Canon Ratings and Reviews
Reviews Home / Consumer & Home Office Reviews / Calculators Reviews / Desktop Printing Reviews
Shop Now At Canon
Shop Desktop Printing or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for MP25DV

MP25DV

Average Customer Rating:
1.875 out of 5
1.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
4
1 out of 5(20%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MP25DV
Review 1 for MP25DV
Nickname: Gerry
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years

Don't Waste Your Money

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 15, 2015
This calculator is a piece of junk. Sometimes the keys work and sometimes they don't. Sometimes the machine will add the number three times when you push the button once. I have had the calculator less than sixty days, and it is going in the dumpster. I gave this product one star because Canon would not allow me to give it a zero.
Review 2 for MP25DV
Nickname: Lu
Location: Key West, FL
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Accounting Needs

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 3, 2015
I am having the same problem as "Payroll" who wrote the first review. Mine is also sticking. I have to turn it off and on in order to make it work. It has gotten really bad in the past few weeks. I use it daily and need it very much. I need a strong calculator with tape capability for my business.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MP25DV
Nickname: Payroll
Location: Madison, WI
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: more than 20 years
Product replacement: Yes

Bad Purchase

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2015
I am a faithful Canon calculator purchaser. I run a payroll company and it is vital that I can trust my equipment. The machines goes to "sleep" in the middle of entering data. The keys stick. Paper feed may or may not work, really depends on it's mood.
Canon has lost my loyalty. As I can not afford to have faulty equipment and stay in business.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MP25DV
Nickname: Rico
Location: Sonora CA
Used this product for: more than 1 year
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Canon Customer: 1 to 5 years
Product replacement: Yes

works great

Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2014
I am a CPA who wants an adding machine that does all the basic things well. This adding machine does & is the perfect size.
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MP25DV
Nickname: Anonymous

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 19, 2013
I have used Canon calculators/adding machines for years. I purchased 2 of these (MP25DV) within a month of each other for 2 different businesses and both of them are terrible. The keys stick CONSTANTLY which causes figures to be ran numerous times and/or single keys such as clear, etc. to be hit numerous times to even clear out an incorrect function that has been entered. I am VERY disappointed with this product! My work is taking me twice as long because I'm having to redo every total I get because of the keys sticking. This poor design is extremely inefficient and very frustrating to say the least.
7 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MP25DV
Nickname: janie
Location: texas
Used this product for: 1 to 3 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: Yes

The worst calculator I have ever purchased

Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 7, 2013
This is the 2nd of the MP25DV that I have purchased. I would not have gotten a 2nd, if there had been anything else. You need to run all your totals at least 2 times, because the machine sticks and then adds the number twice. The subtract key sticks constantly. They are willing to replace it, with the same thing--who would want another one. Save yourself all the frustration and the time, by getting something else.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MP25DV
Nickname: stefug

quaility gone

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Price/Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2013
Cons: not heavy duty
Canon was once my go to calculator, but the quality just isn't their anymore. We use 6 of these calculators at my store and all of the cheap plastic paper tears break. Paper stops feeding in 2 and buttons stick on another. I give them a break with one or two not 6 calculators.These are suppose to heavy duty. No more till they change their design. Maybe not even then.
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MP25DV
Nickname: JTV
Location: New London WI
Used this product for: 3 to 6 months
Expertise Level: Professional or Expert
Product replacement: No

Very disappointed with this product

Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Price/Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2013
In the last six months I have purchased 2 of these calculators for myself. Although I love the layout and featurs of this product, I have had problems with the subtract button sticking on both of the calculators. I exchanged the first one hoping it was a problem with only that one. I do not watch the keys/screen when using the calculator, therefore I am never sure when the button becomes stuck which causes me to have to start over with my work. I will be returning the second one in the near future.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
©2014 Canon U.S.A., Inc. All Rights Reserved. Reproduction in whole or in part without permission is prohibited. View mobile site