Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MultiPASS F60

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

MultiPASS F60

The Powerful Home Office Solution That Lets You Do It All The MultiPASS F60 multifunction peripheral (MFP) provides you with a powerful production tool for your color and black and white output requirements. It features the exclusive Canon Think Tank System™. This intelligent ink-management system features four separate ink tanks - one for each color. When one color runs out, you replace just one tank rather than the entire cartridge. Also, a unique low-ink sensor alerts you so you can drop in a new tank before running out of ink in the middle of a print job. Your projects will get done faster with exceptional color printing, copying and scanning capabilities. You will work more efficiently, saving time and money. The MultiPASS F60 lets your home office operate as an office away from the office.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
4 out of 7(57%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MultiPASS F60
Review 1 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: pmd404
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Made to last!!

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2010
Pros: reliable, Easy Setup, durable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
My wife and I purchased our Multipass F60 about 7 years ago. She is an accountant/tax preparer, and I do many projects involving photos, and graphics. Besides having to replace the ink cartridge holder, this printer has exceeded our expectations. It quickly prints black and white text, and pictures. The photo reproduction isn't perfect, but with some adjustments from a photo program, the printer reproduces sharp, vivid images that have had no complaints. In my wife's line of work many, many pages pass through the printer, and they do so without fail. We a very happy with it. ~~~ALMOST 500,00 PAGES~~~ and still going strong. Thank you CANON!!
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: Pooh Bear
Location: West Virginia
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

Very, Very Satisfied Customer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 3, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
I use this printer in my home office where I print lots of graphics and pics. I always buy Canon, and this is the best purchase I ever made. This machine has lasted longer that any other I've owned and is still going strong. I use it with Windows 98, XP and Vista with no problems. Just go to Canon and download the needed drivers. Read info before so you will do it exactly as you need to. My printer is now about five/six years old. It's been put through the mill, so to speak, and still going. Thanks Canon!
Review 3 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: ckat75
Location: Atlanta, GA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

EXCELLENT printer and scanner...Great Buy!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 26, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I'm a graphic designer and have had this printer at home for seven years. I am extremely satisfied with the quality, performance and durability. It prints outstanding photographs and text. I love the fact that it uses separate color tanks rather than just two tanks like most newer printer models. I am able to print top quality photos, as well as various freelance design work, right at home using this printer and have never had any complaints of quality from clients. A great purchase indeed!!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: lbeau
Location: NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

overall great investment

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Heavy/Bulky
I've used this printer for 6 full years without any problems. It doesn't do well with photos but all other functions work well.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: Franky

Will not work on anything

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 3, 2009
Please save some time and buy another multifunction unit. Tried installing on XP a friend's ME and then tried the Vista route. None of the drivers work and the store won't take it back. What can I say Canon let me down on this one although I do thank you for the expensive paperweight.
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: Petunia
Location: New Mexico
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

No Windows Vista support?

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2008
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint, Heavy/Bulky, can't use w/vista
I tried to download drivers for my Multipass F60 to my new computer. As far as I can tell, I am out of luck. I don't see any support for Windows Vista.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MultiPASS F60
Nickname: Franco
Location: Baltimore
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Good for Printing Text Only

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2008
The ink is affordable and printing in black is very good. The scanner feature is okay for text only, but as far graphs, charts and colors, the color is faded and the actual size of documents does not scan identically. If you want to copy documents, they will not be the same and leaves smears spots and need to be erased with windows "Paint" in order to produce a flawless copy- too much work saving documents. It also has no fax while the F-50 does, I felt cheated when I first brought it home- it has number features like a telephone pad, but does not support fax- it doesn't make any sense to have the number pads because I could select how many copies I wanted through windows. Besides having no fax, printing in color leaves line spaces on copy. It does not print in color very smoothly at all- maybe when it was new, but after a while it streaks lines across a copy. I never printed in Photo, so I can't place feedback on that. I just know that when I printed in mass colors, it smears a bit. The functionality for regular printing is o.k. as long as user does not turn off the printer over night. I found that if you turn off the printer and turn on the PC and use the PC without turning on the printer, the printer drivers will most likely need to be reinstalled. For some reason, the drivers loose themselves if the printer is not used for a day or two. I don't know if it is a windows thing, but it happened. For this reason, I left my printer on day and night for about 10 months so I don't lose the drivers and now I am getting an error message, "Check Printer, Press Resume Key." I press the resume key and error keeps flashing and cannot print any more and I cannot recover from this. I must of fried something. Can't leave it on all of the time and cannot leave it off when not in use. User must be on top of it daily and remember to turn on the printer with PC and turn off printer with PC, otherwise either problems mentioned above will happen. The worst is leaving the printer on constantly because it will only last for 10 months. I had it for 6 years and 10 months. If I had my choice again, instead of not buying this one, I would turn it off and re-install the drivers every other day. Now I have no printer to use, I can't recover from this error and have lots of ink left over.
18 of 23 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site