions say I should use the IJ Network Tool to set the WiFi settings of a USB connected printer. Well that software is not included on the CD. I found and downloaded a copy from Cannon-Europe. It does not detect my printer either via USB or WiFi. Looking at Network Information it KNOWS about the printer but it will not come up in the list. How hard would it be to simply include this tool with every CD?
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for
Nickname: Bella
Location: Columbia, Tennessee
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year

A sure thing!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2015
Great printer for my every day things. When I got stuck, a quick call to Canon and I was walked through quickly and very efficiently. Their customer service is the best I have ever encountered. Between the quality and terrific customer service you can't go wrong.
Review 15 for
Nickname: Frustrated Freddi
Location: The Villages, FL
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

NOT I-PAD COMPATIBLE

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 20, 2015
I purchased this printer at Wal-Mart because of the Features listed on the carton: WIRELESS PRINTING, I-CLOUD PRINTING, MOBILE DEVICE PRINTING (with an image of a tablet).
However, an I-pad requires an "air printer", which I found, is NOT the same as a wireless printer.
DO NOT BUY THIS PRINTER IF YOU INTEND TO USE IT WITH YOUR I-PAD.
By the way, nowhere in the instruction or box does it tell you this. The instructions are terrible.
Review 16 for
Nickname: springer6
Location: North Eastern Wisconsin
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: No

New Canon printer pixma MG2922

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2015
Nice printer. Very fast. Probably prints faster than any other printer I.ve had. Also prints very sharp clear prints. Only draw back I've had was I've had to adjust the images to fit better on this printer. I would give this a 4.5 star rating. I have also recommended this printer to a friend.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for
Nickname: Kat
Location: North Texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Not so easy to setup

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 16, 2015
I have no idea how to setup the wifi? The instructions are pore and it has nothing on them telling me how to use this thing? I looked online nothing......how am I suppose to use it with my phone?????
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for
Nickname: mom
Location: texas
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015
A gift for Xmas it was easy to set great so far pleased
Review 19 for
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Toms River, NJ
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2015
Can not get printer to work wirelessly. Only works when hooked to computer.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for
Nickname: Earlene
Location: Riverside, CA.
Used this product for: Less than 1 month
Expertise Level: Casual User
Canon Customer: Less than 1 year
Product replacement: Yes

Printer

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2015
So far so good. Although I can't figure out how to darken the print, it is to light. And I have found on some printers the ink cartridges are hard to install but this one was fairly easy. I like the Easy-WebPrint EX.
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site