Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Printers & Multifunction Reviews / I Series Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop I Series or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for i560 Series

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Canon.

i560 Series

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for i560 Series
Review 1 for i560 Series
Nickname: DeeVee
Location: Southern Illinois
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Mostly used for: Printing Photos
Canon Customer: 11 to 20 years
Product replacement: No

real workhorse

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 23, 2013
Pros: reliable, durable, High Quality Output, fast print speed, easy to use
We have been using this printer for at least 5 years, for printing both documents and photos. I finally had to replace the printhead this past year. Canon camera + Canon scanner + Canon printer = great pictures.
Review 2 for i560 Series
Nickname: cababe
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Best Printer From Canon

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 15, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I have had this printer, which I purchased from Costco about 4-5 years ago. I have never had any problems with it at all. The ink is reasonable to purchase at Costco. I have found that using the black ink only for text saves loads of money on the color ink. Would reccomend this printer to anyone who wants a good quality photo printer to do both text and photo printing.
Great product.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for i560 Series
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: berkeley CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year

NO SETUP NEEDED in WINDOWS 7

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010
I got a new windows7 laptop to replace my old XP machine. My Canon i560 worked with no setup whatsoever when I set it up with the new machine--apparently my new windows7 machine already has the printer driver loaded, so I didn't have to get out the setup CD or any of that.
Extra bonus, with the new laptop I just noticed for the first time that the i560 has a Quiet Operation mode, which I am now using.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for i560 Series
Nickname: Anonymous
Location: Hawaii
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:March 22, 2010
Cons: Difficult Setup
Not operating well with Windows 7 but has been reliuable in the past with Windows XP.
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for i560 Series
Nickname: priceless
Location: Colorado,CO
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Price/Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2010
Pros: reliable, Compact Design, Easy Setup, durable, Low Ink Consumption, Lightweight/Portable, Sharp Tones & Colors, fast print speed, easy to use
I enjoyes this product very much. Lasted me 3 years with extreme useage. This product had all the bells and whistels that i need to get serious with my photragraphy, a great buy for anyone!
Review 6 for i560 Series
Nickname: guty
Location: CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Best Purchase

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, durable, easy to use
The best purchase because is durable economic and
good desing.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for i560 Series
Nickname: SSMama
Location: Yakima, WA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Been a great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2009
Pros: Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I bought this printer in 2003, along with a Canon LIDE 50 scanner. This printer has never let me down or given me an ounce of trouble. If you can find one BUY IT,
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for i560 Series
Nickname: Mia
Location: Pomona CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Hobbyist/Enthusiast
Product replacement: Yes

LOVE IT

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I am very happy with this printer, it has never given me any problems. since I bought it. I wish I could find another.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for i560 Series
Nickname: tommycard
Location: Illinois
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: No

Great printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 14, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This printer has served me well since I bought it. I put generic printer cartridges in it and it never missed a beat. Photo quality has been excellent.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for i560 Series
Nickname: magi48
Location: Rohnert Park,Ca
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

i560

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2009
I can't believe the results I have had with this printer It is easy to maintain. My feeling about Canon is they make a good product for a decent price.
Review 11 for i560 Series
Nickname: Zorro
Location: Chicago area
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Casual User
Product replacement: Yes

Very nice printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
This has been a good printer so far. Not sure how many years I've owned it but it's been awhile and I would replace it with the same unit if necessary. Recently had a problem with it. The flashing light code indicated a "head problem". I went to the website to learn how to remove and clean head. Fantastic directions with animated "how to do". It solved my problem right away. Very happy with the printer and the help site!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for i560 Series
Nickname: canon!
Location: California
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Great Printer

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 10, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
I've had this printer for years. It's solid, has great print quality and is economical to use. This is a very solid workhorse type of printer that you never have to worry about. it just goes and goes. Feed it a in cartridge every once in a while and you're good to go. One of the best investments I've made. I liked it so much, when i needed anothe printer, i bought the i860. I can use the same print cartridges in both printers. How simple is that??
Thank you Canon for making printes that do what they're supposed to do!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for i560 Series
Nickname: BJ
Location: Dallas, TX
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Advanced Amateur
Product replacement: No

Great product

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 31, 2009
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, Low Ink Consumption, reliable
I, like the other reviewers, think this is a great printer. I'm not sure how long I've had mine....maybe 8 years.
It does everything you want a printer to do and does it well. I love that Canon has the individual ink cartridge. It just makes sense and saves money. The print quality and pictures are very good. It isn't extremely fast, but delivers what I need, when I need it. I don't have any complaints.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for i560 Series
Nickname: jimbob
Location: laurel, MS
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

outperforms epson 2 to 1

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 24, 2009
Pros: Compact Design, Lightweight/Portable, durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, Low Ink Consumption, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
i've had my i560 for 4 years, its still working fine. I really like the ink system, with four different colors. ink prices
are very reasonable compared to others.
Review 15 for i560 Series
Nickname: alex
Location: Cary, NC
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Fantastic value/benefit relation

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 11, 2008
Pros: durable, Easy Setup, easy to use, fast print speed, reliable, Sharp Tones & Colors
Cons: none
Have had it since long ago (2002 I think) but only recently the blue (cyan) head stopped working.
I am still looking for another i560 or a head replacement.
My only rant is that it may take some time to "get started" for the first page, but after that it is a breeze.
I was never able to use the USB interface on the front but who cares ? It's best to print from Windows, so, that is a useless feature.
With all in all, it is a highly recommended printer. 5 Stars !
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for i560 Series
Nickname: Skippy
Location: East Coast
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert

Long Lasting

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2008
I purchased this product 5 years ago. It just recently passed away. I really needed a Printer Head for it, but can not find it, not even by it's manufacturer. The cost is over and beyond, so I went out and purchased another printer. Unfortunately, the 2 best places to purchase an equal printer was not available. But if they ever made another one like it, and I could easily find it, I BUY IT. Cannon is the best.
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site