Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / I Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop I Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for i70

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

i70

Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i70
Review 1 for i70
Nickname: K.
Location: Minnesota
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

8 years and still going!

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 12, 2010
Pros: portable, battery powered (optional), fast!
I bought this little printer 8 years ago, and the battery to go with it so that I could work in another country where the power frequently goes out. I have been using it as my main printer since then and all these years later it is going strong. One of the best purchases I have made. Canon has been my company of choice for all my camera, printer, paper needs since this purchase!!
And thank you for the call in support when I get new laptops - you have always helped me get things running fast and smooth again!
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for i70
Nickname: TXLawOffice
Location: Dallas, Texas
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Favorite Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 1, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
Cons: High Ink Consumption
This little printer packs a whollop! It's so small it goes anywhere, and it still prints better than most. We take it to court and are able to print documents on the fly, saving time and money. Highly recommend.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i70
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Pensacola, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Portability

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, easy to use
Cons: Slow Print Speed
I have owned my i70 since 2004. Gives my office 100% portability. Print quality on photos is excellent, although colors exposed to light are beginning to fade out (after 5 years). Easy to use, although a little slow starting. I wish I could find a newer model same size with improved colors and higher resolution. Wouldn't trade it for anything else, and I own two new (2010) desktop photo printers (another brand) that are not as good. I hope Canon develops a "same-size" replacement soon.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for i70
Nickname: James
Location: MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

Good but has issues

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 14, 2010
Pros: Compact Design, Easy Setup
Cons: takes forever to start
I bought this printer for my laptop b/c is liked its compact design and portability. So far I've been satisified in all areas except one. It takes this thing forever to get started printing! I honestly have to waiting 1-2 minutes before it will start to run the paper through. In that 1-2 minute timeframe the printer is making noises and the wheels inside that roll the paper through are going back and forth. Other printers I've had will get right on it. When it finally starts it does print fairly quickly.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i70
Nickname: Jen
Location: Mass
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Ink is still fresh after...

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 18, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use
The printer has been set there for two years without being touched. When it is brought back to use today the color is still so fresh. It is amazing.
The printer driver software downloading is good, which allows me to reinstall this old printer into my new computer for my travel.
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for i70
Nickname: Soucieq
Location: So. California
Used this product for: 6 to 12 months
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

FANTASTIC

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, very portable
I like using my laptop the most, and taking it on trips, but was missing not being able to print things that came up. This printer is the smallest you can get and fits so nice in a PC travel case and is so handy. But most of all, the qauilty of the prints, in B/W are just as good as on my big 4 in 1 printer and the pcitures I have printed from it are remarkable in qaulity....beautiful and sharp brilliant color, and so easy to use. Don't leave home with out.
Soucieq..
16 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for i70
Nickname: JMo
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Very impressed

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 2, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I have been very impressed with my i70. In the past I have always had the big desk top printers and now have given up on those. This printer is byfar supior to those. It is easy to set up and use. I was very impressed with the print speed too. It doesn't hold a lot of sheets of paper, but I am fine with that since I am usually sitting there waiting for the prints anyway. The color is good and the cartridges last longer than I expected (not to mention they aren't crazy expensive either).
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for i70
Nickname: lhanson66

My goodness that is nice

Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 29, 2008
Pros: portable
I resently upgraded my laptop and the download for the driver on the i-70 was easy and the proformance is great. Thanks for a great product and web site.
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site