Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Refurbished Products Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Refurbished Products or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MultiPASS MP730

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

MultiPASS MP730

Be organized, productive and creative The Canon MultiPASS MP730 photo printer, copier, fax and scanner is designed for performance and creativity. Each function provides the versatility to make an impressive visual impact - no matter what your company's imaging requirements are today or in the future. The MultiPASS MP730 features the unique Canon Think Tank System™ that combines indivdual ink tanks with intelligent ink management for ease-of-use and lower printing costs*. This machine provides the solutions to enable your small business to be more organized, productive and creative.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MultiPASS MP730
Review 1 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: Leatherworker
Location: Hillsboro, Ohio
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert

Balanced Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 7, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors, insane longevity!
Cons: Heavy/Bulky, can use a lot of ink, ink increasingly harder to find
We have had this MP 730 Cannon printer for over 5 years. It is an absolutely wonderful printer. It uses a lot of ink sometimes, but its quality is consistent and its speed is high. Some photos do come out with lines occasionally. This printer has stood up to a lot. We regularly print documents of 1000 pages or more. As a professional graphic designer, I was very pleased with the scanning and copying ability, coupled with awesome printability. This printer has helped me showcase my leather business and provided unbelievable service. Unfortunately, after years of loyal service, my printer finally went down in the line of duty. It refuses to feed any paper of any kind, and no one, not even the support team can tell us what went wrong. I only wish I could buy another one brand new! Farewell old friend...
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: Sitka
Location: Sitka, AK
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Best All A Round Machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 22, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, Easy Setup, easy to use
Cons: Large Footprint
I liked it so much that I have two of them - one for the upstairs and one for downstairs. I use the printer and copy functions all the time. When I need a fax or scanner, it is there and works great. Changing the ink is simple and easy to find in stores. I had one issue and went to the support site and was back in business within ten minutes.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: NUGGETS IN NY
Location: LONG ISLAND, NY
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable
Cons: Large Footprint, Slow Print Speed
I have had this product for almost 5 years and it has performed very reliably. All the features, including fax, have worked well.
It does take up a lot of desk space and it takes what seems like a long time to get something printed. I can live with that.
I believe the honeymoon is coming to a close as I have just ordered a new desktop with the Vista SP1 Home Premium 64 Bit operating system. I am told all that's needed is a free update from Canon. We'll see.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: HuskerInTX
Location: Plano, tX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Workhorse

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 10, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, reliable
Cons: Large Footprint
I have used my MP730 for well over three (3) years with few problems. I like that I only replace each color ink cartridge individually. One of the first features I found to be extremely useful was the 'Scanner' that converted source documents into PDF's for storing on my harddrive.
The only problem experience is with the 'Automatic Document Feeder' (ADF). If I use copies or items printed that are not completely 'dry', the 'ADF will feed multiple pages at a time, instead of individually.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: grammy
Location: Phoenix AZ
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Workhorse

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 6, 2009
Pros: durable, easy to use, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint, need mac os x drivers
I've had the MP730 over 4 years and love it for its typical Canon quality. Use a lot for small business, personal use. THe scanner works great for banking at home deposits; printer has many options including double-sided printing. It does have a large footprint, but it performs so well with my DELL it doesn't matter.
Disappointment is no drivers for MAC OS X. Had to buy a PIXMA 620 for my new iMAC. 620 prints great but it lacks the versatility of the MP730 and scanner quality seems to be wanting compared to 730. Harder to figure things out than the 730.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: Steve"O"
Location: Lawrencen, MA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

Tremendously Reliable Performer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint
I have had the MP730 for over five years with small bus home office regular use and it has never let me down. It has been more reliable than any other printer that I have ever owned and every function is simple to use. It has Never required repair service and is still working like a champ. I do not beleive that it is available anymore and I only hope it's successors are up to the task whenever the time comes.
Thank you for making avery good reliable consistent performer.
Steve"O"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: Sam_CA
Location: Pasadena, CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Only good things to say

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 27, 2009
Pros: Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I've had this multifunction machine for over a year and have had no troubles. The only thing is now I have a new computer that runs 64 bit version of Vista, and the application that does the scan-to-pdf doesn't run on that OS.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: jb2550
Location: Glenview, IL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: Yes

DOES NOT WORK WITH A MAC

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2009
Cons: not compatible with mac computers
This multifunction can work for print-only using Gutenprint open source, 3rd part drivers for a Mac. Other functionality (scan, fax) does not appear to be available for a Mac user. ..very disappointing.
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MultiPASS MP730
Nickname: Jersey Sue
Location: South Carolina
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Dependable machine

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2008
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: Large Footprint
I have used my MultiPass MP730 for over 4 years. I have been very satisfied with its performance. It uses 4 individual ink cartridges which are priced reasonably - about $9-$12, which last a long time. They run out at various times, so I'm only needing to buy 1 color at a time. The " low color" indicator comes on well before the ink runs out. I use all the features- fax, scanner, copier, and photo printer. The colors on the photos are sharp and bright. I am able to use my SD memory card to print photos. It does not have a XD slot.
I would recommend this machine.
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site