Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / I Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop I Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for i550

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

i550

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i550
Review 1 for i550
Nickname: montana
Location: Montana
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

excellent printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 4, 2011
Excellent printer, ink cartridges individual, easy to use, was a good price, speed is great for home use.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for i550
Nickname: Mr.D
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Still Working!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 30, 2009
Pros: fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable
I bought this printer when it first released many years ago, it is still working as good as new.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i550
Nickname: AOAlba
Location: Buena Park, California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Very Good Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 26, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, Sharp Tones & Colors
Print speed is very fast. Good warm colors when printing photos. Not very complicated to use. Simple controls and good maintenance utility.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for i550
Nickname: Peaches
Location: Arkansas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

WONDERFUL PURCHASE!!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I have used this printer for years. This printer is what persuaded me to buy further Canon printers. It is easy on ink and performs like a workhorse. I love the idea of the removable print cartridge and independent ink cartridges. With others you have to replace if one color of the three run out. I have replaced an HP multipurpose with a PIXMA 850 because of my i550.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i550
Nickname: JB56
Location: Dracut, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: No

Terrible,

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2009
Cons: Flimsy Construction, unreliable
Don't print much, but this printer is terrible, had to buy a new black cartridge last tax season, worked ok, now the pirnthead is gummed up, can't be cleaned, and I have to buy a new one. THis thing hasn't printed 500 pages in 4 years and it is now useless.
10 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for i550
Nickname: Marie
Location: Brevard, Florida
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Excellent Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: none
I've had this printer for years. Works great. Beautiful coloring and affordable ink cartridges. Love the fact that they are seperate as to not waste colors that don't run out!
Review 7 for i550
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 15, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: none
This printer has performed well for almost six years of good use. Excellent product.
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for i550
Nickname: Boston Bev
Location: Montana
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Great Printer !!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2008
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, price, great pics
I"ve had it for years.. Have Never had any trouble with it..I figured with all the printing it would wear out.. It works as great as when I first bought it !! I have a new laptop w/Vista..That is why I need to get a driver..I want to do my Xmas cards with it as I do every year. The price was great and the ink is still a great price! Pictures come out great. I do alot to send to family& friends. It's so easy to use!
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site